BrumbiesMelbourne RebelsBrumbies (25) 37 / 10 (3) Rebels (Final Score)

The Brumbies and Melbourne Rebels did battle in Super Rugby at

GIO Stadium, Canberra at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 AEST, 09:40 GMT).

Brumbies:

• Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (1)
  • Tries – Matt Toomua (2), Pat McCabe (1), Scott Sio (1), Sam Carter (1), Leon Power (1)
  • Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (2)

Rebels:

• Penalties – Jason Woodward (1)
  • Tries – Scott Higginbotham (1)
  • Conversions – Jason Woodward (1)

Brumbies

Melbourne Rebels

31 May at 11:40
  • Team: 15. Pat McCabe, 14. Henry Speight, 13. Tevita Kuridrani, 12. Christian Lealiifano, 11. Clyde Rathbone, 10. Matt Toomua, 9. Nic White, 8. Ben Mowen (Captain), 7. Jarrad Butler, 6. Fotu Auelua, 5. Sam Carter, 4. Scott Fardy, 3. Ruan-Henry Smith, 2. Stephen Moore, 1. Scott Sio
  • Replacements: 16. Josh Mann-Rea, 17. Ben Alexander, 18. Jean-Pierre Smith, 19. Leon Power, 20. Jordan Smiler, 21. Michael Dowsett, 22. Andrew Smith, 23. Jesse Mogg
  • Team: 15. Jason Woodward, 14. Male Sa’u, 13. Tamati Ellison, 12. Mitch Inman, 11. Tom English, 10. Bryce Hegarty, 9. Ben Meehan, 8. Scott Higginbotham (Captain), 7. Scott Fuglistaller, 6. Colby Faingaa, 5. Luke Jones, 4. Cadeyrn Neville, 3. Laurie Weeks, 2. Pat Leafa, 1. Toby Smith
  • Replacements: 16. Shota Horie, 17. Cruze Ah-Nau, 18. Paul Alo-Emile, 19. Hugh Pyle, 20. Jordy Reid, 21. Josh Holmes, 22. Jack Debreczeni, 23. Tom Kingston

Referee: Steve Walsh
Assistant Referees: James Leckie, Will Houston
TMO: Peter Marshall

286 Responses to Super Rugby: Brumbies vs Melbourne Rebels – Live Game Article

1 4 5 6 7 8 10

Heyneke and his gameplan is useless anyway, they don’t attack and score tries like the sharks do.

“Dumb blue bulls rugby”

There was another Brumbies try…. 37 / 10 Leon Power

Heyneke and his gameplan is useless anyway, they donโ€™t attack and score tries like the sharks do.

Too many Bulls boet, too many Bulls

Final Score: Brumbies 37 / 10 Melbourne Rebels

And that ruck inspector Victor… there can only be one captain, but we need to rest him.

@MB
    It’s not easy scoring tries against the Brumbies like the Sharks showed, and the Bulls…..o wait

ok genoeg kak gepraat, need to be a little productive. Chat later

157 @ nortierd:
    It was the humidity

But MB, we really must stop discussing the Sharks, it’s not good for the spirit of Ubuntu, people stress out about it and next thing we hear is we are closet Shark supporters.
    Closet gay is something I can live with being accused of, but closet Shark, jeez, that really hurts

haha speak for yourself Nortie, us bulls have been getting shit from sharks supporters for years over our crap and dumb and outdated gameplan, but when the sharks do it it is “a okay” and Jake White (mind you it is only when the sharks win) is some kind of savant.

At least the Bullies scored tons of tries when we were on top.

Wow, out of 195 000 plus players on SuperBru, not one picked the Brumbies to win by 27

I am comfortable with my sexuality not to be a closet shark ๐Ÿ˜€

“is some kind of savant.”
    You left out the idiot part ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    But you are right, anyway, it’s only me who may not be nasty to them and offends them.
    Reminds me a bit of Jehovah’s witnesses in a manner, really try hard to sell their product

Who cares, lol Stormers have nothing left to lose ๐Ÿ˜›

I infact find your “nastiness” to be in good humour infact ๐Ÿ˜€

They are easily offended because deep down they know we speak the truth.

I am comfortable with my sexuality not to be a closet shark

Seker daarvan die skoner geslag sal veel eerder n horing wil sien as n fin.
    On the other hand Darren, having gills and not being forced to come up for air every few minutes also will hold a certain appeal.
    I’ll call that one a draw between the Bulls and the Sharks

The Stormers also got lots of flack in 2012 from the tjarks over this same carbon copy gameplan.

Of course we have, and honestly, we deserve a lot of flack for how pathetic we are at the moment.
    Rock bottom, man even deeper than that.
    At least even us Stormers know how shit and useless we are and is not ashamed or afraid to say it, now we must see how good we are and how dangerous we are, kak man, ons is hopeloos en almal wat die jaar rugby kyk weet dit

Victor matfields back to back titles also does not matter, because Bissie is a better captain for leading the shark surge this year haha

Well you just need to score two quick tries and the sharkies will be in trouble ๐Ÿ˜‰

Fact is, the Sharkies know that they are in a no win situation.
    If they win, and win well, it’s because we are so kak and they are expected to thump us, the number 1 side on the log against the wooden spoonists.
    If they just just win, then self doubt will creep in and they will start questioning their own worth.
    If they lose…….yoh yoh yoh, imagine the panic then.
    No wonder the stress is setting in.
    But they have pulled out all the stops, Frans rested Monday and Tuesday and his chronic knee is ok, Bissie and the rest of the stalwarts are fit to go, they can rest after tonight, no serious rugby until the SR resumes, and even ou Peyper has been pulled in for another home game in Durban.
    All the boxes are ticked

Well you just need to score two quick tries and the sharkies will be in trouble

No, won’t work, we tried that against you
    ๐Ÿ˜†
    Didn’t work then either

Peyper has his winter holiday in Margate to go to.

Gosh those Tahs are really blowing down on their necks with only teams currently ranked 4th, 7th and 12th on the log.

While the sharkies face tough opposition from teams ranked 11th and 14th on the log

Yes well the stormers do rely on other teams to make mistakes so they can score tries… but so do the sharks ๐Ÿ™‚

@172
    I was shocked when S_F told me earlier that the Stormers are 11th on the log. Must have missed something, last I checked we were 15th.
    Allister en die span is so kak hulle kan nie eers die wooden spoon wen nie

Todays game is going to consist of tackling and not taking any risks whatsoever. The team that takes risks will lose.

I wont be surprised if it is a kick fest

Todays game is going to consist of tackling and not taking any risks whatsoever. The team that takes risks will lose.

No, the team who is 11th on the log will lose to the team who is 1st on the log.
    This Shark side beat the Crusaders and Blues in NZ, there is no way a poor Stormer side will be able to compete.
    Jeez, we will even miss ou Deon, shows how far gone we are

I wont be surprised if it is a kick fest

It will be, a Jake coached side against a Mini me Jake coached side

I know, but the Stormers will be boyed by the fact that the sharks play very little rugby, even the sharks know this ๐Ÿ˜‰

buoyed

1 4 5 6 7 8 10

Total 28 users including 0 member, 28 guests, 0 bot online