Jean Deysel Red Card

Jean Deysel’s Red Card for stamping

Sharks flank Jean Deysel appeared before a SANZAR judicial hearing after he received a red card during their Super Rugby match against the Crusaders in Christchurch at the weekend.

Deysel received the red card for contravening Law 10.4 (b) – Stamping or trampling.

He received his marching orders from referee Rohan Hoffman for stamping on the face of Crusaders flank Jordan Taufua in the 16th minute on the game, which the Sharks remarkably won 30-25.

The judicial officer for the hearing is Jannie Lubbe and it was held via video conference on Tuesday (11:00 SA Time).

The Hearing took place but a decision regarding appropriate punishment could not be reached.

Following almost two hours of hearing evidence and submissions, the judicial officer, Jannie Lubbe, concluded matters and will release his judgment in the next 24 hours once he has given due consideration to the facts and evidence presented during the hearing.

SANZAR said no further comment will be made until this process has been completed.

Deysel will have to wait another day to hear if he will be suspended for stamping on the face of Crusaders flank Jordan Taufua.

64 Responses to Super Rugby: Sharks – Deysel’s fate will have to wait (Updated)

Usually not a good sign when a matter is postponed for the result and sentencing… it could indicate a heavy sentence to follow.

My guess is 8 weeks.

But I’m not a betting man.

I’m not going to say wherem but I read somewhere on the internet that Deysel should get an off field yellow because Jordan Taufua put his face under the boots on purpose.

Overjoy Overjoy Overjoy

I’m not going to say wherem but I read somewhere on the internet that Deysel should get an off field yellow because Jordan Taufua put his face under the boots on purpose.

That sounds like a fair comment to me 🙂

Deysel will have to wait another day to hear if he will be suspended for stamping on the face of Crusaders flank Jordan Taufua

Shouldn’t that read, he’ll have to wait another day to hear how long he’ll be suspended for?

5 @ NZINCHINA:
    Are’nt you pre-supposing the turning of the wheels of jurisprudence, friend?

Are you the judge and / or executioner?
    Are you privvy to the evidence, circumstances, provocation and / or special circumstances presented at the hearing?

Or are you just blindly enraged and demand mob-justice?

Think about it…

You tend to come accross as very, very one-eyed and biassed in most of your comments… and to a large degree as very hateful of anything to do with SA Rugby, it’s teams and players.

Once again, think about it… and think about your general stance…

PS! I do not personally think that Deysel’s stamping was right or should be condoned.

Well, some bloke called Andrew Mehrtens wrote that he reckons a yellow card would have sufficed and that something needs to be done to stop the cheating instead of always punishing the people who retaliate. But what does he know?

@ kaksioek:
    I agree, the crusader should also have been punished, but there is no way in the million moons you will convince me it was an booby trap to make deysel kick him in the face.

Jannie Lubbe het te veel na die Oscar verhoor gekyk.

Dangerous precedent set here if you say sorry it’s alright. I remember when the Samoans bit*ch slapped the Bokke at the WC they were called the flithiest/dirtiest players on the planet, this guy could have broken somebodies neck and hardly a mention, different strokes and lets also not forget Horey clocking the Taff the average SAFFA wanted him banned for 6 months.

Just reading Sharks web site. We have no injuries this week. That is fantastc news if you consider 14 men having to defend like crazy for most the ganme, was worried we just might have picked up a injury, but not one. So very pleased to read that.

Game.. 😕

Jean got a 3 week ban. Will be back for the Cheetah game.

Expected a 3 week ban. The player that was cheating holding back from play should have got a 2 week ban himself. It is because of players trying to take players out the game that causes the players to get frustrated. Something has to be done with players holdind onto players without the ball.

3 weeks?
    disgusting.
    if it was a kiwi player the outrage emanating from the republic would be stratospheric at the leniency of it all
    this is a travesty of justice, all we want is consistency. 3 weeks??? absurd for such a deliberate stomp on a prone player.
    Censored

Korrec institutionalised cheating from the kiwis.

Taking players out, holding jerseys, playing guys off the ball obstructive running you name it.
    Merts has it spot on.

I see the cricketers have been exposed as well.

Serves them right.

@ NZINCHINA:

This was an intentional, and blatant act of willful thuggery.
    Diesel looked down into the eyes of his victim, then plunged the heel of his tungstun tipped spriggs into the face of Jordan.

In essence this is only a two week ban.

And you Saffa’s always crow that the Judiciary treat your lot harshly. (yeah right).

Well well,
    cunther, Puma, China, Pops, and Kaks………………………………………………………………………….just like the old days.

@ Snoek:
    “But I’m not a betting man.””
    Just as well.

Jean is a lucky man. I thought listening to our NZ trio that he would get at least 5 years. He he, that’s it Jannie, do it for your countrymen.

The funniest thing for me was to see the Crusaders clap hands when Rohan dished out the yellow. They where happy to play against 13 men, and they still lost. 🙂

At least Jean can now get rest before the playoffs. And we can do that rotation thing Macrobull likes.

cane wrote:

Well well,
    cunther, Puma, China, Pops, and Kaks………………………………………………………………………….just like the old days.

In other news this week, an Aussie got off scot-free for eye gouging. And his captain avoided even a reprimand for calling Steve Walsh stupid. Mind you, we all agreed with that last bit.

nga puhi wrote:

3 weeks?
    disgusting.
    if it was a kiwi player the outrage emanating from the republic would be stratospheric at the leniency of it all
    this is a travesty of justice, all we want is consistency. 3 weeks??? absurd for such a deliberate stomp on a prone player.

I’ll make you a deal: you guys stop cheating and we’ll stop hurting you.

like saffas dont cheat bwahhahahaha

thuggery should get the full extent of the law, and once again we see Sanzar pandering to the big spoilt bullies who have to get everything their own way else they will sulk consistently.

Justice for Jordan, the evil neanderthal should be banished from the game indefinitely

kaksioek wrote:

nga puhi wrote:
    3 weeks?
    disgusting.

I’ll make you a deal: you guys stop cheating and we’ll stop hurting you.

hurting us? bwahahaha you keep thinking that and we’ll keep winning the games thanks. how long have you guys waited so far since your last victory over NZ? 3 years now isnt it, and that only because we sent a B team.
    as the whole Anzac conspiracy has proven over the years, the only ones hurting are SA supporters like yourself who still to this day cannot fathom how a country of 4 million people routinely emasculates your modern day “warriors”.

@ nga puhi:
    You seem quite worked up 😆 Settle down, life isn’t so bad is it? As you say, your teams win more often than not. Unless we’re talking about the Blues of course, which explains everything.

@ nga puhi:
    Serious question: On Keo, you sometimes said you were a security guard. Are you the guy who sometimes appeared in Fox Sports Rugby clips on YouTube?

@ gunther:

Lets not forget who got the ball rolling re cricket match fixing, Vincent and Cairns should go away for a very long time. The next time a SAFFA infringes and is stomped on the neck/face you won’t have a problem with it.

@ cane:

Correct, lets also not forget the caveman from Pretoria who tried to break Ritchie’s jaw and is then given a short ban, they get treated so harshly my pi gu.

NZINCHINA wrote:

pi gu.

So you really are in China 😆

@ kaksioek:

Lol yip

Total 24 users including 0 member, 24 guests, 0 bot online