BullsBrumbiesBulls (23) 44 / 23 (6) Brumbies (Final Score)

The Vodacom Bulls and Brumbies did battle in Super Rugby at

Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT, 03:10 Saturday AEST).

• Penalties – Jacque-Louis Potgieter (6)
  • Tries – Jan Serfontein (1), Jono Ross (2), Bjorn Basson (1)
  • Conversions – Jacques-Louis Potgieter (2), Handré Pollard (1)

Brumbies:

• Penalties – Christian Leali’ifano (2)
  • Tries – Henry Speight (1), Ben Mowen (1), Tevita Kuridrani (1)
  • Conversions – Christian Leali’ifano (1)

Vodacom Bulls

Brumbies

23 May at 19:10
  • Team: 15. Jurgen Visser, 14. Akona Ndungane, 13. JJ Engelbrecht, 12. Jan Serfontein, 11. Bjorn Basson, 10. Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 9. Francois Hougaard, 8. Grant Hattingh, 7. Jacques Du Plessis, 6. Jono Ross, 5. Victor Matfield, 4. Flip van der Merwe (Captain), 3. Werner Kruger, 2. Callie Visagie, 1. Dean Greyling
  • Replacements: 16. Mbongeni Mbonambi, 17. Marcel Van Der Merwe, 18. Paul Willemse, 19. Jacques Engelbrecht, 20. Piet van Zyl, 21. Handre Pollard, 22. Ulrich Beyers, 23. Morné Mellett
  • Team: 15. Jesse Mogg, 14. Henry Speight, 13. Tevita Kuridrani, 12. Christian Leali’ifano, 11. Robbie Coleman, 10. Matt Toomua, 9. Nic White, 8. Ben Mowen (Captain), 7. Jarrad Butler, 6. Scott Fardy, 5. Sam Carter, 4. Leon Power, 3. Ben Alexander, 2. Stephen Moore, 1. Scott Sio
  • Replacements: 16. Josh Mann-Rea, 17. Ruan Smith, 18. JP Smith, 19. Fotu Auelua, 20. Jordan Smiler, 21. Conrad Hoffmann, 22. Andrew Smith, 23. Pat McCabe

Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Cobus Wessels (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

346 Responses to Super Rugby: Vodacom Bulls vs Brumbies – Live Game Article

1 2 3 12

Go Bumbies.

Big Vic starting. well well.
    Desperate times. How old is Victoria now 37/38. (must be thereabouts)

Go Bulls!

2 @ cane:

He is playing well Cane.

@ cane:
    Well the Bulls have been pretty desperate most of the season Worry

Good Tour by your lot Puma.
    Actually it was a “most excellent Tour”.

Nice avatar Macro.
    Did you choose it to get under Brumbies Boy’s skin?

@ cane:
    haha no, I just couldn’t find a pic of Dewald Potgieter going for goal.

7 @ cane:

I saw old Henry walking around the Southern Sun Pretoria yesterday, shorts & one of those baseball-type vests on & that hairdo sticking out from a mile away!!!

@ cane:
    haha no, I just couldn’t find a pic of Dewald Potgieter going for goal.

What a coincidence, neither could I.

@ nortierd:That makes three of us!

And in other news, I have a lovely gravatar lined up for when my mail’s fixed:

Especially for guys like MacroBull It’s a rear-end shot of a (male) brumby with tail raised & rectum exposed.

Conceited Happy-Grin

Goooooooooo Bulls!

Moer the Pony Pretenders… or the Pony Express!

11 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    Jeez, that alone makes me wonder about you…. farking dodgy deluxe!

11 @ grootblousmile: Overjoy
    Don’t know if you saw my post on the last page of the Tjarkies thread but unfortunately I didn’t come right with ant Brumbies paraphanalia at the hotel yesterday so now I’m sulking and won’t be going through to Loftus tonight…

Instead I’m going to let the okes on the “Oos-pawiljoen” bliksem each other!!!

14 @ BrumbiesBoy: ant any.

Sorry Puma!

14 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    I saw the comments on the Tjarks thread… Horse’s Arse… I saw them!

Critical match for both sides tonight, if the Bulls do not win, that’s their competition finished, if the Brumbies do not win, the Waratahs will stay Top of the Aussie conference and the Force will most likely also overtake the Brumbies on the Log.

Brumbies also have 1 game less in hand than either of the Waratahs & Force… so a loss by the Brumbies would put them on the skidds.

BrumbiesBoy wrote:

@ nortierd:That makes three of us!
    And in other news, I have a lovely gravatar lined up for when my mail’s fixed:
    Especially for guys like MacroBull It’s a rear-end shot of a (male) brumby with tail raised & rectum exposed.

Enough to excite any brumbie supporter 😀

Talk about “spit spit”!

Gooooo Bullllls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

17 @ MacroBull: 😆

18 @ Scrumdown:
    Argh, I know you just luuuurrrve the Bulls, you old closet Bulls supporter!

just get a friggin gravatar Movie-Time

14 @ grootblousmile: Not to worry, the Bulls can afford tonight’s loss!

Getting back to yesterday I couldn’t believe how the centre of P-town has deteriorated in the three-odd years since I’ve been there…filth, mess, noise you name it & I’m pretty sure the Ponies will pick a spot elsewhere next time they come to town…

Mind you, after last week’s performance they were lucky to be put up in a ****-hotel & should’ve rather been accomodated in the nearest Formule 1 hovel!!!

18 @ Scrumdown: 😆 😆 😆

21 @ MacroBull:
    He’s using excuses about mail accounts, but the filthy truth is he does not know how to do the Gravatar thingy….

Ssshh

You must surely realize that if even Cane, Oompie SharksLove (Puma), Pietman & Tjarkie_Fornever could get the Gravatar thingy sorted, that it’s not exacly rocket science to do it…

24 @ grootblousmile:
    haha I bet people on the “oos-pawiljoen” would know how.

25 @ MacroBull:
    Totally… blindfolded, with a Klippies in the one hand and the buurman’s wife’s arse in the other, they would still be able to do it!

22 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    The P-Town breakdown, gosh the CBD is a ****hole, I left PTA in 2011, and knowing how the cbd progressiely got worse from 2005 to 2011, 2014 must be scary.

Assuming you went to Southern Sun in Beatrix str, well what is used to be called.

27 @ MacroBull:
    Since I left Pretoria… or maybe BECAUSE I left Pretoria, the CBD has gone downwards.

But who wants to bother about any city’s CBD much anyway… they are all shitty these days.

24 @ grootblousmile:

http://www.rugby-talk.com/about/gravatar-creation-how-to/

Easy peasy, it’s even easier than using Skop’s old Betamax VCR!!!

“The best things in life are worth waiting for”

1 2 3 12

Total 51 users including 0 member, 51 guests, 0 bot online