Cell C SharksSteval PumasSharks (6) 34 / 17 (7) Pumas (Final Score)

The Cell C Sharks and the Steval Pumas did battle in the ABSA Currie Cup Premier Division at

Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).

• Penalties – Fred Zeilinga (2)
  • Tries – SP Marais (1), Jacques Botes (1), Tera Mtembu (1), Monde Hadebe (1)
  • Conversions – Fred Zeilinga (1), Patrick Lambie (3)

Pumas:

• Penalties – JC Roos (1)
  • Tries – Frikkie Spies (1), Renaldo Bothma (1)
  • Conversions – Justin van Staden (1), JC Roos (1)

Cell C Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Sibusiso Sithole, 12 Paul Jordaan, 11 Tonderai Chavhanga, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Cameron Wright, 8 Tera Mtembu (Captain), 7 Etienne Oosthuizen, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Marco Wentzel, 4 JC Astle, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Thomas du Toit
Replacements: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Matt Stevens, 18 Johan Meyer, 19 Francois Kleinhans, 20 Hanco Venter, 21 Patrick Lambie, 22 Lionel Cronjé.
Pumas: 15 JW Bell, 14 Ruwellyn Isbell, 13 JW Jonker, 12 Stefan Watermeyer, 11 Jerome Pretorius, 10 Justin van Staden, 9 Reynier van Rooyen, 8 Renaldo Bothma, 7 Jaco Bouwer, 6 Corne Steenkamp (Captain), 5 Lubabalo Mtyanda, 4 Frikkie Spies, 3 DeJay Terblanche, 2 Francois du Toit, 1 Vincent Koch
Replacements: 16 Frankie Herne, 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Marius Coetzer, 19 Uzair Cassiem, 20 Rosco Speckman, 21 JC Roos, 22 Heinrich Steyl.
Referee: Christie du Preez
Assistant Referees: Lesego Legoete, Cwengile Jadezweni
TMO: Willie Vos

314 Responses to Currie Cup: Cell C Sharks vs Steval Pumas – Live Game Article

@ Charo:
    Plenty of sharks in Gansbaai, Wink check Great White Adventures on YouTube…and google 6 Andrews, that’s me, the red tiled roof with shades at the parking in the yard next to the playground.

236 @ Charo:
    The Southern Cape / Garden Route is farking expensive on the property front.

There is not too much wind in the Garden Route, definately not anyway near Cape Town standards.

George’s numberplates are CAW, and the joke is often that it stands for Cold And Wet.

One really often has 4 seasons in one day… rain, sun, cold, hot.

Mild climate though, it does not get too hot or too cold.

The bloody Outeniqua mountains block a lot of clouds going over, so they stay there and then it rains… soon as you go over the top of the Outeniqua pass towards Oudtshoorn, the sun might burn you to pieces whilst it is overcast and rainy in George itself.

LOTSSSSS of great fishing there, specially if you are a fan of deep sea fishing, to haul out a heap load of “Knortolle” and other fish.

Lots of Sharks in the waters around Mosselbay all the way up the Garden Route, but then of course there is the lekker sightings like the wales too, which come close to shore… big whale watching areas there.

@ Charo:
    Eish, you rich people…always looking for an Nkandla overlooking a kraal with nguni longhorn Pondering

@ Charo:
    Tergniet and Rheebok is quite awesome for fishing, it is really safe, saw a huge wale probable 40m from the rocks on wednesday, I was actually fearing that it might beach… nice fishing spot there…small community on the outskirts though… about 30km from George.

Blue Bird wrote:

Charo wrote:
    Hi Pietman, ja, have visited that area but it is too small and can get farken windy.
    Also, surf fishing is limited.
    You need river mouths and estuaries for proper fishing.
    Plet is nice !!

Plett is too depressing for, the gap between the rich and poor there is ridiculous. 😥

Hoyta there bird…have you checked my post on Harry Webb and Hank Marvin’ s first visit to the Cape yet?
    Somewhere on that Haka thread, I think…

We used to go out to deep sea fish from Kaaimansriver Mouth at Wilderness a lot… was once followed by a massive whale for about half the day… each time we settled, we had to pull up again and leave, because the curious whale would pop up around us somewhere.

One catches so much fish in one day that you are properly tired at night of all the hard work out at sea… and the sun can really bliksem you out at sea, so it’s old jeans and a great wide-rimmed hat… and sun-tan lotion / sun block… and all visitors / guests must take tubs of nice samies and lekker food with them on a sea fishing trip, so that those of us who don’t get sea-sick at all can gobble up all their nice food… hehehe

243 no boet, I am looking for the simple life. Had enough of cities. The population here in KZN is too high for me especially on the coast. Where Carol lives is nice but I prefer this place.
    S.Cape appeals to me.
    GBS I also like the George/Wilderness area but MB is my favourite so far.

Plett is too glitzy for me. Playground of the rich and famous.

248 @ Charo:
    You could move out to between George and Knysna too… Wilderness, the Lakes area around Rondevlei, Island Lake & Grootvlei, to Sedgefield (one of my most favourite places on earth with both lake and sea fishing a plenty… and water sports).. there is even a fully freshwater lake right near Sedgefield (Groenvlei) with great bass fishing… then even possibly further towards Knysna but not in Knysna itself (Santdton by the sea).

@ Charo:
    Stay away from George, too wet and asthmatic, even your golf shoes get mouldy in that area near the hospital, Heatherlands or something…groot krokodil country, the anties smoke Texan plain up there still…

@ MacroBok:244
    Thanks will check them out. I think you get the gist – smallish place, near the ocean, good surf fishing and a local golf club.
    Perfect!

@ Charo:
    Also some nice places closer to george, Glentana, Dwarswegstrand… also close enough without being too close, the climate also slightly more humid… nice places those as well.

@ MacroBok:
    Glentana Approve

@ grootblousmile:250
    Sedgefield is great but a bit of a schlep to a golf course.

@ Charo:
    Next to grootbrak there is a 9 hole course in like a valleiish type area it is pretty sweet… Next to a highway though… If that will bother you.

Freeway*

Hahahaha you are on a roll tonight boet.
    You have also been expat for quite a while.
    Also time to retire?

253 @ MacroBok:
    Glentana is Bloemfontein by the sea.. lots of Free Staters retire there.

Heralds Bay is bloody nice though and some other places all the way to Mosselbay, Grootbrak, Kleinbrak, Hartenbos… ect

Heraldsbay is a few stonethrows away from the George International Airport, close enough to George for great shopping for the wife (with all the Big Shops and shit, Movie Houses ect)

248 @ Charo:
    You could move out to between George and Knysna too… Wilderness, the Lakes area around Rondevlei, Island Lake & Grootvlei, to Sedgefield (one of my most favourite places on earth with both lake and sea fishing a plenty… and water sports).. there is even a fully freshwater lake right near Sedgefield (Groenvlei) with great bass fishing… then even possibly further towards Knysna but not in Knysna itself (Santdton by the sea).

I think the area from george Knysna is just a bit “too” touristy, nice for a getaway, but it gets too much if you would have to spend more than a month there, especially if you are looking to retire.

@ Charo:

I felt quite at home in Plet ! Pondering

@ MacroBok:256
    Sounds nice. Do they still get Kob in The Grootbrak?

@ Charo:
    I AM retired…hate it though, so I still do the odd contract jobs to escape the wife’s gardening assistant chores.

@ Charo:
    I honestly don’t know how it is that side far, they usually go fish in kleinbrak river and catch kob there.

@ Charo:
    I AM retired…hate it though, so I still do the odd contract jobs to escape the wife’s gardening assistant chores.

262 @ Charo:
    I think Kob is the same thing as a “Knortol”, so yeah, that would definately be on thereabouts

You Cotswolds types would.
    Did you manage to get a game of polo in while you were there?

266 @ grootblousmile:
    Kabeljoe?

Lucky farken bastardo

@ MacroBok:
    Yes, cob = kabeljou.

Total 43 users including 0 member, 43 guests, 0 bot online