CrusadersCell C SharksCrusaders (16) 38 / 6 (6)Β Sharks (Final Score)

The Crusaders and the Cell C Sharks did battle in the one Semi-Final of Super Rugby 2014 at

AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time (07:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Dan Carter (3)
  • Tries – Kieran Read (1), Nemani Nadolo (1), Willi Heinz (1), Johnny McNicholl (1), Matt Todd (1)
  • Conversions – Dan Carter (2)

• Penalties – Pat Lambie (2)

Crusaders

Cell C Sharks

26 July at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Israel Dagg, 14. Kieron Fonotia, 13. Ryan Crotty, 12. Dan Carter, 11. Nemani Nadolo, 10. Colin Slade, 9. Andy Ellis, 8. Kieran Read (Captain), 7. Matt Todd, 6. Richie McCaw, 5. Sam Whitelock, 4. Dominic Bird, 3. Owen Franks, 2. Corey Flynn, 1. Wyatt Crockett
  • Replacements: 16. Ben Funnell, 17. Joe Moody, 18. Nepo Laulala, 19. Jimmy Tupou, 20. Jordan Taufua, 21. Willi Heinz, 22. Tom Taylor, 23. Johnny McNicholl
  • Team: 15. SP Marais, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Francois Steyn, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Pat Lambie, 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Stephan Lewies, 4. Willem Alberts, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis (Captain), 1. Thomas du Toit
  • Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Dale Chadwick, 18. Lourens Adriaanse, 19. Etienne Oosthuizen, 20. Lubabalo Mtembu, 21. Charl McLeod, 22. Sibusiso Sithole, 23. Tonderai Chavhanga

Expected weather: Mostly cloudy with no chance of rain
Referee: Glen Jackson
Assistant Referees: Rohan Hoffmann, Mike Fraser
TMO: Ben Skeen

433 Responses to Super Rugby Semi-Final: Crusaders vs Cell C Sharks – Live Game Article

Not sure why you think I’m making it a race issue. We were talking about HM. You have make it your mission to defend him against any kind of criticism. I was just pointing out a few things out that he does not do that well imo.

Losing 4/4 against the AB being one of them. His window dressing another. Recalling the old guard yet another.

@ gunther:
    Hahaha…

Where do you rank on superbru for this years’ SR or did you not play this year? Wink

@ gunther:
    Of course next year will be our year. As a WP/Stormers supporter I have to believe that. πŸ˜‰

@ Nama:
    Keep the faith and the belief!
    πŸ˜‰
    And something else; RC 2013 campaign saw a disintegrated Wallabies under R Deans, if they bounce back in 2014 then the two 2013 wins should have an asterisk next to them?!
    That’s in the context of HM record, at any rate if he does goe 0:6 vs the ABs then he’s a goner!
    Welcome back JW, the quota adhering new model πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

@ Hondo:

It looks like he might be 0 & 6 after this season, with DC McCaw & Read hitting their straps I doubt the Bokke will be able to compete for the full 80 minutes.

@ Nama:
    recalling the old guard makes a whole lot more sense than picking the stormers team. You put in a lot of effort in critizing non wp players especially after the bulls win but when the sharks destroyed the stormers and kanipass makes a huge comeback your gone. you disappear. and your yet to even comment on how bad coleman and jdj was that day not to mention many other players who were made to look very average.

When the stormers win or the boks lose though you spend hours on here saying “I told you mos”

Really hard to take you seriously.

It is a huge question mark on HM’s rain that he cant win the ABs I cant defend that criticism because its true… but imo its better than the roller coaster of emotions that came the 8 years before that. and that fact that there is a huge group of very young players coming through to the bok team, which you continuously ignore.

reign

@ Nama:

It got away from me this year business has been really brisk.

But well done honestly you must be chuffed.

πŸ˜†

@ NZINCHINA:
    My sentiments too, the Boks as we saw them bailed out by Steve Walsh vs Wales stand no chance unless they can buy the test referees’ services
    It was done before though

@ gunther:

You actually have and manage to retain clients, with your smart arse childish attitude that must be quite difficult. We are still waiting for your RC picks.

429 @ NZINCHINA:
    Come on fellas, this is not Voldy (Keo), where we insult each other… cut it out!

Come on, rather help advance the true nature of this website, where we have mutual respect, and where we enjoy the global sport we love and cherish, TOGETHER!

@ NZINCHINA:

Indeed which is why you are trying to flog dodgy milk powder.

πŸ˜†

He’s not here for the rugby.

πŸ˜†

431 @ gunther:
    The same applies to you Herr Gunther, as applies to the China, in terms of my comment in # 430.

Show some maturety, for goodness sakes.

Leave the kak and bickering for kids, who busy themselves with childish behaviour, suitable to their age.

Surely you guys are well beyond this type of nonsense!

I assure you, it is actually not difficult to get along…

Total 37 users including 0 member, 37 guests, 0 bot online