Andrew Hore

Andrew Hore

OK, a special for the Ex-Voldy bloggers… we will keep this Hore Thread ALIVE for a while.. so go ahead, get your records!!

Former All Blacks hooker Andrew Hore has answered an S.O.S. to come out of retirement and provide injury cover for Southland.

The loss of veteran hooker Jason Rutledge has left the Stags with problems in the middle of their front row.

That saw skipper Jamie Mackintosh put a call in to his mate Hore to twist his arm to help out in Invercargill.

Rugby Heaven

And it seems to have worked. The Stags have confirmed Hore is training with their squad, but will only get involved in match play if one of their two remaining hookers gets injured.

Hore retired from top rugby last year after 83 tests for the All Blacks, though he has played matches for the British Barbarians and a World XV this year against international sides.

Hore’s previous NPC play has been with Taranaki and Otago.

The Stags have gotten off to a good start in this year’s NPC, with wins over Bay of Plenty and North Harbour.

They host neighbours Otago on Saturday.

1,044 Responses to New Zealand Rugby: The Hore is back… long live the Hore (The Party Continues)

29 @ Stormersboy:
    Well, good on you for doing so, thanks!

It wasn’t me, I was just giving them an alternative to the nonsense that they were exposed to on Voldy.

Every site is different, and there are some who won’t post here on principle, but that’s their loss.

I came and registered on RT precisely because some bloggers told me that I couldn’t be part of their gang if I did. That settled it for me, and the rest is history. Fuck’em.

At the end of the day it’s the contributors that make this site and most of the good guys moved over once they saw that others had moved, and so onward and upward we go!!!

31 @ Stormersboy:
    Yeah, a site is a combination of many factors, but the community makes the site.

The “Active Community” or regular talkers are only the tip of the Ice Berg though… Rugby-Talk is read by many, many people, who do not comment at all.

28 @ grootblousmile:
    The writing was on the wall, when on a Monday you saw that the only new thread for the week featured the name Luke Watson, you knew it would invoke some reaction.
    Not much else happened. The Hore thread also wasn’t frequented by all the Keo bloggers either, Skop hated it and stayed away (talk about incentive for the rest of us to keep returning to it 😉 )
    HG also didn’t enjoy it because there was not a lot of fighting or animosity, just regular banter etc, and he didn’t like peace to much.
    The thread after that that had the most posts was after the Poite Eden Park test. Things got seriously heated there

The Golden Lions have just announced their most exciting team of the present CC campaign

Eish, pity the Kings …

31 @ Stormersboy:
    Yeah, a site is a combination of many factors, but the community makes the site.
    The “Active Community” or regular talkers are only the tip of the Ice Berg though… Rugby-Talk is read by many, many people, who do not comment at all.

Yes, it was the same at Voldy. Still I think what attracts them are the contributions as much as the articles.

On the contrary, HG spent just about the whole December quoting ad nauseam lengthy extracts from an opinion piece/report that was overly critical of Cape Town and its inhabitants … (if I remember correctly)

The thread just became a general discussion thread, which filled a void I guess, because Mark hardly ever posted threads during the off season …

34 @ Angostura:
    Mr Analitics, I left you a message on the Springbok Squad thread, as it appeared to me that you were “De Bliksem In” at me for differing with you…

Yes, thx, I saw it
    but
    no, I am not that easily annoyed

Everything’s cool

36 @ Angostura:
    In the beginning yes, but at a later stage he didn’t frequent so often, except when he stole Atlas’ thunder 😀

36 @ Angostura:
    Lol, HG is not too fond of the “Visdorpie” and their inhabitants and the streeptrui rugby team that hails from there

Yes, I wouldn’t know – I enjoyed the N vs S, E vs S, & the quasi political baiting & arguments – but after about a month I lost interest, so can’t say when HG stopped posting Horeletters 😀 …

@ Angostura:
    There were some fun times, there were days when I got cramps from laughter, especially when I_love_U_Bakkies had his customary melt downs and needed to take walks to cool off.
    Pedi v Sharks_Forever and HG made for classic confrontations as well

Yip, Pedi “kon haar man staan” 😀

I often wondered whether I_love_U_Bakkies was real or not perhaps an undercover employee of Highbury S Media.

Angostura wrote:

Yip, Pedi “kon haar man staan”

She walked like a woman and blogged like a man oh , my Peeedi.

Wink

robzim wrote:

I often wondered whether I_love_U_Bakkies was real or not perhaps an undercover employee of Highbury S Media.

Very possible, but what a character

Some say she walked like a man.

Some say she peed like a racehorse.

All we know is she’s called the Pedi.

Dearestfuckingsmileyface.

47 @ gunther:
    She answered my Mails and was very happy that I contacted her.. in response to you guys missing her.

She said she would join up ASAP and is looking forward to give the Sharkies more lip!

gunther wrote:

Some say she walked like a man.
    Some say she peed like a racehorse.
    All we know is she’s called the Pedi.
    Dearestfuckingsmileyface.

Haha

Durbanville’s finest indeed.

47 @ gunther:
    She answered my Mails and was very happy that I contacted her.. in response to you guys missing her.
    She said she would join up ASAP and is looking forward to give the Sharkies more lip!

What Sharkies (looking around at an empty room)….

I will go and seek “The Roll of The Glorous few”.

They call me The Seeker………………………
    I looked under chairs
    I looked under tables
    I’m tryin to find the key
    To 30,000 fables…………………

I’ll be back.

I asked bobby dylan
    I asked the beatles
    I asked timothy leary
    But he couldn’t help me either

Stormersboy wrote:

47 @ gunther:

What Sharkies (looking around at an empty room)….

Ha ha, those that haven’t already, are probably heading for the hills….except for Rye, he can’t wait for her return

50 @ Stormersboy:
    At least there are a few old “Bitterbal” Tjarks supporters left… Oupa Bitterbal Ryecatcher and Uncle Bitterbal Charo…

They are so old, they are nearly dead already… hulle stink al klaar… hehehe

They must just stock up on Heart Pills when she arrives, but they seem very fond of her… or is it that they seem very eager to fondle her???

@ cane:
    Good on you…well, you are the designated “roll of honor” caller.

Wait for it………………………………………

The Roll of Honour: (The Gloriest Few).

Post #.

1000. Willievz (26/11/12).

2000.Shooter.

3000.Nortied.

4000.Nils. (29/11/12). The only person from the Baltic States to make the list.

5000. WP-Forever.(30/11/12).

6000. Treehugger. (The first babe to make the list.)

7000. Rangerman.

8000.The Sharks…pedigree,,,,,,dog foood. etc, etc, etc.

9000. Shooter.(1st double winner).

10,000. Stormersboy.

11,000.Nortied.

12,000.CharlesM.

12345 Rugby.1.

13,000.Shooter.

14,000. Charles M.

15,000. Te Rangitira. (1st Kiwi).

16,000.Victoria Bok.

17,000. UFO.

18,000. Charles M.

19,000. Nortied.

20,000. Charles M.

21,000 The Sharks ……Pedigree…….dog food…..etc, etc, etc.

22,000 Transformation.

23,000 Transformation (1st back to back winner).

24,000 The Sheriff.

25,000 Fintan.

26,000. cane. (the most humble winner).

27,000. Victoria Bok.

28,000. Transformation.

29,000. Thers something about Stormers.

30,000 Charles M.

31,000. Heavens lame.

32,000. Atlas.

57 @ cane:
    Wonderful
    So, Charles was the unanimous winner….bloody lurker 😆
    That’s why he scored so many tries as a hooker….lurking on the touch lines most probably

“So you chaps carried on, on one dead / defunct thread……………………………”

The Hore was never dead Groot………………………………………..only sleeping………………………………………..and Nortie has woken the beast.

@ cane:
    31 000 is still up for debate, all those objections haven’t been finalized yet, a commission of enquiry must be called for

Total 113 users including 0 member, 113 guests, 0 bot online