Cell C SharksStormersSharks (16) 19 / 21 (9) Stormers (Final Score)

The Cell C Sharks and DHL Stormers did battle in Super Rugby at

Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).

• Penalties – Francois Steyn (4)
  • Tries – Cobus Reinach (1)
  • Conversions – Francois Steyn (1)

• Penalties – Kurt Coleman (4), Demetri Catrakilis (2)
  • Drop Goals – Jaco Taute (1)

Cell C Sharks

DHL Stormers

31 May at 19:10
  • Team: 15. SP Marais, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Sibusiso Sithole, 12. Paul Jordaan, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Francois Steyn, 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Willem Alberts, 7. Lubabalo Mtembu, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Stephan Lewies, 4. Ettienne Oosthuizen, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis (Captain), 1. Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Dale Chadwick, 18. Lourens Adriaanse, 19. Ryan Kankowski, 20. Keegan Daniel, 21. Charl McLeod, 22. Tim Swiel, 23. Heimar Williams
  • Team: 15. Jaco Taute, 14. Cheslin Kolbe, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Damian de Allende, 11. Sailosi Tagicakibau, 10. Kurt Coleman, 9. Nick Groom, 8. Duane Vermeulen (Captain), 7. Siya Kolisi, 6. Nizaam Carr, 5. Ruan Botha, 4. Michael Rhodes, 3. Pat Cilliers, 2. Stephan Coetzee, 1. Alistair Vermaak
  • Replacements: 16. Mike Willemse, 17. Sithembiso Sithole, 18. Martin Dreyer, 19. Jean Kleyn, 20. Manuel Carizza, 21. Dylon Frylinck, 22. Demetri Catrakilis, 23. Peter Grant

Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees: Stuart Berry, Stefan Breytenbach
TMO: Johan Greeff

399 Responses to Super Rugby: Cell C Sharks vs DHL Stormers – Live Game Article

What could also have happened, Jakes and the coaching staff were concentrating on this game… the players were all thinking about next week.

So maybe the Boks do come first.

@Nama
    Wonder of die “we want Jimmy Stonehouse” petisie op Facebook al begin het.
    Wink

@ MacroBok:
    Another Puma/SL line.

Just joking oom Puma. ๐Ÿ˜€

@Nama
    Wonder of die โ€œwe want Jimmy Stonehouseโ€ petisie op Facebook al begin het.

Bring Brendan Venter Back!

@ Nama:
    dont be so stressed Nama ๐Ÿ˜‰

@ Nama:

Long time tjommie. How you keeping?

327 @ Nama: nou wie is dan die volmaakte losskakel vir die bokke ?

He probably spoiled his chances when the Griquas pipped them to te Vodacom Cup.

Watch out for Hawies Fouries’ name as a candidate. ๐Ÿ˜†

Nama wrote:

He probably spoiled his chances when the Griquas pipped them to te Vodacom Cup.

Watch out for Hawies Fouriesโ€™ name as a candidate.

Lol, maybe they can even bring in some Griqua players, you know, the type that won’t lose at home against a B-grade Stormer side

@ Nama:
    They only wanted test match quality, so maybe even robbie deans?

Oh, what I wouldn’t give to see a Skop post after tonight’s game.
    HG will be MIA for a long time now, he hates the Stormers and anything Cape Town so much, this might just tip him over the edge

looks like Bissies leadership was not good enough today, but it was good in kiwiland?

Nouja, hopefully the Sharks supporter arrogance has simmered down a bit in light of this result.

This week and for all of June, it is Springbok time, time to have great Rugby Tests again!

In the case of the Springboks, they play against a good World XV side, then against the best Wales have to offer, twice, and then against a weakened Scotland side.

To come back to the Bulls, I dont think it was Matfield missing leadership that cost us the match.

@ IAAS:
    Fine, fine boet.

Stormers het gewen en die “ander” het verloor. Always a good day when that happens. The KWV actually tastes better as well.

Prosit!!! hik..hik… ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

@ Ben:
    Ons het nie. Daarom moet ons met die beste van die klomp speel. HM se dit is Morne. Ek is OK daarmee.

Enigste twee “volmaakte” losskakels wat daar was die afgelope 2 jaar was Johnnie Wilkinson (vir omtrent 3 jaar) en Dan Carter vir meer as dekade. Ons het net nie soiets op die oomblik nie.

They did buy Adriaanse from the ‘Kwas. Remember how he was hailed as a future Bok great when they bought him.

How impressive was that young Stormers front row? Not standing back for the experience Bok front row. Even winning a tight head. The best part for me was the young hooker shoving Bissie back when Bissie tried to mess with him.

Hookers…they are a different species altogether. ๐Ÿ˜†

@ Nama:
    “afgelope 20 jaar

@ Nama:
    The Sharks have Matt Stevens going over

Something from News24
    And the Sharks here complain about me, lol.
    ๐Ÿ˜€
    Stephen Trenam – May 31, 2014 at 21:15Report commentComments Policy
    A question to all the common tik riddled and toothless Stormers, will the Crying Clouds be making the Playoffs?! Just a yes or no answer, no lousy Sean Sadley essays please.
    240Reply to Stephen Trenam | 11 comments(hide)

Lionel Kemm – May 31, 2014 at 21:16Report commentComments Policy
    Go F… Yourself sour little p….

Pierre Pitzer III – May 31, 2014 at 21:20Report commentComments Policy
    Lionel old Woody is busy giving him some wood!

Twakkie van Staden – May 31, 2014 at 21:21Report commentComments Policy
    Tranny get ready to watching a mid morning semi final abroad

Stephen Trenam – May 31, 2014 at 21:22Report commentComments Policy
    Haha, Lionel I didn’t take you for a common tik riddled and toothless sod. I suppose your sad colours have come out.

Fabricante De Broma – May 31, 2014 at 21:23Report commentComments Policy
    Pissface, hope you haven’t beaten Mercia up after the Cows didn’t get the expected 5 points. Otherwise, I’m coming to m@er you.

Alfred E Neuman – May 31, 2014 at 21:23Report commentComments Policy
    Only the (not so) much coveted Constipation cup for the fishes.

Sean – May 31, 2014 at 21:24Report commentComments Policy
    Snot gevreet laaijie Trenam jy’s lekker naar.As jy heeldag ingeboks is dan word jy “D@@s becomes you”

Audrey Pearl Meyer – May 31, 2014 at 21:38Report commentComments Policy
    Oh my goodness but some people ARE SOUR – Stormers played the big mouths silent HAHA

Lionel Kemm – May 31, 2014 at 21:39Report commentComments Policy
    Just stooping down to your level trenampie!!

Ryan Smith – May 31, 2014 at 21:43Report commentComments Policy
    That’s not the point you arrogant tjop…..The Sharks should have learned from the Crusaders in that when you turn up you STILL HAVE TO PLAY!!!! Especially against a 4th Stormers Side that have NOTHING TO LOSE…….

Havenga’s Insurance-And Medical-aid – May 31, 2014 at 21:46Report commentComments Policy
    at least we will not choke like the biggest chokers is SA rugby

The Sharks front row is tired, it is simply impossible to play your “best” team in every single game

And I love this from the Cape Crusader

Hoosain Jacobs – May 31, 2014 at 21:26Report commentComments Policy
    Ek het gase die Stormers gat wen. Die ouens innie Kaap is te kwaai. Habba snoek ma Shark sardientjies, sommer 15 aan n’ bos Merem.
    110Reply to Hoosain Jacobs | 1 comment(hide)

Klein Baas – May 31, 2014 at 21:27Report commentComments Policy
    lekke lekke ! Hoax wyn !

@ MacroBok:
    I’ll actually disagree with you on that. There was a game earlier in the season where you could clearly see the cang influence that Matfield had on the team. Think it was against the Stormers after the two quick ties.

It was missing today.

dit is seker die eerste keer die jaar wat die manne die forums vind ๐Ÿ˜€

@ Nama:
    It makes a bit of a difference but you cant cling to that, Matfield was also the captain on tour to very little success, indeed that was the only time he (captained) the bulls this year.

He is a great leader there is no denying it, but did the sharks lose today because Bissie is not a good enough captain?

Then how could we explain the log positions of both teams then?

What the bulls did vs the stormers was cut down on errors and that sealed the stormers scoring opportunities.

@ MacroBok:
    True that. I’m waiting for the criticism to be levelled at JW like it had been at AC every time Bekker or JdV broke down during the season the past few years. I think it will be a long wait.

Consistency when we criticize coaches. That’s all I’m looking for.

357 @ Nama:
    Thats what me and Nortie have been fighting about with these Sharks the last few days, but they say we are just stressed and JW is one of the best springbok coaches we have ever had, because he is so smart.

@ MacroBok:
    Don’t confuse captaincy with leadership on the field. Flip may be the captain but Matfield is the leader on the field when he plays for the Bulls. They didn’t even get a BP today compared to the 4 that they go on tour. It’s that BP’s that have them ahead of the Stormers by a whopping 5 points on the log even though both teams only managed to win 6 games out of 14 this season.

@ Nama:
    Bulls could have won at least 2 of those games, especially in Australia, they were just not good enough in bad games, today they were not good enough against a lions team that played really well.

Total 60 users including 0 member, 60 guests, 0 bot online