StormersHurricanesStormers (6) 19 / 18 (12) Hurricanes (Final Score)

DHL Stormers and the Hurricanes did battle in Super Rugby at

Newlands, Cape Town at Fiday 28 Feb 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT, 06:10 Saturday 1 March NZ Time).

• Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (4)
  • Tries – Deon Fourie (1)
  • Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (1)

• Penalties – Beauden Barrett (2)
  • Tries – Julian Savea (1), Cory Jane (1)
  • Conversions – Beauden Barrett (1)

Stormers: 15 Jaco Taute, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Gio Aplon, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Siya Kolisi, 6 Deon Fourie, 5 Manuel Carizza, 4 Rynhardt Elstadt, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff
Replacements: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 Pat Cilliers, 19 Michael Rhodes, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Nic Groom, 22 Kurt Coleman, 23 Ryno Eksteen.

Hurricanes: 15 Marty Banks, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith (Captain), 12 Hadleigh Parkes, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Blade Thomson, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 Mark Reddish, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 John Schwalger, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben Franks
Replacements: 16 Motu Matu’u, 17 Chris Eves, 18 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 19 James Broadhurst, 20 Ardie Savea, 21 Chris Smylie, 22 Alapati Leiua, 23 James Marshall.

Assistant Referees: Andrew Lees (Australia), Marc van Zyl (South Africa)
TMO: Deon van Blommenstein (South Africa)

449 Responses to Super Rugby: DHL Stormers vs Hurricanes – Live Game Article

21 @ Gumboots:

27 @ nortierd:

Think your team will bounce back tonight. Well hoping as I picked them on bru… 🙂 Also if they do it is good for SA rugby as only Sharks and Lions so far are playing well. So we need a strong Stormers as well.

Ja I will check my mails later – tomorrow in fact… Had no internet access – which was quite lekka in a way… I don’t think I will be able to bear watching them play – it was torture last week and I don’t feel like going through it again this week..

Mooi so Sri Lanka

30 @ Gumboots:

I went with Saders and Cheetahs as well and surely must be sitting last now in our pool as last week got 4 wrong as well… Angry

Gumboots wrote:

Did the same…but I went Saders and Cheetahs… Eish… I’m hoping to get 0 from 3 today…

I went for the Rebels, Cheetahs has their 15 seconds of fame last year, but also went Crusaders.
    At 17-3 up, I thought it was a good pick. Happy

Tomorrow I’ve got a big one, went Force against the Brumbies, so that’s a big risk

I don’t have the same optimism mate… I hope you right…

I have Stormers to win tonight, I believe they are to god a team to another bad job tonight, Already the damn Cheetahs have cost me today and the Saders, damn Losersssssss…… Angry The-Incredible-Hulk Censored

@Puma
    Pooms, I don’t have a team this year, I’m neutral, took the Stormers flag off next to my name.
    Just going to pick how I think it will win, not who I hope and pray will win
    Even went neutral for the Vodacom Cup, no WP colors this year for SuperBru

Seems I have competition for the wooden spoon… Wink

35 @ Gumboots:

They will have learned by their mistakes from last week. Like Robzim says they will suffocate the Canes. That is how I see them playing this game. They just needed to see how the Sharks beat the Canes. I am sure they have done their homework this week.

Overjoy @ Puma:

Join the club bro, I have lost all the points today so far,

BTW pssssst lol see how the Lambie haters had to see their hero Goosen failing again and again and again this year?? Happy-Grin Overjoy Overjoy

😆 naartjie, nee boet you cannot hide, we are here to rip you off Overjoy

38 @ Gumboots:

hahahaha. For sure Bill. Not even sure why I am playing bru this year as last year I was a disaster as well.

Had Saders last week, Stormers, Brumbies and forget the other team that let me down. Anyhow got 4 wrong last week and nothing right today either. So hoping Stormers will pull through tonight. I think they will.

42 @ Puma:

Had the Bulls last week as well that was the other team to let me down… Cry

Nee man… Keep the faith… In-pain

I have to run… Enjoy the game… Eina Oh Vlok – so glad I’m not having to dance around the telly all night… Will check the score after the game…

Cheers and good being back home…

46 @ Gumboots:

Enjoy your evening Bill.

37 @ nortierd:

Why boet? Support your team win or lose.

Sharks_forever wrote:

naartjie, nee boet you cannot hide, we are here to rip you off

Of course you may Overjoy
    But I have no qualms about how shit they are, and I’m worried that if we do win some lucky games, AC and his cronies get extensions.
    Sometimes you got to cruel to be kind T, so maybe in the long run it’s better if they get the wooden spoon this year, but new coaches and players next year

37 @ nortierd:

Last year Sharks never played well and I supported them to the hilt. They my team and support them even if they lose. That is what supporters do boet. Stick with your team. I even picked Sharks in every game on bru no matter what even if I think they may lose I never go against my team ever.

37 @ nortierd:
    Why boet? Support your team win or lose.

Supporting and wearing the Stormers jersey, and picking them when everyone can see what a poor squad they are with a silly gameplan are 2 different things Puma.
    I’m just sick and tired of the way things are run down there, with Tello and Wagner and AC and his useless coaching team chasing away talent and keeping the dregs, playing a game that can be bottled as a cure for insomnia….and I’m not talking about last weeks humiliation, this has been coming for many years and we can all see it, except those fat cats sitting in the suites.

I saw on Sport 24 Jacques K suggested that David Warner had help aid the reverse swing which led to his team’s collapse. He said the 6 Warner hit off Duminy landed right in the middle of the ‘rough’ side of the ball on a concrete slab in the pavilion. It made quite a mess of the rough side and soon afterwards the ball started to “reverse”.

I wonder whether Warner will now also be fined by his own team for costing them the match Tounge-Out

51 @ nortierd:

Well if they don’t do well this year surely they should get in touch with Brendon Venter who lives just down the road in Cape Town? He was brilliant for Sharks and will be for Stormers.

Know how you feel boet, just hang in there with your team though they might surprise you tonight.

37 @ nortierd:
    Last year Sharks never played well and I supported them to the hilt. They my team and support them even if they lose. That is what supporters do boet. Stick with your team. I even picked Sharks in every game on bru no matter what even if I think they may lose I never go against my team ever.

Precisely my point, you did something. Got rid of the CEO, coach, dead wood etc and was pro active
    And Plum is a better coach than AC and your CEO was much better than our Crusaders loving CEO
    We reward mediocracy and they seem to have jobs for life, there are talented coaches and experts in the Cape, yet they won’t get involved because either they aren’t asked, or they don’t want to be associated with that cabal
    The better youth go elsewhere and the ones not good enough to get contracts at the Sharks stay behind and are taught how to not play exciting rugby.
    You want them to win because you want the SA sides to win, similar to picking the Cheetahs earlier.
    Although the Canes are one of the weaker NZ teams, they will at least try to play rugby tonight, we must rely on suffocating them and boring them to a win?
    No thank you, if the Canes strike and get 2 or 3 tries, then what?
    How will a team who can’t score play catch up.
    I know I shouldn’t have said Canes by 30, but I picked that after 13 minutes against the Lions, so I guess I will lose points tonight

52 @ robzim:

Have not looked on Sports24. After reading what you said I wonder as well Rob? Really looking forward to the test starting tomorrow. Should be a cracker.

54 @ nortierd:

I know how you feel boet, but hang in there with your team they might come right and if not then they will surely change the coaches next year. Or has AC have a contract for longer than this year? How long is his contract still for?

There is Brendon Venter and Mallett that are both world class coaches. Just wait and see how they play tonight.

Canes will play as all the kiwi teams do they always have a go no matter which kiwi team. I really enjoyed how the Blues played this morning, that was a exciting game to watch have to say. Also the Rebels really played well as well. All of our teams need to keep ball in hand more and not just kick everything away.

Okay going to the tv now with my IPad that still has Predictive Text on so expect many, many mistakes by me… Happy-Grin

dink nie so nie wakefield en ac is dik bra’s,hulle sal jom nue laat loop nie,dis amper soos naka en sy oupa harold,solank een daar is is altwee daar

kom ons kyk wie die meeste maak,ek op tablet

@Puma
    If they wanted Venter and Mallets input, I’m sure they would or could have asked, but they won’t, because they won’t like the answers they will be given.
    We have Carel DuP, Dawie Snyman down there, where is Gert Smal now that he is finished with Ireland?
    They won’t sully their reputation by getting involved with people who don’t want to face the truth.
    smallies wrote:

dink nie so nie wakefield en ac is dik bra’s,hulle sal jom nue laat loop nie,dis amper soos naka en sy oupa harold,solank een daar is is altwee daar

100% reg
    Verlede jaar se sukses het n monster geskei daar by julle ook, verwagtinge is nou te hoog, net soos ons conference cups van 2011 en 2012

Total 86 users including 0 member, 86 guests, 0 bot online