CrusadersChiefsCrusaders (19) 43 / 15 (8) Chiefs (Final Score)

The Crusaders and Chiefs did battle in Super Rugby at AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Daniel Carter (4)
  • Tries – Kieran Read (2), Israel Dagg (1), Ryan Crotty (1), Tyler Blyendaal (1)
  • Conversions – Daniel Carter (3)

Chiefs:

• Penalties – Aaron Cruden (1)
  • Tries – Asaeli Tikoirotuma (1), Charlie Ngatai (1)
  • Conversions – Andrew Horrell (1)

Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Tom Marshall, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Tom Taylor, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Tom Donnelly, 19 Luke Whitelock, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Tyler Bleyendaal, 22 Telusa Veainu.

Chiefs: 15 Robbie Robinson, 14 Patrick Osborne, 13 Charlie Ngatai, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Matt Vant Leven, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke (Captain), 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Pauliasi Manu.
Replacements: 16 Mahonri Schwalger, 17 Ben Afeaki, 18 Michael Fitzgerald, 19 Tanerau Latimer, 20 Augustine Pulu, 21 Andrew Horrell, 22 Tim Nanai-Williams.

Referee: Jonathon White (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

163 Responses to Super Rugby: Crusaders vs Chiefs – Live Game Article

Crusaders are really on a roll now
    Bonus point very much on the cards
    Bulls can still get that nr 1 spot, only a small matter of the Sharks and Stormers standing in their way

The try awarded to Kieran Read, his 2nd

Crusaders 31 / 8 Chiefs

I don’t see the Chiefs coming back from this deficit….

Morning all. The Crusaders have to be the best “business end of the competition” side around by some margin.

@ grootblousmile: Thanks, seems to be more rugby than on Keo. Tomorrow going to be big one for Bulls. Think they’ll get a bonus point. Sharks emotional stress with Plumtree will catch up to them.

It’s all Saders now…

There is more rugby news in the Sowetan than on Keo
    🙂
    Best wrote:

@ grootblousmile: Thanks, seems to be more rugby than on Keo. Tomorrow going to be big one for Bulls. Think they’ll get a bonus point. Sharks emotional stress with Plumtree will catch up to them.

Chiefs falling apart.

95 @ Stormersboy:
    Morning boet,

Have to agree. Saders playing some great rugby right now. Though they gonna have to travel to play the final. I think they will reach the final if they keep playing like this.

I very much doubt any even Saders will beat Bulls at Loftus if they get to hold a final there.

96 @ Best:
    Yeah, we like it here… you will too.

So, you’re also a Voldy oorloper…

Hope the Bulls win well tomorrow… holding both thumbs, only typing with the other 8 fingers… hehehe

nice Saders, keep it up

Saders penalty, kickable… they kick for touch though, they want the 4th try

Yes the Bulls at Moftus will be a hard ask for anyone. But not impossible, although I will be wearing Blue if they manage to host one.

Morning SB
    Yep, they certainly know when to turn it on
    I agree with Puma, if the Bulls play at home in a final, doesn’t matter who the opposition is, they should pull it through

105 @ nortierd:
    Wish I can be as positive as you okes about that… Finals Rugby is knock-out rugby… anything can and will happen

25 Minutes to go in the match, the deficit is 23

105 @ nortierd:
    Wish I can be as positive as you okes about that… Finals Rugby is knock-out rugby… anything can and will happen

Lol
    We look at your team from an opposition point of view
    And we know they are no easy picking at Loftus

Bonus point try, Crotty!

Have Chiefs left tunnel for second half yet?

This Bulls team is to my mind the surprise of the tournament this year. They were not expected to do as well as they have, and all credit to them for playing so well. Do they have what it takes to win it? Sure if they have a home run. If they have to travel I would worry.

This score line is a serious message to the other teams
    They are humiliating the Chiefs

Crusaders 36 / 8 Chiefs

Chiefs certainly getting a spanking here!

Stormersboy wrote:

This Bulls team is to my mind the surprise of the tournament this year. They were not expected to do as well as they have, and all credit to them for playing so well. Do they have what it takes to win it? Sure if they have a home run. If they have to travel I would worry.

Yep, I wouldn’t back them in Christchurch even if the odds was a million to 1
    They surprised last year as well, after losing all their senior players
    It’s testament to their planning and also their recruitment nous
    Credit where it’s due, they are the most professional of our franchises
    Wish we could wake up and smell the coffee

OK Saders, moer the Chiefs properly now… kill off all their mojo for the rest of the season!

104 @ Stormersboy:
    If Bulls get the the final I will put my support behind them. Most of the Bully Boys here supported my Sharks last year in the final. I will do the same.

I will always support the saffa team first. Think it could be a Bulls/Saders final at Loftus. Or Bulls/Brumbies final.

115 @ nortierd:
    You need to start buying Bulls jerseys…. hehehe

Yes our lot make the Government look efficient.

Chiefs penalty… very kickable but they will go for touch, far too far behind on the board to go for posts

Total 45 users including 0 member, 45 guests, 0 bot online