The Springbok Team for the game against Wales has been announced.

The team shows only ONE run-on change, with Frans Steyn replacing Zane Kirchner at Outside Center.

Zane Kirchner is relegated to the bench in place of Adi Jacobs, who falls out of the squad.

Among the Replacements for the game, the loose forward replacement for the game will only be announced later in the week.

The Team is:
15. Gio Aplon
14. Bjorn Basson
13. Frans Steyn
12. Jean de Villiers
11. Bryan Habana
10. Morné Steyn
9. Ruan Pienaar
8. Pierre Spies
7. Juan Smith
6. Deon Stegmann
5. Victor Matfield (Captain)
4. Bakkies Botha
3. Jannie du Plessis
2. Bismarck du Plessis
1. Tendai (Beast) Mtawarira

Replacements:
16. Chiliboy Ralepelle
17. CJ van der Linde
18. Flip van der Merwe
19. TO BE ANNOUNCED LATER (presumably either Willem Alberts or Keegan Daniel)
20. Francois Hougaard
21. Patrick Lambie
22. Zane Kirchner

119 Responses to Springbok Team for Wales game

Thanks for the answer re England game, there are some good things going on up at Northampton who are now adding to the player pool, so its not now just mainly down to how good Leicester are. I think by the time we play England they would have had 3 tougher tests than us, so that may help us as well, hope Samoa do some good softening up the week before we meet England.

@ grootblousmile:29 – Thanks gbs. So wont worry about my picks just yet.

Well as long as you watch the Boks that is the important test for us.

@ grootblousmile:30 – Ouma my foot…..hahahaha.

32@ Puma:
    Ouma & Puma rhymes so well….. hahaha

@ Bullscot:31 – Feels like a bit of Scotland here today buddy. Rain just coming down since about 12pm. Though it is still warm outside. How is your weather there now?

@ grootblousmile:33 – Bugger off…..hehehehehe. 😆

@ Bullscot:31 – Bullscot, you going to the Boks/Scots game?

35@ Puma:
    Just waiting for you to take out your knitting needles, Ouma Puma…..

@ grootblousmile:37 – HUH??? Now that is going a bit far…..HAHAHAHA.

Just had a new office put in yesterday. Looks great. Was supposed have had it done before I went to Oz but they measured it wrong…. 😯 Now it looks great. Think I may get a small flat screen for here too, instead of walking back and forward from the tv on game days to post.

38@ Puma:
    Just pulling your leg… yip one of those with the shoddy knees attached…. hehehe

Would be better for your knees if you could get a Flat screen TV in the Office.

@ grootblousmile:39 – Thinking of getting one gbs. Office looking great. Feel chuffed..hehe. A small screen would finish it off really well.

40@ Puma:
    Get yourself a 32″ LED TV… an LG or Sony or BenQ

@ grootblousmile:41 – gbs, Thanks for the advice. Will look at them.

Okay out of here now. Will come back later to read TH’s article.

Seemingly a better team, would have dropped Habana and moved Aplon to the wing with Kirchner to 15.

Ruan at #9, where he belongs, at last!
    Mvovo should replace Habana, Alberts for Spies, and the team is honkeydorey, ek se….

dagse pietman broer ltnfc ^5 how hand dinge in piet se wereld??

good day everyone

@ sharky_forever:
    Lekka man Sharky, except for my internet being on the blink mostly.
    Nice to see you again.

likewise piet , when ur in aapstad again come say hi and have a cold one boet

O ja, en Adi uit, goed so.
    Hy is hondkuk in vergeleke met Waylon Murray, Andries Strauss, Watermeyer, Meyer Bosman….noem hulle.
    Maar hy is mos PdeV se Falcons grootmaaktjint…..

34 and 36: Sorry had to go out for a while, its quite cold here today but at least its dry now and the wind is calming down, was quite wild here the last few days, wet and really windy, snow inland from where I am unfortunately. Yes I am going the game at Murrayfield, really looking forward to that as the last time I saw the Boks live was Murrayfield 2002…

@ Pietman:45 – Howzit Piet, How you doing?

Agree with you there. Alberts and Mvovo in that team would have been a whole lot better.

@ sharky_forever:46 – Howzit Sharky, How you doing brudda?

What you think of the game on Saturday?

@ Bullscot:50 – Weather don’t sound good there Bullscot, but this time of year it is getting really cold up there. I know that wind well. I mostly go visit my mates on the west coast so it is very windy that side. Still love Scotland, great country and really great people.

Enjoy it at Murrayfield. Hope we get a better result than when you were there in 2002… hehehe. We should though. Just hope no whole sale changes for that game.

Hellooooo Oerwoudkat, long time no speak!
    Problem is both Mvovo and Basson are natural #11’s, Habana too.
    Habana nearly cost us against the Irish, especially that last try, where he went for the intercept instead of the tackle (should have been a penalty anyway, and red cart, for raking and stamping the Beast…..)

hiyas puma brudda hope ur doing good

saturday i reckon we should win by about 10 , but hey prolly best not to get ahead of ourselves

i had a good weekend with grant bashford and hugh reece edwards,

need to do an article with some of the news i have , just not getting time

55@ sharky_forever:
    Hey, groet jy my nie Kaapenaar?

How are you?

54@ Pietman:
    Hello maat van yster en plaat… my ou oorlogbuddy…

Flok, al wat jy deesdae doen is reis en vry….

@ Puma 50:
    Cheers man, pity you couldn’t make it over for the game, certainly hoping for a better game than 2002, I know I may say now that the result is no major concern to me as long as both teams play really well, but probably when I am there caught up in the atmosphere of the game will still be really chuffed to see the Boks win! Go down for the 6 nations games and its always a good time to catch up with fans before and after the game, going to be a bit quieter this year, will be the first big game will be taking my wee one to.

hiysas rudi . ek algemeen gegroet want jy het it gesels nie , maar dagse my maat van brakenjanpan lol

i be doing great and you??

59@ sharky_forever:
    Ek flok maar voort, flok maar Noord….

Gaan goed hier man, nie vars klagtes nie.

Total 45 users including 0 member, 45 guests, 0 bot online