WaratahsLionsWaratahs (17) 41 / 13 (13) Lions (Final Score)

The Waratahs and Lions did battle in Super Rugby at

Allianz Stadium, Sydney at 08:05 SA Time (16:05 AEST, 06:05 GMT).

• Penalties – Bernard Foley (2)
  • Tries – Bernard Foley (1), Kurtley Beale (1), Rob Horne (2), Adam Ashley-Cooper (1)
  • Conversions – Bernard Foley (5)

• Penalties – Marnitz Boshoff (2)
  • Tries – Jaco Kriel (1)
  • Conversions – Marnitz Boshoff (1)

Waratahs

Lions

18 May at 08:05
  • Team: 15. Israel Folau, 14. Matt Carraro, 13. Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12. Kurtley Beale, 11. Rob Horne, 10. Bernard Foley, 9. Nick Phipps, 8. Wycliff Palu, 7. Michael Hooper, 6. Dave Dennis (captain), 5. Kane Douglas, 4. Will Skelton, 3. Paddy Ryan, 2. Tatafu Polota Nau, 1. Benn Robinson
  • Replacements: 16. Hugh Roach, 17. Jeremy Tilse, 18. Sekope Kepu, 19. Jacques Potgieter, 20. Stehen Hoiles, 21. Brendan McKibbin, 22. Alofa Alofa, 23. Taqele Naiyaravoro
  • Team: 15. Chrysander Botha, 14. Deon van Rensburg, 13. Lionel Mapoe, 12. Stefan Watermeyer, 11. JW Jonker, 10. Marnitz Boshoff, 9. Francois de Klerk, 8. Warren Whiteley (Captain), 7. Derick Minnie, 6. Jaco Kriel, 5. Martin Muller, 4. Luvuyiso Lusaseni, 3. Julian Redelinghuys, 2. Robbie Coetzee, 1. Schalk (FS) van der Merwe
  • Replacements: 16. Akker van der Merwe, 17. Corne Fourie, 18. Ruan Dreyer, 19. Rudi Mathee, 20. Warwick Tecklenburg, 21. Ross Cronje, 22. Elton Jantjies, 23. Anthony Volmink

Referee: Nick Briant (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Andrew Lees (Australia)

191 Responses to Super Rugby: Waratahs vs Lions – Live Game Article

Yip, and they always say don’t take the law into your own hands because players who retaliate will be punished. But the refs somehow always miss all the cheating and only check replays for retaliation.

115 @ kaksioek:
    Exactly my words as well in a post above. Refs have to come down hard on some of the kiwi players stopping the other team to play the game. They get away with far too much at times.

117 @ kaksioek:
    By the way, what’s the Sharks song?

Is it “Beaaasssssttttttttt”, when he runs 3m or is it that “We are black, we are white thingy”?

117 @ kaksioek:
    True, it’s difficult to understand for Sharks supporters… it’s difficult for Tjarkies to steer the bug on the cork in a different direction whilst polishing someone’s knob..

Steer the bug on the cork? You’ve got me there. That sounds like something Brumbies Boy would do 😉

OK, I have to update Logs & Results and shit.

PS! Deysel deserves a ban…

121 @ kaksioek:

I say cheating should get a playerjust as many weeks. Give them 6 weeks if they hold a player out of play as that is cheating snd really spoiling the game. If that gets sorted we would not see players ecentually lose it like Deysel did yesterday and take the law into their own hands and then get banned because the other player was causing all the damn grief.

Not sure. At the moment we are just concentrating on leading a little comp called Super Rugby 😉 Perhaps we will get to the songs later.

Jeez too many errors to correct there. Read over them.

lol “holding players back” tera was holding slade back to create the gap for fransie toe run through in the first try. so tera should also have been given a yellow? 😉

121 @ kaksioek:
    I say cheating should get a playerjust as many weeks. Give them 6 weeks if they hold a player out of play as that is cheating snd really spoiling the game. If that gets sorted we would not see players ecentually lose it like Deysel did yesterday and take the law into their own hands and then get banned because the other player was causing all the damn grief.

Yip, I have heard the Kiwi commentators say on numerous occasions that their players are coached to grab an opposition player if they are off their feet. It is not acceptable.

127 @ kaksioek:
    I understand, even in the years you were’nt leading the little comp, you were still too busy… I understand you are slow… no problem!

I understand it’s difficult to come up with songs whilst choking too!

Our game on again. Going to watch it again.

Catch up later everyone.

Sharks Forever!…. Cool

But I guess you didn’t see Jordaan being held back when the Sharks scored their first try? Funny that.

Okay GBS and Macro, I will leave you to your praise singing now. Off to make the most of what’s left of the weekend. Bye!

130 @ kaksioek:

For sure totally not on that. Really spoils the game and allows the other team advantage taking our players out the game like that. They have to ban players for a few weeks that do that. They too should be given red cards as it is cheating no other way to say it. It is cheeating has to get sorted out.

Damn typos. Ut you all know what I mean… :mrgreen: @ Puma:

I also saw JPP taking out players without the ball. The sharks were surely not angels in this game either tbh.

Cheers everyone. Catch up later.

Where is my Sharks brudda? Thought I would see Sharks forever here after our great victory yesterday? He is scarce these days. Miss his posts.

Okay that is me out of here. Cheers all enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Best game of the weekend on again… 😎 going sit back and enjoy it.

Cheers all.

the castres vs montpellier game?

hehe cheers puma

OK, Logs & Results updated, check it out under the Main Menus

Puma, enjoy your re run of ‘The Game of the Weekend’.

I saw your cheeky comments yesterday re my suprBru success and thought it was due to Robzim!!

Actually he did tell me that the Stormers would win yesterday and I was doubtful, however thankfully I listened and changed it. Conversely last week he did convince me that one of my picks was dodgy, I changed it and his choice lost!!

😳

Smile

Have I done enough to retain pole position?

I said Tahs by 20 …………….

Glorious day here in England and temperatures due to top those in the Mediterranean!!

Better get the sun cream out, have a wonderful Sunday everyone.

Cheers

@ 142

Thanks for the credit but it is undeserved. Your methods and intuition are at least as good as my guesswork.

Having said that…this weekend should be a bit easier with certainties such as Force to beat Lions by plenty and Stormers to beat Cheetahs while there will also be near certainties like the Bulls to beat Brumbies and Blues to beat Sharks

Let’s just hope the Sharks do not pull of another surprise as I will not be able to survive another week of gloating from their devoted fan boys who reminds me of Justin Bieber’s beliebers 🙂

@ robzim: Howzit Rob. After a long absence from the blogsphere, you are privileged to be the recipient of my first post on this site. 🙂
    I note all the Keo OB’s have moved here. Good on GBS. Think Keo blew it.

@ grootblousmile: Tis funny GB. You took the words right out of my mouth. Have to say Jake the Snake might be a d**s in my eyes but he one hellava fine coach. I respect him for that alone. Regardless of my opinion of Snakey I was a firm Saaks supporter yesterday, proud of the way they performed and all credit to them. Brilliant it has to be said. Deserve to win the comp on that performance alone.

146 @ TASSIES C:
    Hello Tasse,

Yip, Rugby-Talk has taken over and provided a welcome home for the stranded Voldy (Keo) bloggers.

We welcomed them because they are rugby men and women like us and deserve a place where rugby is expressed as a community. Of course there will be stragglers who won’t come over or who dislike me or some other okes here, but for them I have a message.. grow up!

We still maintain our high standards here, with no racism, no politics or religion and no insults against a blogger’s family.

Folks are welcome to banter and to differ, there is no way I will stop that, but what is wonderful is how seemlessly the Voldy okes slotted in here and accepted our “Friendly Style”.

We have no list of banned words, none at all.

I have not had complaints, in fact Rugby-Talk has received many, many congratulatory remarks in the process.

Rugby-Talk has grown from a “Break-away Hobby” to a fullyfledged and Internationally Accredited and Respected website.

Hell, we are nearly 5 years old already and still growing every single month.

Today sometime we should be hitting the 10 Million Page Impressions mark (we started counting nearly 3 months after inception though).

147 @ TASSIES C:
    One does not have to like Jake White to appreciate that he is a good coach.

So, a good coach he is… and he has a way of man-managing his team… and they might well go all the way!

… but I still dislike the man, the person… the oke, the doos who cannot keep his trap shut for long enough… but hey, that is my prefference and a lot of okes like him intensely.

I am grateful that he helped deliver the 2007 World Cup to the Springboks and South Africa.

147 @ TASSIES C:
    Oh, another thing… I see you have 2 Registered Profiles here, so I suggest that I delete 1 and that we change your “Display Name” to just Tassies.

Are you in agreement with it?

Total 28 users including 0 member, 28 guests, 0 bot online