BluesChiefsBlues (0) 8 / 11 (3) Chiefs (Final Score)

The Blues and Chiefs did battle in Super Rugby at

Eden Park, Auckland at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Ihaia West (1)
  • Tries – George Moala (1)

Chiefs:

• Penalties – Aaron Cruden (2)
  • Tries – Liam Messam (1)

Blues

Chiefs

11 July at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Charles Piutau, 14. Lolagi Visinia, 13. Pita Ahki, 12. Ma’a Nonu, 11. Tevita Li, 10. Ihaia West, 9. Bryn Hall, 8. Jerome Kaino, 7. Brendon O’Connor, 6. Steven Luatua, 5. Tom Donnelly, 4. Patrick Tuipulotu, 3. Charlie Faumuina, 2. Keven Mealamu (Captain), 1. Sam Prattley
  • Replacements: 16. James Parsons, 17. Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 18. Angus Ta’avao, 19. Hayden Triggs, 20. Peter Saili, 21. Jamison Gibson-Park, 22. Jackson Willison, 23. George Moala
  • Team: 15. Tom Marshall, 14. Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 13. Tim Nanai-Williams, 12. Bundee Aki, 11. James Lowe, 10. Aaron Cruden (Captain), 9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8. Liam Squire, 7. Tanerau Latimer, 6. Liam Messam, 5. Brodie Retallick, 4. Michael Fitzgerald, 3. Ben Tameifuna, 2. Mahonri Schwalger, 1. Jamie MacKintosh
  • Replacements: 16. Rhys Marshall, 17. Pauliasi Manu, 18. Nick Barrett, 19. Matt Symons, 20. Tevita Koloamatangi, 21. Augustine Pulu, 22. Gareth Anscombe, 23. Dwayne Sweeney

Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Nick Briant (New Zealand), Brendan Pickerill (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

190 Responses to Super Rugby: Blues vs Chiefs – Live Game Article

Looking at the games played this year, it is amazing how superrugby changed from the game we saw in the 90’s.

We had some great running rugby those days. It was such great running rugby that even the Stormers could not qualify to take part in the spectacle for a year. After the Stormers return rugby has gone downhill gradually.

91 @ Snoek:
    We were like the Sharks of today….tired….so we decided to rest for a year

The Blues chose quite a horrible day weather wise to play at 100mph
    They are going for the 38 points

Pheeew, that Ben oke #3 Chiefs is massive!
    I’d rather fall into his shyte than into his hands….

Tameifuna? about 130 kgs I think

@85 wens ek kon inslaap, kry dit nie reg…veral nou met snaakse Ramadaan slaaptyd…slaap in die dag en werk innie nag, soos n veldmuis Worry

21 Minutes gon, still no score, Aaron Cruden has just missed a shot at goal.

slaap in die dag en werk innie nag, soos n veldmuis

Or a spietkop, or a lady of the night?

nga puhi wrote:

Tameifuna? about 130 kgs I think

Ja, and he is extremely mobile for a big guy, just check him out, always available to take the ball up, good man this.

think he made an AB squad once, but fell away again, maybe due to injury.. if he gets it right he is very destructive
    will check his wiki page

Again a shot at goal for Cruden…

Weather is foul!

This one right in front…. slotted!

Chiefs 3 / 0 Blues

@ nga puhi:
    yep, memory still works 😀

In May 2012 he was selected for the All Blacks[5][6] to train for the three Test series against Ireland. At over 130 kg, he was the heaviest member of the All Black squad.

Waikato Draught logo? I wouldn’t say no to one right now, hot as a whore’s armpit over here right now..m Delicious

Chiefs absolutely butchered that try

@ Snoek:
    Morning Snoek,

Don’t worry mate, you guys will at least bring the Stormers back down to earth this weekend 😀

105 @ MacroBull:
    I hope so Jerry, but the Stormers and their supporters are awesome guys, so it wont be easy. 🙂

@ Snoek:
    Morning Snoek,

Don’t worry mate, you guys will at least bring the Stormers back down to earth this weekend

Oooohhhh that 16-0 really hurts doesn’t it

16-0 is merely a football score lol

Ah OK, a few admin details sorted out on R-T, a lot of mails read and answered… can now concentrate on rugby!

92 @ nortierd:
    the wp rotation policy in the late 90’s had no equal

Ha ha
    Can we expect Puma to throw the camo out with the pink next year and produce a Brazil like away jersey for the 2015 Bulls?

Bring back rucking!
    Time these players lying all over the ball got raked out of there…

89 @ nga puhi:
    No I don’t, but just thought it might be a good idea to greet GBS with the same one!

Yeah, hope my team can reverse that unlucky “last match” omen, we’ve lost out last round-robin games for the last six years or so!

Tears

92 @ nortierd:
    the wp rotation policy in the late 90′s had no equal

We started sabbaticals long before NZ did…..only ours lasted for 12 months and we gave the whole team off

I can imagine puma coming up with some yellowish gold jersey lol

BrumbiesBoy wrote:

89 @ nga puhi:
    No I don’t, but just thought it might be a good idea to greet GBS with the same one!
    Yeah, hope my team can reverse that unlucky “last match” omen, we’ve lost out last round-robin games for the last six years or so!

well he didnt respond to either of us asking how he was… so much for the “friendly” site aye? Bully

16-0 is merely a football score lol

The way Victor was arguing with the ref, one might have been excused for thinking that it was a soccer match….and the score also reminded us of a soccer match
    Happy

Fark, with me working till all hours, I forgot to make my Bru Picks… not that it matters…

I can imagine puma coming up with some yellowish gold jersey lol

The Sharks have copyright on anything gold….it matches their golden era
    Wink

Total 159 users including 0 member, 159 guests, 0 bot online