AustraliaFranceWallabies (20) 39 / 13 (6) France (Final Score)

The Australian Wallabies and France did battle in the 3rd Test of the June Internationals at

Allianz Stadium, Sydney at 07:00 SA Time (15:00 AEST, 07:00 French Time, 05:00 GMT).

Wallabies:

• Penalties – Bernard Foley (2)
  • Tries – Will Skelton (1), Israel Folau (2), Michael Hooper (1), Nick Phipps (1)
  • Conversions – Bernard Foley (4)

France:

• Penalties – Brice Dulin (1), Maxime Machenaud (1)
  • Tries – Guilhem Guirado (1)
  • Conversions – Maxime Machenaud (1)

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nic White, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper (Captain), 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Will Skelton, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 James Slipper
Replacements: 16 Nathan Charles, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Laurie Weeks, 19 James Horwill, 20 Ben McCalman, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Kurtley Beale, 23 Rob Horne.

France: 15 Brice Dulin, 14 Yoann Huget, 13 Mathieu Bastareaud, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Hugo Bonneval, 10 Remi Tales, 9 Maxime Machenaud, 8 Damien Chouly, 7 Fulgence Ouedraogo, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (Captain), 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Alexandre Flanquart, 3 Rabah Slimani, 2 Guilhem Guirado, 1 Alexandre Menini
Replacements: 16 Christophe Tolofua, 17 Vincent Debaty, 18 Nicolas Mas, 19 Bernard Le Roux, 20 Louis Picamoles, 21 Yannick Nyanga, 22 ??, 23 Remi Lamerat.

Date: Saturday 21 June
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-Off: 07:00 SA Time, (15:00 AEST, 07:00 French Time, 05:00 GMT)
Expected weather: Brilliant sunshine and pleasant. High of 20 C and low of 6 C
Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Wayne Barnes (England), George Clancy (Ireland)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

198 Responses to June Internationals: Australia vs France – Live Game Article

Japan are actually unbeaten in the Pac Nations cup, they have improved a lot

BrumbiesBoy wrote:

a 40meter rolling maul by the italians

In reverse?

Like in the War?

Lol
    That’s the French army you are talking about, their tanks came out with one gear forward and a 6 speed reverse gearbox

Japanese 10 has a great boot on him..

@ nga puhi:
    if we underestimate them at the WC next year the boks will be unpleasently surprised. how good is their defence? that 13 would also give fakitua a run for his money. male sa’a (sounds tongan though?)

11 Minutes to go in the game

italy making the mistake by playing with their backline while the only way they can win this is with their forwards.

Good morning Sir Justforskoppers, mind if we call you ‘skoppie’ !

What flair!!!!
    Vive la Poo

I have the ‘land of the Rising Sun” by 10, just for the record.

Japan defending well, Italy with all the ball.

152 @ nortierd:
    & Macro

Nope, Frogs were on “our” side…the Poms designed “their” tanks without a reverse gear!

@ MacroBok:

try Italy.. come on Japan

agree, italy can win it with their forwards, but Im hoping Japan answer straight back 😀

157 @ Pietman:
    We’re not allowed to swear at out fellow bloggers…. so no way can we call him Skoppie!

@ Pietman:Howzit Pietman, how are you feeling – can the whiskey industry breath a sigh of relief yet?

Call me what you like, my wife does, and it couldn’t be any worse

lol the french went into reverse gear at such a rate half their war heros ended up going to the other side

Try Wallas, Phipps

nga puhi wrote:

I remember the ABs beating them 105-0 in WC2005 in Bloemfontein, think that record still stands.
    That rosy cheeked curly permed winger of yours scored 5 tries that day, I recall, was also the last time we heard from him….

@ Pietman:157
    “I have the ‘land of the Rising Sun” by 10, just for the record.”

Jammer om van jou kak te hoor

was more something like 140-8

Wallabies 39 / 13 France

Hope Japan hang on, 3 point win will be great

argh these ads are killing meeeeee

2 Minutes to go.

French penalty on halfway

Doing ok thx bro, don’t talk about Scotch please!
    I am contemplating flying over to Cairo for a drom or two, seriously! It is only an hour away, and the airport bar is open 24/7…

So, just how good are the Aussies, and has this tournament been a good yardstick for them? I hate to slag off any team, but eish, these Frogs have gone backwards in the last year – if thats at all possible

I msmust say peyper has done well in this game. could easily have blown japan off the park at scrum time

nga puhi wrote:

I remember the ABs beating them 105-0 in WC2005 in Bloemfontein, think that record still stands.
    That rosy cheeked curly permed winger of yours scored 5 tries that day, I recall, was also the last time we heard from him….

145-0 (I think they may have got a few points) in SA if memory serves Piet. WC2005? that must be good medicine they giving you 😀

Seconds to go, last French lineout

167 @ MacroBok:

145-0?

147-0?

Thinking

@ Just For Kicks:173
    My money will be on the Wallabies to stop NZ from getting the record test wins at Sydney.
    Think they are quite good, and the SR also shows the Aussies are on the up

@ Pietman: I reckon you should spend an extra couple of hours on that plane, miss out the smell, and come and spend some time in real whiskey country – we could have an awesome couple of days rejuvenating both you and the industry as a whole. Seriously!

Final Score: Wallabies 39 / 13 France

Total 64 users including 0 member, 64 guests, 0 bot online