ArgentinaSouth AfricaLos Pumas (9) 12 / 26 (20) Springboks (Final Score)

The Argentinian Pumas and South African Springboks did battle in a Rugby World Cup warm-up match at

Vélez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires at 21:40 SA Time (16:40 ARG Time, 19:40 GMT).

Los Pumas:

• Penalties – Nicolas Sanchez (4)

• Penalties – Pat Lambie (3)
  • Drop Goals – Pat Lambie (1)
  • Tries – Bryan Habana (1), Lwazi Mvovo (1)
  • Conversions – Pat Lambie (2)

Argentinian Pumas
South African Springboks
15 August at 21:40 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Santiago Cordero, 13 Matias Moroni, 12 Juan Pablo Socino, 11 Juan Imhoff, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Martin Landajo, 8 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 7 Juan Martín Fernandez Lobbe, 6 Tomas Lezana, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Benjamín Macome, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustín Creevy (Captain), 1 Lucas Noguera
  • Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 ??, 18 Juan Pablo Orlandi, 19 Matías Alemanno, 20 Pablo Matera, 21 Tomas Cubelli, 22 ??, 23 Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino
  • Team: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Lwazi Mvovo, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Damien de Allende, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Schalk Burger, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Victor Matfield (Captain), 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Marcel van der Merwe, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Trevor Nyakane
  • Replacements: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Tendai Mtawarira, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 21 Cobus Reinach, 22 Handré Pollard, 23 Jan Serfontein

Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Romain Poite (France), Mike Fraser (New Zealand)

601 Responses to Rugby World Cup warm-up’s: Argentina vs South Africa – Live Game Article

@ BrumbiesBoy: he has a friend who’s cousin married an Equadorian who knew a hairdresser who’s aunt once saw an oak pick up a soccer ball and…..well…..who cares?

Wish Deon Stegmann all the best with his recovery with his fractured cheekbone, said to be out for next 4 Currie Cup games for the Blue Bulls. Let’s see how the youngsters step up in his absence.

@ Nama: Nama, don’t try to be a fish boet. Sometimes they get landed. 😯

@ nortie: who’s Leedop Nortie?

Sometimes you have to challenge people’s motives. It happens to me regularly. 😆

“Slightly concerned that if the report is true, that he will share the duties with his international duties.”

That’s also a concern of mine. First Cjeika, now Jones If the reports are true). The Aussies thinking they can run a SR franchise and an international team simultaneously.

@ Nama:
    Cheika still did better than any of our coaches that were supposed to be on the job on a full time basis.

@ MacroPolo:
    True, Cheika won a SR title in, I think his second year, and a RC title on his first try, so he is obviously a huge cut above anything SA has to offer.

People don’t like him for his mannerisms, but his coaching credentials speaks for itself.

Very similar to Jake White in that regard, vilified for who he is perceived to be as a person, but a hell of a successful coach if one looks beyond that.

Cheika was also written off halfway through this year, because of his double roll, by members of this site, and still managed to qualify for the semi finals.

double roles 😆

Hayi! ndilambile kakhulu!

http://www.netwerk24.com/sport/rugby/2015-08-18-rugbybase-wil-curriebeker-reeks-nou-tot-15-spanne-beperk

Namibië sal glo van volgende jaar af in die Curriebeker-rugbyreeks speel.

Die Suid-Afrikaanse rugbybase het ook verlede week op ’n vergadering in Johannesburg besluit dat die Vodacombeker-reeks nie weer van 2016 aangebied word nie.

Die uitvoerende hoofde en presidente van die 14 plaaslike unies het die vergadering saam met verteenwoordigers van die Suid-Afrikaanse Rugbyunie (Saru) bygewoon.

Namibië sal volgens betroubare inligting een van 15 spanne wees wat aanvanklik in ’n enkelronde in ’n vervroegde Curriebeker-reeks sal meeding. Die reeks kan reeds ná die Varsitybeker-reeks begin.

Ná die enkelronde sal die nege boonste spanne in ’n dubbelronde om die Goue Beker meeding en die ses ander in ’n Eerste Liga.

Die land se rugbybase het aanvanklik op ’n vergadering in Franschoek voorgestel dat 18 spanne om die Curriebeker meeding, wat nie aanvaar is nie. Namibië en drie ander buurlande soos Kenia en Zimbabwe sou dan daarin gespeel het.

Van die belangrikste ander besluite wat glo in Johannesburg geneem is, is:

■ Die ses toetsunies – Blou Bulle, Leeus, Haaie, Cheetahs, OP-Kings en Westelike Provinsie – asook die Luiperds se jonges, kan volgende jaar in nasionale o.19- en o.21-ligas meeding.

Die sewe ander unies se jong spanne kan slegs in ’n nasionale o.20-liga speel.

■ Die Super-franchises is glo aan die ses toetsunies toegeken. Dié unies moet self besluit met watter bure hulle vennootskappe wil sluit.

■ Saru kan ook binnekort die naam van ’n nuwe hoofborg vir die Curriebeker-reeks aankondig.

So the Currie Cup will run in unison with Super Rugby.

and there will be u19, u20 and u21 competitions? phew, the “test unions” will no doubt make even more effort to increase their stocks, making them even bigger while the other unions will get smaller.

Well well well,
    So Judas Jones manages to score a SR Coaching Job in SA. LOL.

I’ll tell you one thing………………………………..The Reds will be fooken relieved he isn’t going back to Brisbane,

And of course Eddie will be able to spend some quality time with his true love……………Jake.
    Might even get to suck his little finger.

Cause Eddie loves Jake.
    And Jake loves Eddie.

@ cane:
    Yebo, it’s true & here is the “rugby-related link”.

I sure hope Nama approves.

Liar

http://www.iol.co.za/capetimes/jones-will-indeed-be-new-stormers-coach-1.1901289#.VdMDobKqqko

BB,
    the article finishes with…………………………………..”No Stormers coach has won the coveted Super Rugby title.”
    I don’t see things changing myself.

However……………………………………………. the next two years should be hugely entertaining just the same.

Eddie is excellent with the Media, but this appointment will test his PR skills to the max.
    Race/Politics/Outsider/Rugby/Rabid Fans delirious for success/……………………….WTF was Eddie thinking when he accepted this job.

Did he phone Mitch first!!!!
    I think not. 😆

Caner, Jake is coaching in France.

So any sucking will have to be done over the Interweb.

I’m quite surprised the Stormers didn’t go for Divvie?

@ gunther:
    Hello Gunner,

Great to see you posting again.
    RT needs people like you.

But back to Eddie.

I’m only disappointed Eddie can’t get Mitch and Pieter de Villiers as Assistant Coaches.
    The 3 Stooges.
    Larry, Curly and Moe (for anyone too young to know these Dudes, just google them…………………..you won’t be disappointed)..

The after match Press releases would be an absolute hoot.

@ gunther:
    I’m sure Jake and Eddie will manage a “long distance romance somehow”.
    Love always finds a way.

@ cane:

Maybe he’ll bring Divvie in as media officer.

I see Mitch is still living in SA, even though he no longer has a Coaching Job.

Could this be because:
    a) He loves SA, and gets a shit load of cash doing Media stuff.
    or
    b) There are no Continents left on the planet ……………………………that don’t realise he is a liability if left in charge?

If going for b.

@ gunther:

In my dreams Gunner……………………………………in my dreams.

To me rugby is entertainment, (unless we lose, then it’s serious shit).

And there are no greater entertainers in World Rugby than Eddie (Larry) , Mitch (Curly) and Eddie (Moe).

And goodnight Gunther.
    Say hello to Katman and Dawn for me. (if that is possible).

….”there are no greater entertainers in World Rugby than Eddie (Larry) , Mitch (Curly) and Eddie (Moe).”

The above should read ……………………..”Eddie, Mitch and Pieter.”

Last year WP denied that they were in talks with Eddie Jones.

I suppose he was just doing some Xmas shopping at the V&A waterfront last December when spotted there.

Coming to a Cape theater near you in 2016:

Raiders of the Lost Supercup … season 21

Starring: Eddie ‘Indiana’ Jones

Special guest appearance (to be confirmed): Jake ‘the Snake’ White

Will the class of 2007 find the lost cup the Capetonions have been searching for desperately now for 21 years … and still counting ?

Sick Thinking

@ Ben-die-Bul:

ha jou bleddy bliksem….

jy kan mos engels praat.

Hah! Ben-die-Bilingual!

Approve Happy-Grin

598 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    Someone probably stole Ben’s Afrikaans and he’s forced to use English in self defence!

You know Ben’s really, really, really intent on getting his message through to ALL & SUNDRY, when he speaka da Engrishhhhh!

Delighted

To really get the message through to the Mountain Goats we’ll have to wait for the reiteration of Ben in the District 6 vernacular …

Total 126 users including 0 member, 126 guests, 0 bot online