We read all kinds of articles in the build up to a final and one can point outย one hundred reasons why a team could win and why the opponents can win, but for me the mental preparation isย really one of the most important parts in the buildup.

It matters not what we as supporters believe or say in the press or on blogs or on whatever other forum, what matters is pretty simple!!!

“BELIEVE” talk is one thing, truly believing another. So to the Sharks I say: “Don’t stop believing”, that is one of the most important parts of going into the final. As a Sharks supporter,ย I know you can win and will win, DO YOU?

…. and they can take the following message on board too…

[FMP width=”640″ height=”360″]http://www.rugby-talk.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/Journey-Dont-Stop-Believing-OFFICIAL-MUSIC-VIDEO.flv[/FMP]

447 Responses to From a Sharks supporter: A simple message to the Sharks

๐Ÿ˜† actually this thread idea came after your call for some music, Journey happens to be my faourite group ๐Ÿ˜† so instead of just the music i decided to use the song, but thanks bro, your changes make sense.

31 @ Sharks_forever:

That is one of my favourite songs. Cool man, we need some more of that here.

Weather looking up a bit now, keeping fingers crossed for a dry day on Saturday. Jeez never seen so much rain in Durbs.

31 @ Sharks_forever:
    Thanks for understanding bud!

It’s just that we are read from all over, by all sorts of supporters…. that’s all I mean.

29 @ grootblousmile:
    Where is Ashley and Turk this week? Really enjoy their sense of humour.

34 @ Puma:
    Don’t know…. maybe they are nervous?

And is taken in exactly that light brother,

Yeah specially Asbakkie Ashwee, brilliant sense of humour he has.

Mmmm, now to get an article from the WP point of view….

Come on Kickers, do one for us!

Eish i reckon we are all nervous ๐Ÿ˜†

here is the Cheetah team incase you dont have it?

Free State Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Rayno Benjamin, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Philip Snyman, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Phillip van der Walt, 7 Davon Raubenheimer, 6 Hendro Scholtz, 5 Izak van der Merwe, 4 Francois Uys, 3 Ross Geldenhuys, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Marcel van der Merwe.
    Replacements: 16 Hercu Liebenberg, 17 Schalk van der Merwe, 18 Carl Wegner, 19 Hendrik Venter, 20 Tewis du Bruyn, 21 Barry Geel, 22 Nico Scheepers.

exactly, i am surprised he is getting so Slow??? must be a WP thing ๐Ÿ˜†

BTW brudda welcome back ๐Ÿ˜†

36 @ Sharks_forever:
    Ashely my favourite Province supporter, has a brilliant sense of humour. Normally on here everyday.

35 @ grootblousmile:
    Ash is never nervous. Must be busy, otherwise he is on here all the time.

37 @ grootblousmile:
    Gbs,

Can’t you get the post numbers that we answer back to come up next the post we submit? I have asked before I know.

morning everyone
    see wp is doing the gangnam on sport24
    Cry if the play like that on saturday, then we’re in a lot of k*k!!

Okay see Ash up there.

Howzit Ash,

Come down here and talk to us Sharkies bud….hehehe. Big game for our teams this week.

gbs @ 35
    naaaah, you know me mos
    dont work myself into a frenzy so early in the week!!

puma @ 41
    thanks for the pressure bru. now this new guy will look at my every post and wonder where the sense of humour went!!

43 @ Puma:
    Do you know how much time that type of programming shit will take…. and I’m a bit shy on time man!

Clients calling loudly today… and everyday…. and one has to put bread on the table first and foremost.

For now just type the Comment Number, THEN click on the REPLY link, problem sorted!

@ ashley:

Abour Blerrie time Capie :mrgreen: Welkom asbakkie, missed you here man, we need some humour ๐Ÿ˜†

puma @ 45
    after nearly 12 years, its sad to concede that i’ve lost the faith brother

46 @ ashley:
    Asbakkie…. Kommaan… sรช vir ons iets soo “WP jou lekka ding”… hehehe

47 @ grootblousmile:
    I do it all the time….lol. Have to tell the others, otherwise not sure which post they are answering back from.

What happened to Winston? He used to blog here a lot at one stage. Also where is Snoek these days? Used to enjoy his posts too. Does Turk ever blog during the week or only on match days? He too has a brilliant sense of humour, thought we would see more of him this week, he being a Province supporter.

@ ashley:

WP Rugby kort n nuwe Doc Danie, like in the old days ๐Ÿ˜†

49 @ ashley:
    Broetsie, You have a very good team, keep the faith. I am nervous for this game. It could go either way.

Your team has done well in Super Rugby over the last 3 years. Next year with Taute and more so Jantjies they will do very well. You needed a good flyhalf and will have that in Jantjies. Still don’t think Duvenhage is the answer for Province at sh though. Groom looks good,could get better come SR time.

Next year WP is gonna be very tough to beat, all them imports eish, ๐Ÿ˜†

ok guys
    i’m gonne run for a few minutes
    hope to find all of you here when i return

@ ashley:
    Laters boet have a good one.

55 @ ashley:
    See you later Ash.

Lazy Grey you gotta type mate the words aint gonna appear down here on it’s own ๐Ÿ˜†

Jislaaik you Shakies okes are having a go at us WP okes today. With just me and Ashley to defend our proud union.

It hardly seems like a fair fight.

You guys better go fetch some more Sharkies.

59 @ Stormersboy:
    Give them arrogant Sharkies stick!

Total 86 users including 0 member, 86 guests, 0 bot online