Here are ALL the Teams round 9 of the Super 14 of 2010.

Vodacom Super 14 Teams – Round 9

Chiefs

Vodacom Bulls

09 April at 09:35 Hamilton
Team: 15. Tim Nanai-Williams, 14. Lelia Masaga, 13. Richard Kahui, 12. Stephen Donald, 11. Dwayne Sweeney, 10. Mike Delany, 9. Brendon Leonard, 8. Sione Lauaki, 7. Tanerau Latimer, 6. Liam Messam (Captain), 5. Culum Retallick, 4. Craig Clarke, 3. Ben Afeaki, 2. Hikawera Elliott, 1. Sona Taumalolo

Replacements: 16. Vern Karno, 17. Toby Smith, 18. Jarrad Hoeata, 19. Colin Bourke, 20. Junior Poluleuligaga, 21. Jackson Willison / Callum Bruce

Team: 15. Zane Kirchner, 14. Gerhard van den Heever, 13. Stephan Dippenaar, 12. Wynand Olivier, 11. Francois Hougaard, 10. Morné Steyn, 9. Fourie du Preez, 8. Pierre Spies, 7. Dewald Potgieter, 6. Deon Stegmann, 5. Victor Matfield (Captain), 4. Danie Rossouw, 3. Werner Kruger, 2. Gary Botha, 1. Gurthrö Steenkamp

Replacements: 16. Bandise Maku, 17. Bees Roux, 18. Flip van der Merwe, 19. Pedrie Wannenburg, 20. Heini Adams, 21. Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 22. Jaco van der Westhuyzen

Highlanders

Western Force

10 April at 04:30 Queenstown
Team: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Kenny Lynn, 12 Jason Shoemark, 11 Fetu’u Vainikolo, 10 Mat Berquist, 9 Jimmy Cowan (captain), 8 Steven Setephano, 7 Alando Soakai, 6 Adam Thomson, 5 Hayden Triggs, 4 Josh Bekhuis, 3 Clint Newland, 2 Jason Rutledge, 1 Chris King

Replacements: 16 Jason Macdonald, 17 Bronson Murray, 18 Joe Tuineau, 19 Tim Boys, 20 Sean Romans, 21 Robbie Robinson, 22 Jayden Hayward. 

Team: 15. Mark Bartholomeusz, 14. Cameron Shepherd, 13. Ryan Cross, 12. James O`Connor, 10. David Hill, 9. Chris O`Young, 8. Richard Brown, 7. David Pocock, 6. Matthew Hodgson, 5. Nathan Sharpe (Captain), 4. Tom Hockings, 3. Timothy Fairbrother, 2. Pekahou Cowan, 1. Nic Henderson

Replacements: 16. Ben Whittaker, 17. Matt Dunning, 18. Sam Wykes, 19. Ben McCalman, 20. Justin Turner, 21. Mitch Inman, 22. Scott Staniforth

Blues

Vodacom Stormers

10 April at 07:30 Auckland
Team: 15. Isaia Toeava, 14. Joe Rokocoko, 13. Rene Ranger, 12. Benson Stanley, 11. Rudi Wulf, 10. Stephen Brett, 9. Alby Mathewson, 8. Viliami Ma`afu, 7. Serge Lilo, 6. Jerome Kaino, 5. Anthony Boric, 4. Kurtis Haiu, 3. John Afoa, 2. Keven Mealamu (Captain), 1. Charlie Faumuina

Replacements: 16. Tom McCartney, 17. Tevita Mailau, 18. Filo Paulo, 19. Peter Saili, 20. Chris Smylie, 21. Luke McAlister, 22. Paul Williams

Team: 15. Gio Aplon, 14. Sireli Naqelevuki, 13. Jaque Fourie, 12. Juan de Jongh, 11. Bryan Habana, 10. Peter Grant, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Francois Louw, 6. Schalk Burger (Captain), 5. Andries Bekker, 4. Adriaan Fondse, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Tiaan Liebenberg, 1. JD Moller

Replacements: 16. Deon Fourie, 17. Eusebio Guinazu, 18. Anton van Zyl, 19. Pieter Louw, 20. Ricky Januarie, 21. Willem de Waal, 22. Timothy John Whitehead

Crusaders

Waratahs

10 April at 09:35 Christchurch
Team: 15. Colin Slade, 14. Sean Maitland, 13. Robert Fruean, 12. Ryan Crotty, 11. Zac Guildford, 10. Dan Carter, 9. Kahn Fotuali`i, 8. Kieran Read, 7. George Whitelock, 6. Richie McCaw (Captain), 5. Brad Thorn, 4. Chris Jack, 3. Owen Franks, 2. Ti`i Paulo, 1. Wyatt Crockett

Replacements: 16. Daniel Perrin, 17. Ben Franks, 18. Sam Whitelock, 19. Thomas Waldrom, 20. Willi Heinz, 21. Adam Whitelock, 22. Jared Payne

Team: 15. Kurtley Beale, 14. Lachlan Turner, 13. Rob Horne, 12. Berrick Barnes, 11. Drew Mitchell, 10. Daniel Halangahu, 9. Luke Burgess, 8. Wycliff Palu, 7. Phil Waugh (Captain), 6. Ben Mowen, 5. Kane Douglas, 4. Dean Mumm, 3. Al Baxter, 2. Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1. Benn Robinson

Replacements: 16. Damian Fitzpatrick, 17. Sekope Kepu, 18. William Caldwell, 19. Dave Dennis, 20. Joshua Holmes, 21. Tom Carter, 22. Sosene Anesi

Brumbies

Vodacom Cheetahs

10 April at 11:40 Canberra
Team: 15. Julian Huxley, 14. Pat McCabe, 13. Tyrone Smith, 12. Matt Giteau, 11. Adam Ashley-Cooper, 10. Matt Toomua, 9. Patrick Phibbs, 8. Stephen Hoiles (Captain), 7. Michael Hooper, 6. Rocky Elsom, 5. Ben Hand, 4. Mitchell Chapman, 3. Salesi Ma’afu, 2. Stephen Moore, 1. Ben Alexander

Replacements: 16. Huia Edmonds, 17. Guy Shepherdson, 18. Mark Chisholm, 19. Colby Faingaa, 20. James Stannard, 21. Ed Stubbs, 22. Alifeleti (Alfi) Mafi

Team: 15. Hennie Daniller, 14. Wilmaure Louw, 13. Corné Uys, 12. Meyer Bosman, 11. Jongi Nokwe, 10. Naas Olivier, 9. Tewis de Bruyn, 8. Kabamba Floors, 7. Barend Pieterse, 6. Hendro Scholtz, 5. Waltie Vermeulen, 4. Izak van der Westhuizen, 3. Willem Petrus (WP) Nel, 2. Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1. Coenie Oosthuizen

Replacements: 16. Ryno Barnes, 17. Wian du Preez, 18. Nico Breedt, 19. Davon Raubenheimer, 20. Sarel Pretorius, 21. Robert Ebersohn, 22. Riaan Viljoen

Auto & General Lions

Reds

10 April at 19:10 Coca-Cola Park, Johannesburg
Team: 15 Michael Killian, 14 Wigan Pekeur, 13 Walter Venter, 12 Doppies la Grange, 11 Wandile Mjekevu, 10 Carlos Spencer, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Derick Minnie, 7 Wikus van Heerden, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar (captain), 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Nico Luus, 3 Gert Muller, 2 Hannes Franklin, 1 Heinke van der Merwe

Replacements: 16 Hans van Dyk, 17 JC Janse van Rensburg, 18 Willem Stoltz, 19 Todd Clever, 20 Jacque Coetzee, 21 Herkie Kruger, 22 Marius Delport. 

Team: 15. Peter Hynes, 14. Rod Davies, 13. Will Chambers, 12. Anthony Faingaa, 11. Digby Ioane, 10. Quade Cooper, 9. Will Genia (Captain), 8. Leroy Houston, 7. Daniel Braid, 6. Scott Higginbotham, 5. Van Humphries, 4. Rob Simmons, 3. Laurie Weeks, 2. Saia Faingaa, 1. Ben Daley

Replacements: 16. Sean Hardman, 17. Greg Holmes, 18. Ezra Taylor, 19. Jake Schatz, 20. Ben Lucas, 21. Ben Tapuai, 22. Luke Morahan

69 Responses to Super 14 Teams for Round 9

29 – Ash, I am well boeta, how you doing?

Jeepers we have had plenty rain up here, think it will rain later today again. I say let it rain, rain and rain….hehehe. Loving the cooler weather and our dry season will be here very soon. How is the weather in the Cape Ash?

30 – Tripps, How you doing? Ja, you have not been around for a long time.

Joined your pool for the WC T/20 tourney.

Yes I have thanks Puma and you also joined mine hehehehe
    So whats news on the RT front?

I thought Jaco vd Westhuizen was out for the rest of the S14?

33 – Tripps, Yip joined both. Not even sure when that tourney starts will look later.

Puma and GBS, ok an appology….I was informed last night that South African mince is fairly horrible, fatty and chewy…Sorry I told you off on the cricket thread!! 😳

Now down to superBru picks….mmmmm Bulls to win by……????

tripples @ 30
    a good morning to you too, trips 😆

puma @ 31
    no problems here puma
    weather is fine … can feel winter’s on its way, though!!

Spare 10 mins and where is everyone, not working surely? 🙁

Ashley, spring is in the air here – whooppee 😉

Some more teams have been added above.

Oh, and mince is not a problem in SA… not at all!

That’s not what I heard…!! 😆

Stern test for Stormers and Bulls this weekend…

Sharks prop Jannie du Plessis has been cleared of foul play by a SANZAR disciplinary committee held in Bloemfontein on Thursday.

Howzit Puma, yep, the steakhouse ribs and rumps is still going, all the S.A teams used eat ther for free because its owned by a Durban couple who are Shark fanatics, but they’ve sold now, and his wife bought a huge pair of plastic boobies with the profit hehe, I see her jogging up and down the Manly beachwalk everyday.

Had a chat with John Smit as well in Manly the other day because all the teams stay at the Manly Pacififc when playing in Sydney, he was at my regular coffee shop chatting to some oke, jeez he can talk, the 10 minutes I waited for my coffee the other oke didnt get a word in.

Funniest is watching the OFS boys eyeing the topless girls on the beach and being dumped by the waves.

44@ Manlybok – Hehehehe, as they say in Afrikaans… “Mooi was nog nooit lelik nie!”

Hehe, this is one place where Kabamba really sticks out, no black dudes in Manly and certainly not with blond hair.

46@ Manly – Hahahaha

We better watch out , he would like to redeem himself. Expect a highly motivated player.

Chiefs loose forward Sione Lauaki has been hit with a fine, suspended for one game and given a “full and final warning” by New Zealand Rugby Union.

The punishment is a result of an altercation at a Hamilton bar last month, where 28-year-old Lauaki was charged with common assault after twice punching a man he believed to have stolen his drink.

Lauaki pleaded guilty to the charge in the Hamilton District Court in March and is due to be sentenced on May 6.

The forward attended an NZRU disciplinary meeting in Hamilton on Tuesday and Neil Sorensen, NZRU general manager of professional rugby, said Lauaki was found guilty of serious misconduct under the terms of the collective employment agreement.

Sanction

“We take these matters extremely seriously but in this case there were a number of mitigating circumstances and we are comfortable that the incident itself was at the lower end of the scale,” said Sorensen.

“However, Sione has a history of similar conduct and we have imposed a sanction which reflects that we have treated this matter seriously.”

The maximum fine that can be imposed by the NZRU under the terms of collective agreement is NZ 4,000 (£1,850).

The one-match suspension has already been served by Lauaki after he was dropped for the Crusaders match on March 12 by Chiefs coach Ian Foster as a result of the incident.

Lauaki has been named at number eight for Chiefs’ Super 14 match against Bulls in Hamilton on Friday.

The forward is also undergoing an alcohol management course.

The incident was not the first time the former All Black has had a run-in with the law. In 2006 he was offered police diversion following an assault on a doorman and he attended an anger management course last year after being charged with damaging windows and a TV set at a motel.

So after his course I hope he “manages” to keep an eye on his drink.

hahahaha Manly……..

Alcohol management course? What a croc of sh1t!!

Rules of alcohol management.

1. Don’t drink and drive. You might spill it.
    2. Drink for effect not for pleasure.
    3. Never order a Springbok Shooter from a Sri-Lankan barman in a German Airport hotel.
    4. Never drink Captain Morgan with Pepsi.
    5. Don’t expect to find decent Rum in Milan.
    6. If you end up in a Gentlemen’s establishment in Edinburgh, and the reciept states “We hope you enjoyed our T!t and F@nny Show”, make sure you tear the offending part off before submitting your Expenses Claim.
    7. Never pay more than GBP 8 for a glass of dry white NZ wine in a UK hotel.
    8. Try not to drink more than 5 different types of alcohol in any 60 minute period on an empty stomach.
    9. After a night on the town in the UK, ask the Taxi driver for some extra blank receipts. They may come in handy for the expenses claim.
    10. Never accuse anyone of stealing your drink before hitting him. Just hit him!

All Super 14 Teams are now out and updated above!

BlueBird, no thats just the cheap nasty stuff, most would use topside mince or lean or extra lean.

GBS……….. What i really do want to know is WHAT IS CONFUCKULATED MINCE ?????????????

54@ Boomninny – Mince with too much freegin Tomato Paste in is Confuckulated mince…. it means that it’s FUBAR (Farked Up Beyond All Reason)…..

Hey, I don’t mind some good mince, if it is done well or with a bit of a curry added it is actually good stuff… or if it is in a Bobotie…. marvelous!!!!

I think the fat is the flavour, the boerewors doesn’t taste the same here, also hygiene is too strict, I reckon a lot of the flavour comes from the grid or the pan, hehe.

At least Riaan from Springbok Butchery makes lekker biltong and chilli garlic droewors, when I go there I have to lock it in the boot or I’ll eat it before I get home.

GBS :lol 😆 😆

so you not into Italian then.

56@ Manly – Let me make your mouth water for a bit…. We have in our possession some Warthog Salami and some Warthog Cabanossi…. you want some??

I also dont like too much Tomato paste in mince, its yucky!!!!!

hey what happened to Carol, dont see her around here every day anymore

58 ooooooh cabanossi……looooooove it!!!!

Total 15 users including 0 member, 15 guests, 0 bot online