IrelandRomaniaIreland (18) 44 / 10 (3) Romania (Final Score)

Ireland and Romania did battle in the 2015 Rugby World Cup at

Wembley Stadium, London, England at 17:45 SA Time (16:45 BST, 15:45 GMT, 18:45 EEST).

Ireland:

• Penalties – Ian Madigan (2)
  • Tries – Tommy Bowe (2), Keith Earls (2), Rob Kearney (1), Chris Henry (1)
  • Conversions – Ian Madigan (4)

Romania:

• Penalties – Valentin Calafeteanu (1)
  • Tries – Ovidiu Tonita (1)
  • Conversions – Florin Vlaicu (1)

Ireland
Romania
27 September at 17:45 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Simon Zebo, 14 Tommy Bowe, 13 Jared Payne, 12 Darren Cave, 11 Keith Earls, 10 Ian Madigan, 9 Eoin Reddan, 8 Jamie Heaslip (Captain), 7 Chris Henry, 6 Jordi Murphy, 5 Devin Toner, 4 Donnacha Ryan, 3 Nathan White, 2 Richardt Strauss, 1 Cian Healy
  • Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Jack McGrath, 18 Tadhg Furlong, 19 Paul O’Connell, 20 Sean O’Brien, 21 Conor Murray, 22 Paddy Jackson, 23 Rob Kearney
  • Team: 15 Catalin Fercu, 14 Adrian Apostol, 13 Paula Kinikinilau, 12 Csaba Gal, 11 Ionut Botezatu, 10 Michael Wiring, 9 Valentin Calafeteanu, 8 Daniel Carpo, 7 Mihai Macovei (Captain), 6 Viorel Lucaci, 5 Ovidiu Tonita, 4 Valentin Poparlan, 3 Paulica Ion, 2 Andrei Radoi, 1 Andrei Ursache
  • Replacements: 16 Otar Turashvili, 17 Mihaita Lazar, 18 Alexandru Tarus, 19 Johannes van Heerden, 20 Stelian Burcea, 21 Florin Surugiu, 22 Florin Ionita, 23 Florin Vlaicu

Expected weather: A barmy cloudless evening with a mild temperature of 17°C
Assistant Referees: Romain Poite (France), Leighton Hodges (Wales)

144 Responses to Rugby World Cup 2015: Ireland vs Romania – Live Game Article

Try Romania, under the sticks!

Nice try, Romania happy with that

Great try for my bru.

Ireland 44 / 10 Romania

Ireland not happy with that last try, want another one

Ireland penalty and for the last time Ireland drill a kick into the corner….

Lineout, Ireland maul!

Great work by Romania

Romania penalty, Ireland holding on, on the ground

Final Score: Ireland (18) 44 / 10 (3) Romania

Good win, not great, but job done.

Nama wrote:

Great try for my bru.

Kak vir my, het my score van 36 na 46 verander.
    Skotland het en van 23 na 29 verander.

Nou is ek in my moer, 3 punte verloor

That’s some bad luck. It happened to me a few times during SR as well. Why I now sommer lock my selections so that I cannot change it.

So, the weekend’s Rugby World Cup is done…

No match tomorrow, but a match on Tuesday night, Tonga vs Namibia at 17:45 SA Time.

Unfortunately I will not be available to do that Live Game Article, will be busy with a web design meeting in Midrand at the time!

Tonight I have to update Logs and Results, both for the Currie Cup and Rugby World Cup and for our SuperBru Pool leaderboards too, because I will be out at sparrow fart in the morning to Mpumalanga!

Watching all the Home Unions play this weekend, I think we can safely say that the WC will be going to a southern hemisphere country.

Nama wrote:

That’s some bad luck. It happened to me a few times during SR as well. Why I now sommer lock my selections so that I cannot change it.

Dis wat ek nou gedoen het, rondte 4 sommer gelock.

Worry nie oor meeste van die pools nie, maar net oor een geld pool en het geval van 3 na 7, uit die geld, waar ek seker 2de of 1ste sou gewees het met n 2,5 en 1, 5 in plaas van net 2 punte

Just For Kicks wrote:

Watching all the Home Unions play this weekend, I think we can safely say that the WC will be going to a southern hemisphere country.

Aus v NZ final?

Or do you see us perhaps making it there?

JdV officially announces his retirement from international rugby according to the SABC.

Nama wrote:

JdV officially announces his retirement from international rugby according to the SABC.

Wonder of Eddie hom sal speel volgende jaar?

Klink of hy net uit toets rugby getree het?

Kan maar solank begin skryf aan sy boek

Nama wrote:

Gut wrenching for the poor lad

Team doctor quietly confident about Kriel, Jannie and DDA.

Alberts to undergo a fitness test tomorrow. If he fails, he will be sent home.

Surely, they’re not going to try and convince people that Alberts was fit when we arrived there. Meaning that we won’t be able to send over a replacement loosie.

Yes. Selected for 4 RWC’s but only played about 2 full games, I think. All because of injury.

nortie wrote:

Just For Kicks wrote:

Aus v NZ final?

Realistically Aus/NZ, hopeful SA/NZ

Just For Kicks wrote:

nortie wrote:

Just For Kicks wrote:

Aus v NZ final?

Only way we will see NZ v SA is if we lose to Scotland and finish second in our pool.

Nama wrote:

Surely, they’re not going to try and convince people that Alberts was fit when we arrived there. Meaning that we won’t be able to send over a replacement loosie.

Smoke and mirrors. Always been the way in FIFA, F1, and SA rugby.

Nama wrote:

Yep, and surely they won’t lie to the World Rugby like they do to us supporters will they?

Is Marcel still injured? Then that leaves only Brussouw that was part of the build up, and I can’t see them bringing him in

nortie wrote:

Just For Kicks wrote:

nortie wrote:

Just For Kicks wrote:

Aus v NZ final?

Only way we will see NZ v SA is if we lose to Scotland and finish second in our pool.

Yes, thats how I would like to see it

Hey GBS, cant we get a Superbru Fantasy league going?

Fun stuff 🙂

@ MacroPolo:
    Yes, it’s fun.

But with a round that stretches over 5 days, as is the case in the RWC, it is very difficult to select a team because not all the teams are available by the time of the deadline before a round starts.

I had Folau, Moore, Pocock and Sexton in my team but not one of them played. Very frustrating.

MacroPolo wrote:

Hey GBS, cant we get a Superbru Fantasy league going?

Fun stuff

Bring Oupa vir jou baie punte in?

@ Nama:
    I never thought Ireland would risk Sexton for the Romanian game,

you really have to plan ahead! Luckily I picked Sanchez.

Total 77 users including 0 member, 77 guests, 0 bot online