Reds (14) 20 / Brumbies (0) 13 (Final Score)

The Reds and Brumbies did battle in Super Rugby at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 NZ Time).

• Penalties – Sam Lane (2)
  • Tries – Scott Higginbotham (2)
  • Conversions – Sam Lane (2)

Brumbies:

• Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (2)
  • Tries – Joe Tomane (1)
  • Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (1)

Reds: 15 Luke Morahan, 14 Dom Shipperley, 13 Aidan Toua 12 Ben Tapuai, 11 Rod Davies, 10 Sam Lane, 9 Will Genia, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Beau Robinson, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 James Slipper, 2 James Hanson, 1 Ben Daley.
Replacements: 16 Albert Anae, 17 Greg Holmes, 18 Radike Samo, 19 Van Humphries, 20 Eddie Quirk, 21 Nick Frisby, 22 Dallan Murphy.

Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Andrew Smith, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Christian Lealiifano, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (captain), 7 Ita Vaea, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Leon Power, 3 Dan Palmer, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ben Alexander.
Replacements: 16 Anthony Hegarty, 17 Ruaidhri Murphy, 18 Scott Fardy, 19 Michael Hooper, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Zack Holmes, 22 Tevita Kuridrani.

Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Rohan Hoffman  (Australia)
TMO: Steve Lesczcynski (Australia)

158 Responses to Super Rugby: Reds vs Brumbies – Live Game Article

1 2 3 6

Wonder how Tapper does it….mmmmmm. Insider trading perhaps?

@ bos_otter:
    Tapper is a genius!
    I still have to see him blog here though. GBS should ask him to make a guest appearance maybe, let’s meet this legendary scarlet pimpernel.

OK fellas… on this LAZY Friday we must catch a wake-up and really talk the hind leg off a donkey on this one…

You guys with me on theis ONE!

Go Reds

3@ grootblousmile:Hahaha, you nurse your own hang over!!!!

@ bos_otter:
    @ Pietman:…and he’s only 51st on the Lions fans log!!!!!!!

5 @ Just For Kicks:
    I feel surprisingly sprightly today!

Jinne man, we went BIG there in Oudtshoorn…

Had some good friends to do the kuiering with…

Each time George and myself went to the bar to buy another round (which included a bottle of wine for the ladies at a time and plenty for us), we also had a shooter… or 2.

Drank so much Jeagermeister I’ll never ever have a cough in my life again, that cough medicine sorted me out one time!

There’s a place called, “Die Kuiertuin”… was gooooooood

Players out on the pitch

I picked the Brumbies to take this one. Therefore I’ll congratulate the Reds now, as it is pretty obvious that they will take it!

One day there at “Die Kuiertuin”, there was a tribute hour for Zak van Niekerk, the Namakwaland singer who tragically died in a car crash on his way to Oudtshoorn…

They had another Namakwalander there… man we laughed at that oke… sharp as a razor, funny as hell

Almost a Brumbies try… Jesse Mogg is seriously quick

@ grootblousmile:I’m surprised you came home!!! – When you buying the “Die Kuiertuin”, just think, by merging your businesses, your clients could be christened, get confirmed, get married, laugh themselves to death, and choose their own coffins along the way

Die site is besig deesdae….goeie werk ou maat, dis moosa lekker hier, weer n plesier om rugby te praat na al daai swak geselskap op Voldy destyds. Ook al amper 2 jaar vandat ons daai lotjie gegroet het……ek het nog nooit eens weer moeite gedoen om daar in te loer nie, kan nie glo ek het soveel tyd verspil om te gaan skel en vloek nie, LOL!!!

Reds going off their feet at the breakdown the whole time, no sanction whatsoever

With you there mate Weary
    In the same boat. Went big for the Bumblies so obviously the Rabbles will make a strong come back Tears

Steve Walsh’s beard really is beginning to give him caveman qualities

15 @ Pietman:
    Almost 3 years already Pieta…. I’ve not been back there either and frankly don’t miss them either.

You and me left on 28 July 2009

Zak van Kamieskroon/Garies se wereld, broer ken die ouers.

I’m always saying to myself, I should pick the team I think is going to lose, but I never end up doing it!

Wragtag, solank terug?
    Time flies when you are having fun, ek se!!

20 @ Pietman:
    Die Namakwalanders het darem die gemaklikste humorsin in die land… sout van die aarde…. en hulle is STOUUUUUUT!

Penalty Reds… Sam Lane goes for goal and hooks it right

I always pop in there and read the articles and sometimes the comments but never participate. I take the good stuff and avoid the shyte.

Relieving penalty to the Brumbies

15@ Pietman:Interestingly, as I joined you guys only last year, I went through all the old voldy threads, going right back to when GBS got the moer in – you can see how bored I can get sitting in the cellar pressing till midnight! – and the one thing that was so obvious is that the same players are there a few years later, and nothing has changed over the last few years. I see Jon Cardinelli at the rugby box every w/e – never spoken to him, but would love to ask him what he thinks of the goings on on that site.

Even the Ozzie comentators are confused by Walsh`s reffing.

The difficult thing is when the site gets more popular, you get more crazies and the conflict also increases.

29 @ The_Young_Turk:
    No, it’s not difficult at all… if one lays down the trend and general atmosphere on the site, then everybody logically toes the line and enjoys their time.

I’t really not difficult to police properly at all.

This site is built on mutual respect… and the moeilikheidmakers will simply not last here… and they know it

1 2 3 6

Total 35 users including 0 member, 35 guests, 0 bot online