CrusadersCell C SharksCrusaders (16) 38 / 6 (6)ย Sharks (Final Score)

The Crusaders and the Cell C Sharks did battle in the one Semi-Final of Super Rugby 2014 at

AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time (07:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Dan Carter (3)
  • Tries – Kieran Read (1), Nemani Nadolo (1), Willi Heinz (1), Johnny McNicholl (1), Matt Todd (1)
  • Conversions – Dan Carter (2)

• Penalties – Pat Lambie (2)

Crusaders

Cell C Sharks

26 July at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Israel Dagg, 14. Kieron Fonotia, 13. Ryan Crotty, 12. Dan Carter, 11. Nemani Nadolo, 10. Colin Slade, 9. Andy Ellis, 8. Kieran Read (Captain), 7. Matt Todd, 6. Richie McCaw, 5. Sam Whitelock, 4. Dominic Bird, 3. Owen Franks, 2. Corey Flynn, 1. Wyatt Crockett
  • Replacements: 16. Ben Funnell, 17. Joe Moody, 18. Nepo Laulala, 19. Jimmy Tupou, 20. Jordan Taufua, 21. Willi Heinz, 22. Tom Taylor, 23. Johnny McNicholl
  • Team: 15. SP Marais, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Francois Steyn, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Pat Lambie, 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Stephan Lewies, 4. Willem Alberts, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis (Captain), 1. Thomas du Toit
  • Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Dale Chadwick, 18. Lourens Adriaanse, 19. Etienne Oosthuizen, 20. Lubabalo Mtembu, 21. Charl McLeod, 22. Sibusiso Sithole, 23. Tonderai Chavhanga

Expected weather: Mostly cloudy with no chance of rain
Referee: Glen Jackson
Assistant Referees: Rohan Hoffmann, Mike Fraser
TMO: Ben Skeen

433 Responses to Super Rugby Semi-Final: Crusaders vs Cell C Sharks – Live Game Article

1 2 3 15

Okaaay boys, today’s the day, time to walk the talk!
    Whatever happened before, doesn’t matter anymore……THE TIME IS NOW!!!!

GOOOOO SHAAAAAAAAARKS, do it for SA (and us RTs Wink),
    MOER HULLE!!!! Shout Shout Shout

for the love of all things that are beautiful in our game, please dont let Jakeball ultimately triumph.

Sadists by 12, Bizzy to be carded yet again for his thuggery

Gooooooo Saders!

๐Ÿ˜‰
    So, the Stormers and the BULLS are ‘GONNERS’ by now
    Is that the Saders’ turn now?
    ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

The two ‘Tests Traders’ Steve

The two ‘Tests Traders’ Steve Walsh and Jaco Payper saved the Sharks last week against the Highlanders
    Glenn Jackson however will not, he will run it straight which may not help the Sharks cause ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Lambie and Reinach can and should rally the forwards to dominate the ball, the backs got an uprate by benching the Shytehole for Styen, it may not be enough at the end though
    ๐Ÿ™

@ nga puhi:

Good morning! Good to see you here again, it is that time bru, time to shine and rise to the occasion!

My late dad used to say, when we went fishing for snoek (barracuda) on the west coast and all off a sudden the water surface broke with tiny bubbles as the snoek rose from the bottom of the deep to take the bait, “C’mon boys, we need two lines each today, the snoek is “gulluck!” (in a feeding frenzy)…and for the next 30 minutes or so you really had to work those lines to fill your quota for the day, sometimes as many as 50 or more big ones per man.
    And then it went dead quiet all of a sudden, and the snoek moved on south to Durban, following the annual trek of sardine and pilchard to the south coast and it was time to head for the shore, you had your change and the day was done.

Now, what I am trying to tell you bro, with this little anecdote, is that if the Crusaders become “gulluck” and rose to the occasion like those west coast snoek way back then in my youth, I can assure the Sharks won’t be left wanting, they will tear into them as if there is no tomorrow….because there isn’t!

Today is the day, make or break, especially for Jake White.

So, stay there, don’t even blink, hold your breath, and watch this….and when the final whistle blows and all goes quiet at AMI, we will check the catch of the day, you and I…and don’t forget to bring the Speights! Wink one of us will have to serve them up straight and cold!!! Cheers
    May the best team win SHARKS!!!!!! Shout Slam-Dunk

โ€œThe more difficult the victory, the greater the happiness in winning.โ€โ€“ Pele
    I-got-an-idea

Kia ora boet, I had a similar fishing experience with my old man, cepting we were in a dinghy off Waiheke island and we landed snapper after snapper after snapper, was a mean braai that afternoon. :mrgreen:

as for the Shorks, good luck to them, but this is the time of season that they always choke… 5 finals isnt it and not one winning one? eish…

mind you, I’m surprised they can catch a rugby ball, must be hard to see it when they have their collars popped so high.

I do feel somewhat dirty having to back the mainlanders, but they are the lesser of the two evils Conceited

9 @ nga puhi:
    Be a neutral and support the only men in blue still in it.

This is SA vs NZ Naughtie,
    There is no fence sitting,
    or any of this Neutral shiit.

๐Ÿ˜‰

Goeie more boet (hope thats right haha)

dont even know who that man in blue is tbh bro…

oh you meant the Waratards?

I thought you were already ref bashing Nawty?

We catch snoek here as well Pieterman.
    But here we call them barrcouta. (not to be confused with barracuda).

I remember in May that most people expected the Saders to win, even Puma picked them on SuperBru, and the Sharks shocked and surprised everyone.
    Just can’t see lightening striking at the same place twice.
    Crusaders by 5-10

nga puhi wrote:

oh you meant the Waratards?

I thought you were already ref bashing Nawty?

Ref bashing?
    Jake is the one already lining up his excuses boet, not me ๐Ÿ˜‰

@ cane:
    Morning Caner.
    Lesser of two evils for Pops wouldn’t be the Sharks or the crusaders, but the Tah’s.

@ nga puhi:
    I too fondly recall a frenzy of seafood…..all you can eat prawns at Ocean Basket, such nostalgic fun, until the manager told us to piss off because we were eating him into the poorhouse.

11 @ cane:
    If you look at the Women’s WC story you would also switch allegiance to the mob from Oz

@ cane:
    Morning Caner.
    Lesser of two evils for Pops wouldnโ€™t be the Sharks or the crusaders, but the Tahโ€™s.

no no no mate, Ill be backing the Saders today, I thought you wanted me to back the tahs, just cant do it. it goes like this

ABs
    any kiwi super team
    daylight
    Aus super team over a Saffa super team
    more daylight
    still more daylight
    any NH side versus the evil Saffas
    some more daylight
    still more daylight
    a descent into hell
    then any Saffa team.

capiche? ๐Ÿ˜‰

@ nga puhi:
    @9 Fishing was good those years, I made more pocket money out of catching snoek during the July school holidays than after graduating four years later sitting government office with a necktie…bought my first old Ford Anglia with snoek money, cash, before I even had a driver’s licence! Who-s-the-man
    Don’t know what the faark went wrong, but these days our fishing folk out west are earning less full-time than I made as a high school kid during in my spare time.
    Don’t blame the sharks though, they were always there somewhere….but today they will surface big time for all to see!!!!

@ Pietman: I remember fishing was better when i was younger too…. but the only shark surfacing happening today boet will be the carved carcass’ in my neighbours sharkfin soup.

I see the Cape is wet, even hail storms there in the Goose Bay valley

20 @ nga puhi:
    So who would you prefer your Saders to play in the final?
    Tah’s or Brumbies

cane wrote:

We catch snoek here as well Pieterman.
    But here we call them barrcouta. (not to be confused with barracuda).

Ahhh, barracouta, the smaller one, almost same size as a snoek but thinner? We import them from NZ, many people smoke them because sometimes they are to lean to bbq over an open fire. I see them on display sometimes in the supermarkets back home, labelled as “Product of NZ (Invercargil)”.
    Didn’t know there was barrucuda and barracouta….see, one can sometimes learn things on a rugby site as well Wink

the tahs

25 @ Pietman:
    “many people smoke them”

Shame, that’s the problem living in a country with such strict drug laws, people must somehow improvise.

So, gaan die Sharks vandag verloor of gaan die Crusaders wen? Pleasure

I see the Cape is wet, even hail storms there in the Goose Bay valley

Have just spoken to the wife, at the moment little sunshine with the odd shower, but mother says Swellendam has been overflowing since yesterday, and extremely cold! She is about to leave for Upington and the Kalahari to escape the wet…

25 @ Pietman:
    โ€œmany people smoke themโ€

Shame, thatโ€™s the problem living in a country with such strict drug laws, people must somehow improvise.

Smoked over fire oak wood dust bro!

1 2 3 15

Total 37 users including 0 member, 37 guests, 0 bot online