We read all kinds of articles in the build up to a final and one can point outΒ one hundred reasons why a team could win and why the opponents can win, but for me the mental preparation isΒ really one of the most important parts in the buildup.

It matters not what we as supporters believe or say in the press or on blogs or on whatever other forum, what matters is pretty simple!!!

“BELIEVE” talk is one thing, truly believing another. So to the Sharks I say: “Don’t stop believing”, that is one of the most important parts of going into the final. As a Sharks supporter,Β I know you can win and will win, DO YOU?

…. and they can take the following message on board too…

[FMP width=”640″ height=”360″]http://www.rugby-talk.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/Journey-Dont-Stop-Believing-OFFICIAL-MUSIC-VIDEO.flv[/FMP]

447 Responses to From a Sharks supporter: A simple message to the Sharks

54 @ Sharks_forever:
    πŸ™‚

With them getting Jantjies they will be far better. Taute I don’t rate that much. Especially after his woeful performance against Oz and Abs with the Boks. Then he is not a outside centre, more a fb.

@ Puma Guess we will just have to talk to ourselves :lol:” en ek se vir myself! MYSELF….. lol

It’s the whole combo boet, trust me Rhodes and Cilliers will add a lot to their pack, It is one part they were lacking, but wont be anymore

61 @ Puma:
    Taute has apparently been “Guaranteed” time at fullback at the Stormers, which is the position he prefers.

Need to go pen the Article indicating he has signed his Loan Agreement, with the option to make it permanent thereafter….

59 @ Stormersboy:

For now there is only SL and myself as Sharkies here….. πŸ˜› You have Ash, JFK, Beanie and yourself as Province supporters. Actually there are more Province supporters that blog here than any other, but they mostly blog during match days. Turk (damn funny guy) also a Province Supporter.

Sukkel WP ouens om te tel??? eish you forget JFK is a WEEPEE πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

@ grootblousmile: Putting up a WeePee thread would be like opening a Croatian translation desk in Poffadder. Will attract very little custom, except for the odd stoning by a still disgruntled Serbian as they walk past!

His best bet would be to go for aa perminent option that the WP Rudi, Too much if’s and but’s at the Lions right now.

Overjoy Overjoy Overjoy @ Just For Kicks:
    About damn time , Julle Kaapenaars raak nou so stadig soos n slak wat homself laat vas suig het aan die kakhuis deksel

63 @ Sharks_forever:
    Those two Shark players you got are top quality too. Rhodes and Cilliers are excellent buys for Stormers next year, especially Cilliers as he covers both sides of the scrum. Jantjies will make a huge difference. You needed a quality fh. Taute was not impressed with him at outside centre, just play him at fb, much better there though Coetzee at Lions is even better than him at fb. But Taute is better than Joe at fb for Stormers.

You will have a very, very good team next year. Just need to play through in some attacking rugby with the defence. That is where your lot fell short this time, they relied mostly on their defence game. It got them to the semi but I just knew against either Sharks or Crusaders they would not make it further than the semi, who ever between those teams played them.

Next year could be your year boet. I hope it is the Sharks though…. πŸ˜‰

Well then you better run.

In the words of Barry Hilton: You okes are in kuuuuuuuuuk now bru!

πŸ™‚

Eish brudda we are now surrounded , πŸ˜† argh but thats fine we can take care of these kaapse welpies πŸ˜†

stormersboy @ 59
    lmao
    good one

70 @ Puma:
    daft english up there…. πŸ™„

meant – just need to play some attacking rugby with the defence game plan.

Eish bro this post is aimed at me like i am a Stormpoppie supporter?? 😯 πŸ˜†

A simple answer “BROEK STAAN STILL HIERDIE BAAS IS NIE BANG NIE” πŸ˜†

see? see?
    this game isnt finished yet, and you guys already want to sucker us in believing next year will be better!! Cry

@ ashley:
    Did’nt you like the song???

@ ashley:
    Overjoy Ash

Have to agree with Ash (I think), that dance the boys did was more like the death throws of a wild pig in the clutches of boa constrictor! Kitshoff had almost taken his last breath, and JdJ still thought he could wriggle his way out of there!

sharky @ 79
    no jong, i’m a bit slow …. what song?

the gangnam you idiot!!!

@ ashley:

DID you not read the article above?? πŸ˜† eish stadig is nie die woord nie πŸ˜†

81 @ Just For Kicks:
    Saw that, but thought that JdJ was the best out of the lot. Did have a laugh at Kitshoff though…..lol.

John Plumtree has a busy day and tells the team just to practice passing round some plastic cones for training.
    After 80 minutes he sees them trudging back looking depressed.
    β€œHow did the session go lads,” he asks.
    β€œThe cones won 18-12,β€³ replies Keegan Daniel.

Hope we can keep this humour up till Saturday?? the nerves are already shot πŸ˜†

Overjoy Overjoy Overjoy Overjoy Overjoy Overjoy @ Just For Kicks:

HEHEHHEHEHEE

Did you hear that thieves broke into the Western Province Trophy room last night?
    Police are appealing for information on the whereabouts of a glass cabinet and a carpet.

Total 164 users including 0 member, 164 guests, 0 bot online