Cell C SharksSteval PumasSharks (6) 34 / 17 (7) Pumas (Final Score)

The Cell C Sharks and the Steval Pumas did battle in the ABSA Currie Cup Premier Division at

Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).

• Penalties – Fred Zeilinga (2)
  • Tries – SP Marais (1), Jacques Botes (1), Tera Mtembu (1), Monde Hadebe (1)
  • Conversions – Fred Zeilinga (1), Patrick Lambie (3)

Pumas:

• Penalties – JC Roos (1)
  • Tries – Frikkie Spies (1), Renaldo Bothma (1)
  • Conversions – Justin van Staden (1), JC Roos (1)

Cell C Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Sibusiso Sithole, 12 Paul Jordaan, 11 Tonderai Chavhanga, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Cameron Wright, 8 Tera Mtembu (Captain), 7 Etienne Oosthuizen, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Marco Wentzel, 4 JC Astle, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Thomas du Toit
Replacements: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Matt Stevens, 18 Johan Meyer, 19 Francois Kleinhans, 20 Hanco Venter, 21 Patrick Lambie, 22 Lionel Cronjé.
Pumas: 15 JW Bell, 14 Ruwellyn Isbell, 13 JW Jonker, 12 Stefan Watermeyer, 11 Jerome Pretorius, 10 Justin van Staden, 9 Reynier van Rooyen, 8 Renaldo Bothma, 7 Jaco Bouwer, 6 Corne Steenkamp (Captain), 5 Lubabalo Mtyanda, 4 Frikkie Spies, 3 DeJay Terblanche, 2 Francois du Toit, 1 Vincent Koch
Replacements: 16 Frankie Herne, 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Marius Coetzer, 19 Uzair Cassiem, 20 Rosco Speckman, 21 JC Roos, 22 Heinrich Steyl.
Referee: Christie du Preez
Assistant Referees: Lesego Legoete, Cwengile Jadezweni
TMO: Willie Vos

314 Responses to Currie Cup: Cell C Sharks vs Steval Pumas – Live Game Article

251 @ Pietman:
    Dis waar ek gely het, daar teen die berg, in George!

Flip, a type of fish called Cob depends on where in the world you are.

Don’t know that fish but KOB or kabeljou is plentiful and big on the SA coastline. Can get worms when too big so around 10kg size is perfect

@ Charo:
    Thought you were going to settle near Skopskiet’s ocean, you two spoke about it once, I remember still setting up that date between you okes?

268 @ MacroBok:
    270 @ Pietman:
    Yes, then a “Knortol” is a Kob… because it is a Kabeljou!

251 @ Pietman:
    Dis waar ek gely het, daar teen die berg, in George!

Son gaan 4nm onder daar…

276 @ Pietman:
    Ja, flok!

Dis moer nat ook daar… eish

OK boys and Carol, really do appreciate the suggestions for my future retirement. Now I will take early retirement to bed to be fresh and fit for 18 holes tomorrow.
    Cheers

@ Charo:
    Gooi mielies bruvva!

Kommetjie.
    Too built up now..

Cheers

Dink ek gaan ook pisvel toe, sien jou more…
    Ghoebaai Macrobul en die res.

@ Charo:
    Goddnight every one, as well as Blue Bird and Just For Kicks and 13 Guests and 11 Bots

Charo wrote:

Cheers

Charo, no polo but this year I did go riding with a Cossack stuntman near George and we rode near the Oteniqua (spelling) mountains!!

It was fun!! Happy

@ MacroBok:

Cheers…. Macro 🙂

@ Charo:

Grootbrak between George and mosselbay.

@ gunther:
    Cheers will check it out.
    It’s not the distance to drive to golf that’s the problem.
    It’s the distance to drive home after evening prize giving.
    😥

@ Charo:

Mossel Bay is ok but nothing special. There are 2 good surf breaks ( inner and outer pool at the point) , fair fishing (Kob and Musselcracker), a few dive spots but viz is often bad and the resident whites might mistake you for a seal… and golf courses…. but otherwise you might die of boredom ..

No restaurants to write home about… terrible beaches ( very rocky)…. Ugly town in general…and be careful of the CBS commercial fishing operators who cater for recreationals…

Plett and surroundings offer very much more… unmatched natural beauty and an outdoor focused lifestyle second to none…beaches to die for… fantastic mtb trials at Harkerville and in Knysna of course, lovely MPA’s etc…
    Don’t worry about the “rich and famous” at Plett…. They ignore us normal okes anyway 🙂

If you insist on a small place the Wilderness is a jewel.

Rheebok/Tergniet/Kleinbrak are one horse towns .

Groot Brak is OK although you will find more Capetonians there than locals… seems even Gunther goes there… he is not too bad though, at least he likes the Pixies and Robin Auld 🙂 

haha where are those rocky beaches you speak of?

Morning Guys….howzit hanging? 🙂

Bokkies to find their new flyhalf today? Hmmm let see how he goes in the real world. Confident for the win though. Wallabies will show, but still be 2nd. There will be a bit of payback for the Superrugby loss.

@ robzim: Morning Rob…..is that picture of your van? 🙂

4man wrote:

Morning Guys….howzit hanging?

Bokkies to find their new flyhalf today? Hmmm let see how he goes in the real world. Confident for the win though. Wallabies will show, but still be 2nd. There will be a bit of payback for the Superrugby loss.

Let’s hope so mate…

…well done Sharks on win last night. Was easier than I thought…

Go Province and Boks… 😆

Geez Gumboots just change to the Sharks for the next few years. Much less stress than a WP fan.

The Sharks ahve already done it, so I am focussing on the Boks today.

I see Charo and Robzim are ignoring me. Probably something to do with not talking to them for a couple of years. 😉

4man wrote:

Geez Gumboots just change to the Sharks for the next few years. Much less stress than a WP fan.

The Sharks ahve already done it, so I am focussing on the Boks today.

I see Charo and Robzim are ignoring me. Probably something to do with not talking to them for a couple of years.

Shout Shout NEVER

You diss people here they vanish mate… 😆

@ 4man:
    Ignoring?
    You have been M.I.A. for yonks.
    What are you up to these days?

@ robzim:289
    Thanks Rob..
    I actually know that coastline quite well having traveled through there many times..
    Good restaurants are not high on the importance scale for me.
    More the scenery and natural surroundings.
    Always seem to have passed MB by when in the area so wanted to find out a little about the place.

@ Charo: Hi Charo….been insanely busy. I am in West Africa. I commute to Farnborough, or wherever Chris and I decide to go for a jol.

@ Gumboots: Not dissing China….pulling your leg. You must support your team. I remember Natal and the dark days of the B Division when we had the boxing matches with E OFS etc. I was there….every game. I think WP has management issues and the players aren’t happy. But ja a great team with a great pool to pull from just like the Bulls. But remember us coastal boys have a special rivalry. We surf, lifesave, dance, run better than you guys, you get a look in now and again with the rugby….so I understand your ire. 😉

@ Charo:
    Yeah I didn’t pick you as the diving type anyway 😉

Total 57 users including 0 member, 57 guests, 0 bot online