Cell C SharksJaguaresSharks (13) 19 / 15 (15) Jaguares (Final Score)

The Cell C Sharks and Los Jaguares did battle in Super Rugby 2016 at

Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban at 19:20 SA Time (17:20 GMT, 14:20 ARG Time).

• Penalties – Joe Pietersen (4)
  • Tries – Marcell Coetzee (1)
  • Conversions – Joe Pietersen (1)

Jaguares:

• Penalties – Nicolás Sánchez (1)
  • Tries – Emiliano Boffelli (1), Santiago Cordero (1)
  • Conversions – Nicolás Sánchez (1)

Cell C Sharks
Los Jaguares
5 March at 19:20 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 André Esterhuizen, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Tendai Mtawarira (Captain)
  • Replacements: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Hyron Andrews, 20 Philip van der Walt, 21 Michael Claassens, 22 Garth April, 23 S’bura Sithole
  • Team: 15 Santiago Cordero, 14 Matías Orlando, 13 Matías Moroni, 12 Santiago González Iglesias, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Rodrigo Báez, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Matías Alemanno, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (Captain), 1 Santiago García Botta
  • Replacements: 16 Julián Montoya, 17 Felipe Arregui, 18 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 19 Javier Ortega Desio, 20 Facundo Isa, 21 Gonzalo Bertranou, 22 Joaquín Paz, 23 Lucas González Amorosino

Assistant Referees: Jaco van Heerden (South Africa), Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

172 Responses to Super Rugby 2016: Cell C Sharks vs Jaguares – Live Game Article

nortie wrote:

Tucaman anyone?

3 Rounds or 12?

Just For Kicks wrote:

As for AC throwing his hat into the ring, what a doos. His ego must be blinding him. Who, in their right mind would go into something knowing that they are going to make a bigger gat of themselves than Serfontein with a ball shoved up his ass by the boot of a close mate.

Eish. Nearly spewed my Captain over the keyboard.

nortie wrote:

How was the holiday?
    Looked like you went to some nice p,aces

Tenerife was good. 36 of us in a 4 star hotel Full Board. Drank them dry, and the food was awesome. Couldn’t ask for more.

Just For Kicks wrote:

As for AC throwing his hat into the ring, what a doos.

“You can leave your hat on”… Could be a half decent song in there somewhere.

120 @ Scrumdown:

123 @ Just For Kicks:
    I understand when South Africans drink a Hotel dry… so I either assume you were all South Africans, otherwise I would have to ask what the other 35 okes with you thought when you drank the Hotel dry?

This game might not be a classic, but the Falklands stealing, bastid Spanish speaking south Americans are making a fist of it through shear tenacity and “hardkoppigheid”.

Scrumdown wrote:

Just For Kicks wrote:

A glass of Scotland’s finest for me

Didn’t know you could bottle the road to England!

The finest thing to come out of Scotland!

I did an awesome tasting a couple of weeks back. 8 whiskies ranging from about R250/bottle to R2000/bottle. Really interesting, and some great stuff.

Die 5 man kan moes gepass het…nou gaan hy die hele SharksWorld kopseer gee

Creevy could probably make a small fortune playing in Europe.

Hats off to him playing in this competition in order to promote the game in his home country.

123 @ Just For Kicks:
    I understand when South Africans drink a Hotel dry… so I either assume you were all South Africans, otherwise I would have to ask what the other 35 okes with you thought when you drank the Hotel dry?

If you’ve ever been with a bunch of Geordies from Newcastle, you’d understand! – Paul Gascoigne is an example of a lightweight Geordie drinker.

Scrumdown wrote:

Creevy could probably make a small fortune playing in Europe.

Hats off to him playing in this competition in order to promote the game in his home country.

Absolutely

129 @ Just For Kicks:
    Had a bad experience with a bottle of White horse and coke, a dam, a 125 Suzuki 2 stroke twin and an Eastern European native when I was 16.

Have never touched that stuff since.

Just For Kicks wrote:

Paul Gascoigne is an example of a lightweight Geordie drinker.

You mean the Daily Mail follow 90% of the Geordies around to take photos of them at then Off Licence in their slippers?

The sh1t being spoken here is indicative of the quality of Rugby being played in this game!

134 @ Scrumdown:Had a bad experience myself. After spending a long evening trying to keep up with a local Scottish farmer, ended up marrying his daughter. Must admit, though, it has helped keep me sane over the last 25 years, and probably saved the marriage a couple of times.

134 @ Scrumdown:
    Interesting, so you have not touched an Eastern European native and a 125 Suzuki 2 stroke twin since you were 16… impressive!

Boks wyn mik weer pale toe.

Sharks 19 / 15 Jaguares

I’m drinking the Swartland’s finest

I set aside the day today to watch rugby. Told the kids to catch a bus. What a waste of time it has been. I won’t bother again, that for sure. Must be the worst days rugby viewing of Super Rugby (Lions exempt) that I have had to endure.

134 @ Scrumdown:
    Interesting, so you have not touched an Eastern European native and a 125 Suzuki 2 stroke twin since you were 16… impressive!

No but one or 2 Spanish 2 strokes…. Or maybe she was a 4 stroke.

As for the Scottish attempt at alcohol, NO.

The other Scottish export, Moer en Soek, it defeats me every week.

Adi Badenhorst’ s white

gunther wrote:

I’m drinking the Swartland’s finest

Kurt Coleman’s urine?

Just For Kicks wrote:

I set aside the day today to watch rugby. Told the kids to catch a bus. What a waste of time it has been. I won’t bother again, that for sure. Must be the worst days rugby viewing of Super Rugby (Lions exempt) that I have had to endure.

Tend to agree.

Not exactly inspirational was it?

Joe Pietersen misses a shot at goal… to the right

7 Minutes to go in the game!

Google my bud and be enlightened

gunther wrote:

Adi Badenhorst’ s white

Good wine

Total 29 users including 0 member, 29 guests, 0 bot online