Check this out, it does make for good reading…

Saturday 31 October 2009 – Loftus Versveld

0.19 Final Free State Cheetahs v Lions

0.21 Final Free State Cheetahs v Sharks

CC Final Vodacom Free State Cheetahs v Vodacom Blue Bulls

Who would have expected that after the horror start the Cheetahs had this year in the Currie Cup? From my pessimistic viewpoint of Naka it does beg the question why he can achieve this in the CC but not a hell of a lot in the Super 14 competition. I stated early in the year he has reached the end of his capabilities and should make room for someone else.

You can only assume after reaching the final his job is secure for at least another year. Hopefully the rest of the Cheetah supporter can convince me it is a good thing…

In other news I read somewhere that in the four team playing last week we had a total of 15 old Grey players plying their trade. I tried to find more specific stats and also about the number playing in the 0.19 and 0.21 semi finals but to no avail.

Well it is a pleasant surprise to find my team playing in the final, never expected that a few weeks ago or even on Saturday till moments before the final whistle. Now let’s hope admin can do their bit and hold on to the majority of these players for a couple of years.

494 Responses to VRYSTAAAAAT!

@sharky_forever – no 425- specially with our nummie new buys. :mrgreen: (really need smileys back)

lol….sien julle weer later

@Puma – Hy beter hoop hy loop nie in my, Koning Paulus, Ex-player en SAB vas hier in die Kaap nie.
    Ons het nog so ‘n appeltjie om met die omie te skil…….

@sharky_forever – 440

Think we will probably get those two.

Also read that Brussow might come. Think that is a rumour though.

Sorry to our Lions mates here by those players coming to the Sharks.

My take is Dick Muir wont scout from other unions to fill those spaces. Probably going to look at youngsters the U21’s Just like he done when he took over at the Sharks. Just my feeling not sure but think he will want to start fresh with youngsters and build from there.

@Puma – 424;

In the Kingdom of Swaziland. Weather has been kuk since Saterday, with only Tuesday ok. Luckily the golf was on Tuesday, so we shouldn’t complain too much.

@Pietman -427

Howzit Pietman. Had a quick look there earlier this week, but under big pressure to get things going here, so not too much time to blog. I suppose 2 weeks in Europe didn’t help too much with work, but somebody has to do all the travelling!

When you back in SA?

@Puma – hiyas brudda , ueah we need atleast 1 good center , but we do have 2 extremely good young up and comming centers in the uneder 19 and 21 sides
    , specially the under 21 no 13 he is fast and strong runs good lines

he should be brought in sooner then later

BB verloor Habana, kry Gary terug
    WP verloor Luke, kry Habana en JF by
    Sharks verloor Steyn, kry Alberts en Ludik by
    Cheetahs verloor JLP
    Leeus verloor JF, Alberts en Ludik

WP en Sharks het die beste aanwinste gekry.
    Ek is verbaas dat die Bulle nie meer aankoop nie, mens sou verwag die tjekboek is lekker dik, maar soos ek voorheen genoem het, hul fokus dalk meer op die jeug.

@sharky_forever – 440 please let them be centers. Who are the good ones we can try get.

@isigidi – 453

Isigidi. Not understanding a lot there. Normally I can understand a lot reading afrikaans. Sorry boet.

@Treehugger – sure do lol, you miss the smileys so you can show me the love lmao
    hehehehe

yeah we need to solve our depth and start winning again

@Treehugger – 458

Brussow…….hahahaha. Loosehead will be here very quick now…haha.

There are rumours he may come. I think it is just rumours. Until I see him in a Shark Jersey.

@Scrumdown
    Back in two weeks from now, first in Nam, and then in the Cape.
    Will stay in touch with here on RT.
    Going to do the drive-around in SA, have been saving up for while now, can’t wait, I tell you!

@bdb – 457

Don’t think the Bulls need to buy from anywhere. They seem to be all sorted.

Sharks need centres.

I still think losing Frans Steyn is a huge, huge loss.

@Puma – sharks were stupid to let steyn go

@Scrumdown – Did a lot of my schooling in Swaziland long long long time ago. Junior School St Marks and the Waterford Kampala later on.

@sharky_forever – 456

Then they must bring him in sooner like you say. Adi is just not playing well enough. Think those injuries he had are taking their toll now.

@Puma – lol think it is wishful thinking on our part to get Brussow. Have to start dong animals byeeeeeeeeeeeee.

@sharky_forever – 464

VERY stupid. Should have pulled out all the stops to keep him.

Now not only Sharks are losing out there so is Bok rugby. Huge loss.

We could have done with Steyn last Saturday and he would hae made a huge difference.

Fark, the Municipality is really farking me around today…. they are digging up all the old electricity poles here in our street… suppose they want to lay underground cable in stead… but the stupid lot keeps on switching the power on and off, like a bloody christmas tree…. cant work on PC’s at all today, except those I’ve put on UPS’s….

@Puma
    Bath struggling over in the UK at the moment, I see.
    So, who knows, maybe Luke can turn their season around…?

@Treehugger – 467

Just read it on the otherside someone mentioned it a few times.

I think it is a rumour. Far as I know Brussow has signed a two year contract with Cheetahs last year. Asked Smallies about it and he said that was the case. Also think Brussow is a real Cheetah man like Juan.

Well you never know so will only believe it if I see him in a Shark Jersey.

@Pietman – 470

He could Piet. I hardly watch NH rugby so really don’t have much of clue who is doing what up there.

I do try to watch Munster when we get the games. That is my team up there. Supporting Irish there.

@Treehugger – 465

Both still going strong. Not much changes here really. The roads are great now, with a double lane highway from Ngwenya through to Manzini that’s just been completed, and a new double lane highway from Nhlangano to Lavumiso. Both great if you are a biker.

@grootblousmile – 469

I had problems here the otherday too. So think it happens around the country. Makes me crazy really. I need my pc to work from too.

Well my problem was more with Telkom. Sometimes here the whole place where I live just don’t get any internet for a day or so.

@Treehugger – 467

See you later Treehugger.

474@Puma – Problem is, if I do not have Electricity and ADSL I cannot work a stitch…. zilch, farkall, fokoli, niks !

Okaay al julle platpeesters en balbyters, sien julle more.
    Mooi loop.

477@Pietman – Cheers PietiePedia…. gooi maar handmielie jong… Pampoen sit mos in SA…

@grootblousmile – 476

I am in the same postion when that happens.

I do have a 3G connection but only use that if I have too.

@Pietman – 477

Cheers Piet.

Total 80 users including 0 member, 80 guests, 0 bot online