The Crusaders hosted the Sharks this morning at the AMI Stadium, Christchurch, New Zealand. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The game was broadcast on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Crusaders ground the Sharks down and scored their 4-try bonus point with a minute to go. Saders 35 / 6.

Crusaders: 3 Conversions & 3 Penalties Daniel Carter, 2 Tries Zac Guildford, 1 Try Adam Whitelock, 1 Try Quentin MacDonald

Sharks: 2 Penalties Rory Kockott

Crusaders: 15 Jared Payne, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Thomas Waldrom, 7 George Whitelock, 6 Kieran Read (captain), 5 Brad Thorn, 4 Sam Whitelock, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Ti’i Paulo, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Owen Franks, 18 Joe Wheeler, 19 Richie McCaw, 20 Kahn Fotuali’i, 21 Adam Whitelock, 22 Colin Slade.

Sharks: 15 Stefan Terblanche, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Waylon Murray, 12 Adrian Jacobs, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Ruan Pienaar, 9 Rory Kockott, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Johann Muller, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 John Smit (captain), 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Deon Carstens, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Keegan Daniel, 21 Andrew Goode, 22 Riaan Swanepoel.

Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Vinny Munro (New Zealand), Keith Brown (New Zealand)
TMO: Kane McBride (New Zealand)

425 Responses to Crusaders 35 (10) vs Sharks 6 (6) (final score) – Game Thread

290 – Blouste, Sorry about that. To leak a bonus point just not good enough. No excuse we are just rubbish this year.

BIG changes need to happen. Also our scrum was far, far, far worse without John. John HAS to start at hooker.

This Goode guy is rubbish too.

WE don’t HAVE A ENFORCER EITHER. Bulls have Bakkies now the very exciting Van der Merwe.

I think we may get the wooden spoon. Here comes 2006 all over again.

Congrats R_P…. nicely worked game by the Saders.

morning all!!!

good win against a bunch of t@ssers princess!!!!

heck, these sharkies are getting in the same brand as the Stormers have been for years. best team on paper….

reckon they should now fire their coach as a serious next step

gbs

Pathetic is probably an understatement… 😯

Dink Plumtree moet maar in NZ agterbly. Sharks moet begin belê in hul jonger spelers en afrigters van SA. Hul liefde vir oorsese spelers en afrigters begin hul nou lelik byt. Maak skoon en bou van voor.

Fanks Blouste & Trip-E 😀

I can go off to the boondocks of China for the weekend safe in the knowledge that the Saders have not forgotten how to play rugby 😀

Dit gaan ‘n lang seisoen vir ons supporters wees. Komaan bulle en Stormers, doen dit vir SA.

Can anyone explain why Murry is 13 and Jacobs is 12 ???

gbs

Geniet jou naweek…

Gaan groot, of bly by die huis 😆

Rugby Princess, Well done to your team. Good luck to the rest of the season. They sure did come back today and with the bonus too. Well done to Saders.

The Stadium there too is looking really good for the WC next year.

Good win princess Bones points nogall

Aai Sharks…

Snoek

Terug rehabilitasie sentrum toe boeta !!!

Puma et al….

I feel your pain !!! 🙁

Nou ja, groete almal. Reën lekker hier by my.

Cheers vir eers.

309 – Coach, No idea at all. Adi is playing out of position. Never mind both centres just not good enough. We sure do miss Fransie at inside centre. We lost pure class with him leaving.

Stefan is past it now at FB. A very good player but backs need speed.

Bring in the exciting Lambie or Ludik. John as to play hooker. Get two new centres, we have some good youngsters back home. Maybe send em over for the rest of this tour. Play the youngsters we have nothing to lose.

314 ja daar moet nog aan daai horing gewerk word!!!!!

Powerade moment of the match…Bonus point try for Saders…

Jeez guys i come from the hospital now my grandchild was born a hour ago. My daughter went through a 14 hour suffering to bring us a new generation of blue bull. Yes the boy is born and everything went well. Thanks for all the well wishes since yesterday .

4 kg and nice big hands.

Sorry my Shark mates , i was not the only one suffering, the Sharks kook flat , how you are going to get trough this season i dont know. Sorry boys. Dark clouds over Sharks country.

316 – Snoek, Sad my friend. Sharks must just re-build for next year. Play our youngsters I think.

Ag, tonight going out and will have a good few nice glasses of good wine to drown the sorrows……. 🙁

GO STORMERS MAKE US PROUD. BEAT EM BRUMBIES.

GO BULLS YOU ARE A CLASS IN YOUR OWN. FLY OUR FLAG HIGH TOMORROW.

Tripples

Geen wonder sy vrou wil hom inruil nie 😆

Fanks Coach & GBS 😀

Yes, the stadiums are starting to “look the part” arent they ? I am glad, would like to prove all the negative nellies wrong 🙂

eina eina eina, not a good start for the weekend!!!! Stormers and Bulls need to win this weekend

Happy happy super…

CONGRATULATIONS !!!!!

Congrats Superbul Future lock for bulls maybe?

SuperBul

Congratulations, glad everyone is healthy 😀

I’m worried about the Stormpies…
    Got Brumbies on my bru…

Lots of turn-overs in this game…

320: Super, geluk met die kleinseun, mag hy julle vele vreugde bring.

Total 140 users including 0 member, 140 guests, 0 bot online