Sharks (9) 30 / Reds (14) 28 (Final Score)

The Sharks hosted the Reds at ABSA Stadium, Durban at 17:05 SA Time. This is the match Thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Sharks won a nail-biter 30 / 28, not scoring 4 tries in the process but allowing the Reds to score 4 tries.

Sharks: 3 Penalties & 3 Conversions Ruan Pienaar, 1 Try Odwa Ndungane, 1 Try Jacques Botes, 1 Try JP Pietersen

Reds: 4 Conversions & 1 Try Quade Cooper, 2 Tries Will Chambers, 1 Try Greg Holmes

The Sharks: 15 Patrick Lambie, 4 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Stefan Terblanche, 12 Riaan Swanepoel, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Andy Goode, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Alistair Hargreaves, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 John Smit (captain).
Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Tendai Mtawarira, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Rory Kockott, 21 Andries Strauss, 22 Lwazi Mvovo.

Reds: 15 Peter Hynes, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Will Chambers, 12 Anthony Faingaa, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Jake Schatz, 7 Daniel Braid, 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 Van Humphries, 4 Adam Byrnes, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Sean Hardman, 1 Ben Daley.
Replacements: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 Greg Holmes, 18 Jack Kennedy, 19 Rob Simmons, 20 Leroy Houston, 21 Ben Lucas, 22 Rod Davies.

Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Vinny Munro (New Zealand), Marc van Zyl (South Africa)
TMO: Johann Meuwesen (South Africa)

320 Responses to Sharks vs Reds – Game Thread

Flok, I was sitting here with my Bulls shirt on, screaming my lungs out for the Sharks….. hehehehe

Net 8 logpunte, skei spanne 1 tot 8 op die log. Gaan net rowwer raak van hier af, maak die gordels vas !

excellent game; congrats to the Sharks – Puma must be feeling relieved.

Botes MOTM!

Reds were poor. The moment the Sharks tightened things up they shut the Reds out. They rely on individual brilliance and support play to score. So you play these okes by pressurizing them.

Botes deserves MOTM today!!

Na die naweek se wedstryde besef ‘n mens opnuut: geen tuissemi praatjies of planne tot NADAT jou span oorsee getoer het nie. Vat dit wedstryd vir wedstryd.

Lambie, Deysel en Botes was baie goed. Alberts en Beast ook.

I log out , i had the most horrible day today nothing going right, still struggle with the job, good bye until Monday have a good time , cheers.

Fark, some scary early times for games this coming weekend….. in the middle of the night and at sparrow-fart in the morning!

eish i am happy we won but seriously this ref was trying hard to stuff us up

1) the reds should have had 2 yellow cards
    2) 2 tries they got from ref blindness , knock ons and forwards passes were merely just over looked
    sorry i wont be told that they couldnt see that forward pass

and there was 2 there after that again they made as though they did not see

BULL FARKING SHIT

bunch of cheats

SuperBul – Hope your weekend gets better here on in….Catch up soon.

Don’t eat too much chocolate!! 🙂

280 – You don’t do ‘Sparrow Fart’… Impossible…

its just annoying to watch them turn a bling eye to open mistakes like that

most of the game the reds also played from way offside

281 – Sharkie, I would hate to see what you would have said if they had lost!! 🙂

Hi all. Have some reception again,we were average again today but I’ll take the win,had the Sharks to win by 3 on Bru 🙂 The referee missed a blatent forward pass but I’m just glad we came away with the victory,that Cooper thief is a serious player,we need to watch him..

283@ BB – It’s going to be a challenge of note…. very difficult for me to get up early… very!

I think we should all become professional referees and show these clowns how its done..

lol blue bird just stating some facts

in saying that the reds play great style of rugga

now the sharks have a welcome break

Well boys, I have to go. Justin TV has done me really well today, saw everything I wanted to, a great service.

Well done The Sharks….That was great to watch.

Thanks for your company all.

287 – 🙂 Sometimes things just are a challenge!!

Agreed Sharky,a yellow card should have been given to the Reds because they were warned to stop coming in from the side and it continued..

Hope John Smit’s injury is not serious.

Kanko will be out for the rest of the Super 14 season with a broken thumb

That is bad news but now Willem Alberts and Deysel can play in the same side..

Well… let me make it an early night… awayyyyyyyyyy from blogging!

Cheers!

Goooooooooi Mieliesssssssssss!

alberts deysel and botes will be a good combo

deysel is very unlucky not to start more games , he has been very good

294 – Winston, Never caught that how is John’s injury? See Hargreaves might be injured too. Kanko looks like he is out for a few weeks. So Alberts will go to 8 and Deysel in at 7. Thank goodness we have covered ourselves there this year. Pity we never got that try in the end. Would have kept the Reds out of points.

nag rudi lekker aand broer

Total 75 users including 0 member, 75 guests, 0 bot online