We read all kinds of articles in the build up to a final and one can point out one hundred reasons why a team could win and why the opponents can win, but for me the mental preparation is really one of the most important parts in the buildup.

It matters not what we as supporters believe or say in the press or on blogs or on whatever other forum, what matters is pretty simple!!!

“BELIEVE” talk is one thing, truly believing another. So to the Sharks I say: “Don’t stop believing”, that is one of the most important parts of going into the final. As a Sharks supporter, I know you can win and will win, DO YOU?

…. and they can take the following message on board too…

[FMP width=”640″ height=”360″]http://www.rugby-talk.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/Journey-Dont-Stop-Believing-OFFICIAL-MUSIC-VIDEO.flv[/FMP]

447 Responses to From a Sharks supporter: A simple message to the Sharks

1 5 6 7 8 9 15

173 @ Lazy Gray:
    Yes, I agree buddy. Plum experimenting with JPP at outside centre actually made him into a even better wing. Also if needed he could shift back there if we needed him too, like in the Semi against Stormers.

I think with Fransie back next year I would like to see Jordaan at outside centre. Also can’t wait for Fransie to be playing with Lambie at flyhalf. Then Lambie and Reinach as our half backs. Jeez all I can say is our backline is gonna be lethal!

Good to have Timmy though and Bosman. Tim will cover inside and outside centre. Bosman will be covering FH I think. We also getting Butchie back for a year it seems, then if he played like he did for the Lions against the Bulls I think it will be good to have Butch back for a year. He can cover fh too.

We all sorted for next year, except it would have been great to get another class prop. I would have liked us to get JC Van Rensburg from the Lions. Though read that he is not going out to loan to any franchise for Super Rugby. Will just be staying at the Lions.

Let’s see if I can embed as Tjarkie Fornever, by just adding a Youtube URL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNlNZ2T9EeY

OK folks, I’ve made Embed of videos from Youtube ULTRA SIMPLE

Just Paste the Youtube URL into a Comment…. submit, and it is done!

(No need to go to Share, Embed… ect, just paste the web address URL)

Both those Bulls props would have been worth getting.
    Franco vd Merwe is a great buy,he will thrive in Durban,be another Deysel, Alberts thing.
    Still would love to see Frans and J.P running together at 12 and 13,would be the strongest combination since Danie Gerber and Michael du Plessis,Bunce and Little.or from a Sharks perspective, Muir and Muller.

183 @ grootblousmile:Now make it simple to post pics from our computers into the comments, please!!!!!

184 @ Lazy Gray:
    We could see JPP back there at some stage with Fransie next year. Think Plum will chose JPP for when we play certain teams there, much like he done against Stormers in the semi.

Just like Jordaan at outside centre. Don’t underestimate Jordaan there, he is a class player. Think a season there he will be awesome. Anyhow for now we have the players and are covered if we pick up any injuries.

We do need another class prop though. Which Bulls props are you referring too?

jfk @ 185
    i nearly “liked” your comment
    then i realised there isnt a “like” button on the site also!! Wink

Sorry Puma ,I meant the Lions Props.
    My worry with Jordan is that he he is pushed too far too quick
    What Meyer did with Goosen is criminal,pushed him too quickly.
    Goosen’s handling had Gaffie du Toit written all over it.
    I would hate to see Jordan and Reinarch,
    shoved into the end of the year tour and made to execute Meyer’s
    hopeless game plan.
    Rather give them another year of Sharks rugby,before they are elevated to International level.

187 @ ashley:
    Ag ou Asbakkie… shame man!

Jou Like Button is nou op… regs onder!

Are the Sharks on the edge of glory??
    :mrgreen:

Here is something to refresh the memories of our friends from the mountain 😆

188 @ Lazy Gray,

Sorry to answer so late, just got busy bud.

Yes agree I too would have like Sharks to get the Lions Props, especially JC Van Rensburg. Though read he is staying put at Lions and not going on loan to any franchise next year. Pity as we do next another quality prop.

Yes you right, think Goosen was pushed too soon and especially coming from a injury. Should have left him to play CC and take him on the eoyt. Not necessary to start, but tour with the Boks and get to know the culture there, that would have got him ready for next year. Jordaan has not been pushed too much this year, remember he started for Sharks at the start of SR only came into the team much later on. He showed pleny maturity. That was at Super Rugby level, which is fine, much like Goosen was very good at Super Rugby. My feeling if Reinach does make the eoyt he won’t start and not be on the bench either, probably just tour with the Boks.

Once again agree, the game plan the Boks are playing right now is not good enough and yes, it does put the players back a bit once they back with their own franchise.

I somehow think by next year Meyer will change this game style. Think he needs too by next year. Eoyt not sure if we will see a change in game plan yet.

sharks @ 191
    ag daai was sommer ñ k*k game man!!

192 @ Puma:
    Should read – Jordaan has not been pushed too much this year, he only started for Sharks later in SR.

190/191 @ Sharks_forever:

Cant’t pick up anything on that clip. Do it again.

Jeeez Rudi, now look what you’ve done, the Sharkies are posting Lady Gaga on here. Where will it all end????

Madness I tell you! In-pain Crazy

stormersboy @ 196
    my fear exactly
    watch out for steve nex year!! Cry

neeeeeeeeeeeee man, wat te flok het ek dan nou gemaak?
    hies hy nou?

gbsie my ou maatjie
    haal net vi #198 af asemblieftog? Tears

In order to restore balance to the force after Sharkie’s embarrassing Lady Gaga posting I am pleased to post what I consider to be one of the greatest tributes to any musician performed. The date is 2004 and the place is the rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductions, where George Harrison was inducted (posthumously) along with ELO, Tom petty, Prince and Steve Winwood.

They all team up, along with Harrison’s son Dhani to play possibly one of the best versions of “While my Guitar Gently Weeps” ever played.

The band includes both Jeff Lynne and Tom Petty on Vocals and Rhythm Guitar, Dhani Harrison on acoustic Rhythm, Steve Winwood on Hammond organ and coming in with a bang half-way through, Prince on 2nd lead guitar, who totally steals the show at the end.

191 @ Sharks_forever:
    Brilliant. Hope we can do it again…. Happy-Grin

Just looking at that have no idea how Meyer says he never seen Lambie play fh before? So therefore could not select him there. Pondering I read that on a article from B.Nel on Super Sport. After watching him play there again, really he never had to prove himself. He done it there already.

Anyhow can’t wait for Saturday, gonna be a cracker, rain or sun. 🙂

201 @ Stormersboy:
    Awesome man, jeez Prince is brilliant on the guitar.

Okay have to tell Sharky no Lady Gaga after that. On that music clip, Province win hands down… Approve

Yes he is fantastic. Regarded by Eric Clapton as one of the best guitarists out there. That’s good enough for me.

Unfortunately Rudi deleted one of the posts so now it’s no 199 at the bottom of the page. Not really fitting for such a bunch of legends.

202 @ Puma:
    So, I gather you like the new SPICE I’ve added to the site, Oompie!

203 @ Stormersboy:
    Deleted a rubbish comment of Ashley, on his request.

I see you okes are now fully down with this stuff… will save me the time to do it!

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeee haaaaaaaaaaaa

203 @ Stormersboy:
    Always rated Prince one of the best guitarists. Clapton not bad himself either. That was a brilliant clip.

204 @ grootblousmile:
    Ja, its been lekker today boeta. Good fun and that is why I do enjoy it here.

Okay I am off. Been a long, long day.

Think we should know the Sharks team by tomorrow lunch time.

Cheers everyone. Catch up tomorrow.

GO SHARKS. 🙂 Rain just coming down now. Eish, looks like it will be another wet game on Saturday.

The-Incredible-Hulk @ Puma:

Ok Gloves off. 😆 Lady Gaga was for humour, now i will put up winning stuff ,
    Superman Be Happy

2 more to follow just to kill off them storm poppies in tights from G@Y Bay Overjoy

2 @ Sharks_forever:
    hahahaha. Happy-Grin

Go to the CC thread and see Player of the year Nominee. Select who you think there.

1 5 6 7 8 9 15

Total 51 users including 0 member, 51 guests, 0 bot online