The 5 New Zealand Super 14 squads have been announced.

The Crusaders have Dan Carter and Chris Jack back. They have also received the services of young All Black wing Zac Guildford who made his international debut on Saturday against Wales.

Neil Sorensen, general manager of professional rugby for the New Zealand Rugby Union, said the selection process was difficult because of the amount of talent available.

“The abundance of quality talent has made this a very challenging process,” he said.

“However, it is great that the franchises have worked solidly through this process in a deliberate and professional manner. It is always tough to leave out quality players but the reality is there are just so many good players out there.

“We are delighted with the even spread of this talent across the regions and anticipate strong performances in 2010 for all five squads.”

New Zealand’s five franchise squads: (D denotes draft pick)

Tony Woodcock, John Afoa, Charlie Faumuina, Tevita Mailau, Keven Mealamu, Tom McCartney, Anthony Boric, Ali Williams, Kurtis Haiu, Jerome Kaino, Peter Saili, Serge Lilo (D), Tom Chamberlain, Chris Lowrey, Viliame Maafu, Alby Mathewson, Chris Smylie, Stephen Brett (D), Daniel Kirkpatrick (D), Luke McAlister, Benson Stanley, Isaia Toeava, George Pisi, Rudi Wulf, Anthony Tuitavake, Joe Rokocoko, Rene Ranger, Paul Williams.

Chiefs:
Nathan White, Ben Afeaki, James McGougan, Sona Taumalolo, Aled de Malmanche, Hika Elliot, Kevin O’Neill, Craig Clarke, Callum Retallick, Romana Graham, Jarrad Hoeata (D), Liam Messam, Tanerau Latimer, Luke Braid, Sione Lauaki, Colin Bourke, Brendon Leonard, Junior Poluleuligaga, Stephen Donald, Mike Delany, Callum Bruce, Jackson Willison, Richard Kahui, Lelia Masaga, Sitiveni Sivivatu, Dwayne Sweeney, Tim Nanai-Williams, Mils Muliaina.

John Schwalger, Jacob Ellison, Neemia Tialata, Anthony Perenise, Andrew Hore, Dane Coles, Jeremy Thrush, Bryn Evans, James Broadhurst (D), Jason Eaton, Michael Paterson, Victor Vito, Karl Lowe, Scott Waldrom, Rodney So’oialo, Nick Crosswell, Piri Weepu, Tyson Keats (D), Aaron Cruden, Willie Ripia, Ma’a Nonu, Conrad Smith, Jason Kawau (D), Tamati Ellison, David Smith, Hosea Gear, Andre Taylor, Cory Jane.

Wyatt Crockett, Owen Franks, Ben Franks, Peter Borlase, Corey Flynn, Ti’i Paulo, Brad Thorn, Isaac Ross, Chris Jack, Sam Whitelock, Kieran Read, Richie McCaw, George Whitelock, Jonathan Poff, Thomas Waldrom, Andy Ellis, Kahn Fotuali’i, Daniel Carter, Daniel Bowden (D), Ryan Crotty, Tim Bateman, Robert Fruean, Adam Whitelock, Sean Maitland, Kade Poki, Zac Guildford, Colin Slade, Jared Payne.

Jamie Mackintosh, Clint Newland, Chris King, Bronson Murray (D), Jason Macdonald, Jason Rutledge, Josh Bekhuis, Tom Donnelly, Hayden Triggs, Joe Tuineau, Adam Thomson, Alando Soakai, John Hardie, Tim Boys, Nasi Manu, Stephen Setephano, Jimmy Cowan, Sean Romans, Matt Berquist (D), Michael Hobbs, Jayden Hayward, Jason Shoemark (D), Kendrick Lynn, James Paterson, Fetu’u Vainikolo, Ben Smith, Robbie Robinson, Israel Dagg

69 Responses to NZ Super 14 sides for 2010

With Carter and Jack back with the Saders, think they going to be a tough team to beat next year.

Sharks play Saders on their first game away. Going to be tough.

This place is empty today….

I’m walkin the empty hallways and looking into the different doors, but nobody’s home!

Heloooooo!!…

Seven more comments and I pass Stan!…

Neck and Neck..Only need one more!…

And I pass Stan!…

Ek sal maar ‘n joke gooi…

The family of Blue Bulls Rugby supporters head out shopping one Saturday before Christmas.
    While in a sport shop, the son picks up a WP rugby jersey and says to his sister, “I’ve decided I’m going to be a WP supporter and I’d like this jersey for Christmas!”
    The sister is outraged at this, promptly whacks him round the head and says, “Go talk to your mother.”
    Off goes the little lad, with WP jersey in hand and finds his mother. “Mum”,”Yes, son ?”, “I’ve decided I’m going to be a WP supporter and I’d like this jersey for Christmas.”
    The mother is outraged at this, promptly whacks him round the head and says, “Go talk to your father.”
    Off he goes with the WP jersey in hand and finds his father. “Dad.” “Yes, son?” “I’ve decided I’m going to be a WP supporter and I would like this jersey for Christmas.”
    The father is outraged at this, promptly whacks his son round the head and says, “No son of mine is ever going to be seen in THAT!”
    About half an hour later, they are all back in the car heading home. The father turns to the son and says, “Son, I hope you’ve learned an important lesson today?” The son turns to his father and says, “Yes, Father, I have”. Father says,”Good son, and what is it?”
    The son replies “I’ve only been a WP supporter for an hour and already I hate you Blue Bulls bastards!!!”

The Goose step was invented by Campo…It’s the change in running style from a sprint to high kicking in order to slow down a defender only to sprint once defender has slowed down. First used by David Campese when, sprinting down the touchline, he saw dogshit lying in his path and tried to avoid getting his new boots dirty.

Sal iemand die ligte afsit…ek dink die plek het toegemaak!.

‘n Mens moet regtig niks te doen he as om 15 keer te post nie.

#16 Bwaaahahahahaha ja maar dit is regtig stil hier!!!!

3 – Polla 😆

Hi folks,

Can someone please explain how come I had to log-in now before being able to post? Is it a security default or what?

19 – Fender

I always have to log in. So not sure.

Where is everyone today?

I also had to log in today, probably some fixes were run and then one has to log in again……

Thanks Puma and Tripples,

Sjoe! At least I now know its nothing personal. 😉

#23 hahahaha thought old GBS was ambushing you? 😆

Halloooooooo snoekie, hoe gaan dit?

Goed suster, ekskuus ek lees eers al die stront, so ek weet nie eers hoe lank terug jy gegroet het nie.

Sien nou het jy al klaar weggeloop.

Die bokke gaan die naweek verloor, julle het dit eerste hier gehoor.

Ek dink die ouens is moeg en uitgeput. As hulle wen sal Morne dit alleen moet doen met ‘n heroise (sic) individuele game.

Ek is nou so lus vir ‘n fight ek gaan log sommer in KEO in. 😆

Total 43 users including 0 member, 43 guests, 0 bot online