Blues (7) 21 / Stormers (20) 33 (Final Score)

The Blues hosted the Stormers at Eden Park, Auckland at 07:30 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Stormers won this match by 33 / 21, mostly due to their excellent efforts in the first 25 minutes of the match where they were leading 20 / 0 at one stage.

Blues: 2 Conversions Stephen Brett, 1 Try Serge Lilo, 1 Try Luke McAlister, 1 Try Joe Rokocoko

Stormers: 4 Penalties & 3 Conversions Peter Grant, 1 Try Jaque Fourie, 1 Try Dewaldt Duvenage, 1 Try Anton van Zyl

ย 

Blues: 15 Isaia Toeava, 14 Joe Rokocoko, 13 Rene Ranger, 12 Benson Stanley, 11 Rudi Wulf, 10 Stephen Brett, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Viliami Maโ€™afu, 7 Serge Lilo, 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Anthony Boric, 4 Kurtis Haiu, 3 John Afoa, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Charlie Faumuina.
Replacements: 16 Tom McCartney, 17 Tevita Mailau, 18 Filo Paulo, 19 Peter Saili, 20 Chris Smylie, 21 Luke McAlister, 22 Paul Williams.

Stormers: 15 Gio Aplon, 14 Sireli Naqelevuki, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Juan de Jongh, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Franรงois Louw, 6 Schalk Burger (captain), 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Adriaan Fondse, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 JD Moller.
Replacements: 16 Deon Fourie, 17 Eusebio Guinazu, 18 Anton van Zyl, 19 Pieter Louw, 20 Ricky Januarie, 21 Willem de Waal, 22 Tim Whitehead.

Referee: Stuart Dickinson
Assistant referees: Chris Pollock, Matthew Stanish
TMO: Glenn Newman

343 Responses to Blues s Stormers – Game Thread

Come on Stormers

Wel, ek moet hardloop…

Cheers almal,en welverdiend Stormers byvoorbaat !!!

Can the Stormers score their bonus point try…. gooooooo Stormers!

Stormers should beat the Chiefs next week too. They play like this they will. Hoping.

302 – Blouste, Cheers mate.

Well Puma we need to sharpen our defence – damn we let too many tries ๐Ÿ™

Come Stormers one more try for the Bonus. Still enough time.

Yes Puma we need the bonus point.

Flok, almost a Blues try….. almost!

306 – Karen, Yes Stormers defence not as good as normal, but those Blues are fast big runners and so don’t think the Stormers have done too bad. Chiefs are not the same standard as the Blues. Stormers should win that game too. Hoping.

I agree but at least our light weights aka Gio does not dress up like a BMX rider ala Earl Rose.

what the f8ck are we trying? ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

times up!!
    yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaa!!!!

stooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooormers!!!

Damn…. Blues were sooooooo stupid,should have taken the kick for a bonus poit…. well, it suits US!

Final score 33 / 21

STORMERSSSSSSSSSSSS way too go ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

karen @ 311
    lmao
    now that was funny!!

This was a most impressive win by the Stormers, well done boys.
    Next week will be tough, you must be absolute super fit to do 2 like this in a row.

316: Geluk met jou span, stadig nou met al die JC’s vandag !

Lol Ashley ๐Ÿ™‚
    BDB – jong die JC moet vir eers wag – moet nog na die nuwe CT soccer stadium gaan vanmiddag – ons gaan Brazil se onder 20 span kyk
    Hey Superbul – goeie more ๐Ÿ™‚

WELL DONE STORMERS. Got a point last week and 4 points this week. They doing brilliant. Get the win against the Chiefs and I think they will have a semi at Newlands.

Ash and Karen well done to your team.

Stormers did not get their bonus point though, after it looked early in the game that they would easily get it.

Good thing is, the Blues got a fat round ZERO Log points today to add to their log points.

Sjoe!!! My hart het dit amper nie gehou nie!! Die donnerse Blues gaan net nie le nie en hardloop gevaarlik van orals af!
    Bekker beslis MOM!!
    En Grant se skopwerk pale toe is uitstekend!!

This was a superb rugby game to watch. Both teams giving it everything. So well done to both teams giving us such a good game to watch. Was worth getting up early for.

Now for another coffee.

So Saders……hehe. Sorry Old Griquas, just thinking for our saffa sides.

I must say something here. I am a Bulls supporter, ans want to take nothing away from Victor Matfield, but Andries Bekker has tonight put his hand up as THE premier 5 lock in SA, and Duanne Vermeulen has done his reputation no harm.
    Conratulations Stormers, but I hope that the stormers supporters will be gracious enough to admit that barring a couple of crucial errors for the Blues, the points difference could just as well have been the other way around in spite of the Stormers having had the Lion’s share of the ball. Must say more than 25 missed tackles isn’t acceptable for the team that has the best defence in the competion. Peter Grant kicked well though, and kept the weight of points and pressure on the Blues, forcing errors.

For my own health’s sake I will stay away from Keo today because I do not even want to hear Skopskiet and co’s rantings and ravings.

323 – KingPaul, Sorry boet, forgot about you, WELL DONE TO YOUR STORMERS. That was some great rugby to watch.

Forget who are Stormer supporters here. So well done to all the Stormer supporters your team have flown the saffa flag high again this week.

Proud to be a saffa, two wins this weekend from Bulls and Stormers on the road too.

Also, Tiaan Liebenberg was immense on defense.

hoesit hoesit!
    Great stuff Stormers, that makes it 2 outa 2 for SA teams this wekend.

Stormers did really well after last weeks loss, interesting how they win against teams the Bulls lost against and visa versa. Hope they make it against the Chiefs next week as well.

Thought the ref as usual tried to blow the Blues into the game but the Stormers were just too good.

Mom imho must be no 8 Vermeulen

puma @ 321
    thanks bru

kingpaul @ 323
    praat van joune. ekt sommer nou asma opgedoen van allie spanning!!

Well am out of here. Enjoy the rest of the rugby today.

Total 15 users including 0 member, 15 guests, 0 bot online