A four week suspension is what Bakkies received after his hearing as we all read on a previous thread. Is it fair ? Look at the footage and read further on the rule that was applicable…

Citing Commissioner Freek Burger cited Botha under Law 10.4 (h) for dangerously and recklessly entering a ruck without using his arms or grasping a player. Botha made contact with Stormers right wing Gio Aplon in the second minute of the match.

I for one clearly see his arm making contact with the player basicly simultaneously as the rest of his body or head. Also what about he Stormer player entering the ruck just a split second after Bakkies ? I don’t see much of a difference. Surely Bakkies entered from the side and wasย rightly penalised. A 4 week suspension, you decide…

I’ve added another clean by Bakkies to draw comparisons for those who would be interested.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IPEYtII2qgw[/youtube]

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VJ0_L9EjdCk&feature=related[/youtube]

282 Responses to Is Bakkies suspension fair…

julle sou bloed gepoep het soos reisies hoenders ๐Ÿ˜†

lol sharkey…… Sharks famous last words of the season……. Watch us next year ๐Ÿ™‚

Well we all expected this. Some on keo said he would get 6 months. ๐Ÿ™„ I thought 2 to 4 weeks was coming up.

Now Bulls should not be in a panic. Bulls have won all their games just about without Bakkies. So cool down everyone. Bulls will do just fine. Now am I pleased the top side never played. Imagine if one of the other players got a ban too? Probably resting the rest was the right thing to do.

Go Bulls. I say use Flip he has been superb this season. There is also Danie.

Sharky, brave words for also rans?

I’ve posted some weeks ago that whoever wants to win the S14 will have to go and fetch the cup from Soweto. The Bulls were consistently better than the other teams – and I am a Stormer.

212 – Durban, Ja just watch Sharks next year ๐Ÿ˜†

To be honest if we never got those bloody damn bad calls in the Chiefs, Cheetahs, Tahs and Brumbies game. We could have been sitting at 2nd. So thank your lucky starts buddy we not ๐Ÿ˜† WE have the best loose trio. With – Kanko, Alberts and Deysel. We outplayed Stormers loose trio who are also superb.

db moenie laf weesie moerskont ๐Ÿ˜† hierie jaar wag daar nog die hoender kerrie beker

boerboel mate i am teasin as i am sure you can see

i have no doubt the bulls are no 1 and yes whoever wants it will have to go fight hard in soweto

shit puma deysel didnt out play the stormers loose trio?? he slaughtered them , he is a demon

jokes aside , i cant wait for a wp bulls final

there will be no b team crap or anything

I think both Stormers and Bulls will play the final at Orlando.

Saders going to be so tired I feel. They only arrived here at 4pm today. Tahs already in Cape Town yesterday. They left a day before Saders who had to wait for the business class seats. Then to arrive here and play at altitude? Very tough. Orlando a bit higher too than Loftus. Wont make a difference to the Bulls players but it will to the Saders.

If Saders win I will salute them. Then from there on NO-ONE must ever, ever moan about the travel. Their travel has been a monster these past few weeks.

Go Bulls and Stormers.

well ill be rooting for our teams all the way

218 – Sharky, For sure mate, those that don’t rate Deysel just need to go back and look at him this season. Especially against Stormers. He was a monster….LOL. He and Alberts together!!! So bloody strong both of them. Deysel for that week on rugby365 too got the 6 place out all the S14 sides. So he out played even Burger who I think is having a cracker of a season.

We should have had that loose trio from the start. Think you, myself and not sure how you spell his name, msiwini? had called for them to start.

Lambie and Mvovo too should have been there from the Chiefs game.

Oh, here you are
    Hallo all

mshiniwami

hello boek worm Lol

Bulls will play their typical game on Saturday
    Big forward effort
    Robust defence
    Steyn and du Preez dominating with the boot

What’s happening Sharky?

Die Boek
    Hallo daar !!!

Counting on the Shark support this week
    Speak soon
    Just popped in to say Hallo

Die Boek, jy moet deur die thread lees…interessant ๐Ÿ™„

Dag Blouste
    Positief wees, positief wees
    Bulle moet net goed begin

Blouste

Sal so maak
    Net gou eers ggan water koop

Tot so bietjie later

Nee kyk, ek is baie positief oor diie wedstryd.

Wat Bakkies aanbetref het glo ek in elk geval nie hy sou in die begin 15 gewees het nie.
    Bulle het baie diepte daar.

Tjorts !!!

232: (Reรซl)Boek, waar was jy die hele dag, hier is ‘n klomp stormers wat nie hul reรซls ken nie, jy kon hul reggehelp het !

224 – Sharky, That is his name. Very enjoy his posts very much. Has good knowledge of rugby that oke. He is a Sharkie too… ๐Ÿ˜€ So that is great.

237 – Brain not working ๐Ÿ™„ Very meant Really. ๐Ÿ˜€

Puma, you all packed boet ?

229 – Die Boek, You have our support 100%.

Total 42 users including 0 member, 42 guests, 0 bot online