Springbok coach Peter de Villiers believes that he deserves a medal after his four years as the helm of a job that produces the most hostile environment imaginable.

De Villiers, together with SA Rugby Union (SARU) CEO Jurie Roux addressed the portfolio committee on sport and recreation about the World Cup plans in parliament on Tuesday.

According to Die Burger, De Villiers explained that the coaching team had done an excellent job of moulding players from different unions into a team within a short space of time, and with several injury constraints also making their job that much harder.

For his tireless time in charge of the Boks he suggested he deserved a medal.

“And a big one too,” he stated.

De Villiers stressed that the team has what it takes to win the World Cup, and that the best players available had gone on tour in the Tri-Nations.

MPs grilled the coach on the most recent defeats and questioned theΒ  decision to leave the best players at home.

De Villiers insisted that the players left behind were injured and had attended a rehabilitation camp in Rustenburg.

The major weakness of the Boks is their inability to finish an opponent off according to De Villiers.

“We need a killer instinct,” he said.

62 Responses to Divvie wants a medal… and a big one too!

my hart is gebreek … ekt die site altyd besoek NET omdat tripples hier is,
    maar nou ignore sy my
    (sug) is seker maar omdat wp die bulle ged*nner het,
    maar
    is mossie my skultie … ek coach mossie!! πŸ˜€

31@ Ashley:
    Sy loop altyd vroeg by die werk… begin vroeg, loop vroeg… flexi-tyd.

As jy haar nie voor 15:00 kry om te antwoord nie, wag jy tot die volgende dag, jong.

gbs @ 32
    πŸ˜€ nou voel ek baaaaaaaaaaaaie beter oor myself!! πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

33@ Ashley:
    Vra vir ‘n medalje… ‘n groot ene!

ok, ouens ek uit
    was nice om weer AL my speelgoed yttie kot yt te gooi,
    net jammer ek moet dit weer self optel!!
    cheers!!
    chat mΓ΄re weer!!

gbs @ 34
    kry vir my die transcript van daai session met die portfolio komitee, asb?

36@ Ashley:
    Nou waaaaa de freekin hel moet ek dit vandaan kry?

A tough looking group of bikers were riding over the Golden Gate Bridge when they saw a girl about to jump off, so they stopped to see if they could help.

The leader, a big burly brute of a man gets off his bike and says “What the heck are you doing sister?”

“I’m going to commit suicide.” she says.

While he did want to appear insensitive, he did not want to miss an opportunity, so he asked “Well, before you jump, why don’t you give me a kiss?”

So, she does and it was a long deep lingering kiss.

After she’s finished, the biker says “Wow! That was the best kiss I’ve ever had. That’s a real talent you are wasting. You could be famous. Why are you committing suicide?”

“My parents don’t like me dressing up like a girl….”

Dear friends,

Have ANY of you guys EVER dealt with the Tswane Municipality?

A property was registered in my name in October last year… endless correspondence has flowed to have the Rates and Taxes Account put on my name and sent to my chosen Address… yet the Account is still in the previous owner’s name, somehow, and still sent to him, so I’ve never seen a Municipal Account in my name.

They have now gone and put a RED STOPPER BLOCK on all Municipal water flowing to the premises, which means there is not a drop of water on the premises, except for the borehole, which only services the garden.

I have exhausted all telephonic avenues… due to the reponse of “Eishhhhh”…

I am livid!

Even people who work for the Tswane Municipality has to go stand in queues to sort this type of shit out.

Tomorrow it’s me and Tswane…. I’ll phone if I need to be bailed out, once I have caused all sorts of kak at their offices…

Hope I’ve got some good friends here who will come fetch me…

Yours sincerely
    Criminal brother GBS

Rolf Harris played Glastonbury …. not so long ago either, I understand his rendition of “Two Little Boys” nearly brought the house down!! πŸ™‚

GBS why is the site taking so long to refresh these days?

Perhaps they are cutting the criminals electricity flow as well!! πŸ˜‰

40@ Blue Bird:
    The Archives are getting rather large… and the web hosts are crackpots.

I really need to wittle down the Archives to only the last year or so… we are nearly 2 years old, will be on 15 August 2011.

By the way, the Brother of our dear departed friend, Jinx, mailed me just now… they are releasing Jinx’s Album CD by the name of Soul Petrol, next week. I have offered to run an advert for them, at no charge, on Rugby-Talk – advertising the CD – and to spread the word accross the rugby blog world about the CD.

I am loathe to somehow revive my Login particulars on the Voldy site… heck I do not even know what my password used to be, so I will rely on you and PissAnt and whomever else still blogs there to spread the word on our behalf to come and have a look at the Advert and of course to purchase a little piece of old Jinx.

40@ Blue Bird:
    Here is Rolf, at Glastonbury, performing “Two Little Boys”

Actually Jinxie’s brother has been on Voldy blogging as Jinx2 this evening….
    When you put the ad up I am sure that Pissant, Puma and I will mention it on Voldy then.

Well, well the things you can find on You Tube. All done very tongue in cheek as it is not actually what you could call music!!

Just avoid his rendition of ‘Stairway to Heaven’ no doubt acessorised with his wobble board!! πŸ™‚

@ grootblousmile:41 – GBS, Jinxies boeat has blogged on keo about a hour back. (Jinx2) He told us about that cd and said there is only a limited addition. To phone his mom for more information. Anyhow Jinx2 put up Rugby-talks Ode thread we had to Jinx. On that thread we had Jinxsies Bokke song. Go Bokke Go. Well he put it up on keo the rt ode thread. I noticed we had more than 10 visitors straight away here.

Now once again want to ask you. Could we put that song up for OUR RT’s World Cup Song? If you look back it is on the ode thread we had to Jinx. Or go to keo and see Jinx2 had a link to it from here. It would be a fantastic gesture to our friend Jins to use his great song as our very own RT Bok Song for the world cup. You could start to put it up now if you agree. Boks play next week and world cup is only 5 weeks back.

I have not heard any other official world cup song for Boks, but this one is great. Go back and listen to it boeta.

Tell me if you will and I will let everyone know on keo. Also about the cd of Jinx.

So what you think? Let us use that song. I would enjoy it and think most would too. Or do we need permission from Jinxsies boet before we do that?

43@ Blue Bird:
    Oh good… then the news is already out… and you can just re-affirm when I know more about the CD and have the Advert / Cover on here…

44@ Puma:
    Just received a copy of the CD Cover from Jinx’s boet, Russell… will splash it lekker big under the center column of every Rugby-Talk page with Contact particulars of where to buy and how to contact Jinx’s mom, Val.

I think it is a great idea to make Jinx’s song OUR World Cup Song! Will place a direct link to it on here as well!

OK, let me start building an Advert….

Here is the link Jinx2 put up on keo.

http://www.rugby-talk.com/?p=21373

It brings it straight to our ode thread to Jinx and his really great Bokke song.

@ grootblousmile:46 – Wow!!! Brillliant boeta. Just knew I could count on you to do that. WE would be the only blog then to have Jinxsies song as our World Cup Song. What a fantastic tribute so a great man.

He is looking down boeta and smiling. What a nice person he was.

I just listened to it right now again. Superb for the world cup.

Gonna let everyone know on the other sites to come here and listen to the song.

Put it up from today just below 4mans great South African advert with Table Mountain as the back drop. Nice that by 4man. With Jinxsies song below.

Thanks boeta. Appreciate it.

@ Blue Bird:43 – BB, Hello to our super fit Brit… :mrgreen:

How you doing?

Okay out of here. Catch up tomorrow.

OK… the Soul Petrol CD by our dear departed fellow blogger, Jinx (Michael Copley), is out and available as from next week.

There are limited number of copies available… and I already have one booked.

The Advert and contact details are at the top of every page!

51@ Puma:
    I have received a tentative YES from Russell Copley regarding use of Go Bokke Go as our Rugby-Talk Rugby World Cup song / anthem. He just needs to run it past the other family members… don’t think it will be a problem!

Our Rugby-Talk Rugby World Cup Anthem – Go Bokke Go – is ready to rock ‘n roll as well… just waiting for final permission!

gbs @ 37
    i thought you were CONNECTED!!

55@ Ashley:
    Kyk, ek het nou nie eintlik meer ‘n TJOM of 3 innie Parlement nie, jy weet… die nuwe Suid-Afrika en alles…

Dis mos nou donker, nag… en so aan, daar in die Parlement… en daar word mos maklik geslaap in die banke.

Ander ding is, my tjomme werk almal… in teenstelling met Parlementslede…

I am connected… onthou jy hierdie song……

DEM DRY BONES
    (James & Rosamund Johnson)

Your toe bone connected to your foot bone,
    Your foot bone connected to your ankle bone,
    Your ankle bone connected to your leg bone,
    Your leg bone connected to your knee bone,
    Your knee bone connected to your thigh bone,
    Your thigh bone connected to your hip bone,
    Your hip bone connected to your back bone,
    Your back bone connected to your shoulder bone,
    Your shoulder bone connected to your neck bone,
    Your neck bone connected to your head bone,
    I hear the word of the Lord!

Dem bones, dem bones gonna walk aroun’
    Dem bones, dem bones, gonna walk aroun’

Disconnect dem bones, dem dry bones

Your head bone connected from your neck bone,
    Your neck bone connected from your shoulder bone,
    Your shoulder bone connected from your back bone,
    Your back bone connected from your hip bone,
    Your hip bone connected from your thigh bone,
    Your thigh bone connected from your knee bone,
    Your knee bone connected from your leg bone,
    Your leg bone connected from your ankle bone,
    Your ankle bone connected from your foot bone,
    Your foot bone connected from your toe bone,

So, ou Asbakkie, ek is behoorlik connected!

Check hier, hoe connected ek is….

@ grootblousmile:53 – Thanks Gbs. Do hope we get permission. Would get great to have Jinx’s ‘Go Bokke Go’ song as our Bokke song for the world cup here.

After hearing it agains yesterday, it just puts one in a good mood and really I made me feel up beat for the world cup.

Its a lekker song, remember Jinx used to always say “Lekker is lekker cause it is just lekker”….hahaha. He was great with words.

Before each game we can have it up and sing it loud. Really a very good song Jinx wrote.

I will be getting his cd aswell. Great you have the full details above too.

Gbs, once again well done brother. You have a good heart my friend.

Okay gonna catch up later. Plenty work to do today.

@ Puma:57 – meant = Would be great to. Not sure why I have the get there……..hahaha. Just too busy right now.

Catch up laer.

@ Puma:58 = Can I ever get it right……..hahahaha.

laer???? hehehe. meant = Later……..hahaha.

Now out of here..lol.

59@ Puma:
    Before you go… wait 2 minutes…. I am quickly going to give you a squizz of where the Go Bokke Go will sit… check just above the first Advert, center column (below the Header graphics)…. let me just quickly enable it… then refresh your web page…

Give me 2 minutes….

Total 19 users including 0 member, 19 guests, 0 bot online