South AfricaNew ZealandSpringboks (12) 18 / 20 (7) All Blacks (Final Score)

The South African Springboks and New Zealand All Blacks did battle in a Semifinal at the 2015 Rugby World Cup at

Twickenham Stadium, London, England at 17:00 SA Time (16:00 BST, 15:00 GMT, Sunday 04:00 NZ Time).

• Penalties – Handré Pollard (5), Pat Lambie (1)

• Penalties – Dan Carter (1)
  • Drop Goals – Dan Carter (1)
  • Tries – Jerome Kaino (1), Beauden Barrett (1)
  • Conversions – Dan Carter (2)

South African Springboks
New Zealand All Blacks
24 October at 17:00 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Fourie du Preez (Captain), 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Schalk Burger, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Lood de Jager, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Jannie du Plessis, 19 Victor Matfield, 20 Willem Alberts, 21 Ruan Pienaar, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 Jan Serfontein
  • Team: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Nehe Milner-Skudder, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (Captain), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Joe Moody
  • Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Victor Vito, 20 Sam Cane, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Sonny Bill Williams

Expected weather: Rain expected (3mm), which affects Twickenham as it does not have a closed roof, with a high of 14°C, dropping to 4°C.
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant Referees: Romain Poite (France), Johnny Lacey (Ireland)

535 Responses to Rugby World Cup 2015: SEMIFINAL – South Africa vs New Zealand – Live Game Article

1 2 3 18

Dear Springboks

This game is a huge one, we all have great respect for The All Blacks however, this could be yours!!

Your country has millions of eyes on you willing you to perform to the very best of your ability, putting every ounce of effort into winning this game.

Many of you may not ever be on the world stage again, make this moment count!

Ok, I will never make a motivational speaker! 🙂 (Just think of the shedloads of cash you will make if you win the RWC) 😉

Yours Blue Bird (The Pommie Bok Fan)

Oh shame… I wanted to put the picture up! Sorry…………………

Andy Bull wrote a fine article about the history of the All Black/Springbok rivalry:

http://www.theguardian.com/sport/blog/2015/oct/23/new-zealand-south-africa-rugby-greatest-rivalry

@ Vrystaat:
    Nice read that

1 @ Blue Bird:
    Nothing wrong with your speech

So did Lood ballas pass his late fitness test?

Hopefully Suzie is more subtle with her dosage today.

@ Jeraldjay:
    Sharp one, that!!
    Yip, Suzy had better have her potion vile ready, and give them a double helping this time!

kwas wrote:

So did Lood ballas pass his late fitness test?

Apparantly for through the captain’s run without any problems.

4: Dink nie die jonger geslag besef hoe goed die Bokke was, ten minste tot 1986/95 nie. Tot dan was die Bokke voor met wenne teen die AB. Daarna het die wiele lelik afgekom. As dit nie vir die isolasie jare was nie, was ons dalk nou gelyk met hulle.

Got my Springbok gear on already for the biggie!

Gooooooooooo Bokke, moer hulle sommer stukkend!

I do hope you Mothers are getting nervous.

I certainly am.

Hondo, Hondo…wherefore art thou, Hondo?

Thinking

@ Ben-die-Bul:

Ek is nie seker dat mens al die probleme met isolasie kan verklaar nie. In die laat 1990s, byvoorbeeld, het die Bokke mos baie goeie rugby gespeel. Ek dink nou spesifiek aan die jare toe Mallett die afrigter was, en Teichmann die kaptein… daar was ‘n goeie kombinasie van klipharde spelers soos Andre Venter, en slim spelers soos Slaptjips Rossouw. As mens reken isolasie was die rede hoekom die Bokke agteruit gesak het teen NZ, moet mens verklaar hoekom Mallett se span 17 wedstryde in ‘n ry kon wen in 97/98, met groot tellings teen goeie spanne. Blykbaar het isolasie se nagevolge hulle nie meer gepla nie. Die vraag is dan eerder hoekom die spanne wat agterna gekom het nie kon voortbou op daardie fondament nie.

Cheers all,

I’m off to a 65th tonight, it’s a fancy dress & the theme is the 80s.

It has been decreed that I shall be the construction guy from the Village Idi…sorry…I mean the Village People & we’re all meeting at the venue to watch the rugby…

The funniest part is that we’ll all be dressed up before the game starts & anybody who arrives wearing Springbok jerseys etc shall be summararily (sp?) evicted from the premises!!!

Cheers

Bye

4 @ Vrystaat:
    Hi Vrystaat, ahh a discerning Guardian reader I see, thanks a good read Approve

13 @ cane:
    Hi cane, not “getting nervous”, been nervous for a few days now. What are you getting nervous for, we have been told by all and sundry that this is the best All Blacks team ever, high praise indeed.

16 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    Enjoy! So it’s a fancy dress party but not really a dress up for you, you just getting dressed as you do every morning you open your eyes. Happy-Grin

cane wrote:

I do hope you Mothers are getting nervous.

I certainly am.

No Sir, why should be nervous, Suzy’s potion should be kicking in any moment now, and your boys would probably have to do the haka in the crapper this time Pleasure
    Just taking the piss old mate….
    Enjoy the game!

Heineken telling us we are the Best Team ever you mean? Yeah right.

Meyer is on a charm offensive, trying to lull NZ into a false sense of superiority.

All hell is about to break lose.

This is potentially the The Greatest Test Match of this Millenium.

Get plenty of Castle Lager and Teachers in…………………………………you are (and I) are going to need some tranquillizers.

@18 Yes, they said the same thing in 1995, how good they were and how Lomu is going to do a Mike Catt on James Small and blah blah….until Mark Andrews, Japie Mulder and Joost got to him….and Chester dumped Jeff Wilson…and all we heard afterwards was whining about Suzy’s seafood platter and toilets flushing !Wink
    Wait for it, Boks are ready! Slam-Dunk ….and so is Suzy!!! Hairstylist

@ cane:
    Agreed! Could be the match of the year. Pity about the weather though.

@ cane:
    HM is correct, ABs might well be the best team ever, on a par with W-J McBride’ s 1974 British Lions, imo.
    That is why this specific match is so challenging…

That Slut must be close to 50 by now. 😆
    No way she will be able to wield her womenly powers in the manner she once did.

Of course there could be a Suzie Mark II.
    In which case……………………………..

@ cane:
    You bet Happy-Grin !
    Calling her a slut huh??? You don’t want to make this woman mad, not today bro’, trust me, she is our mascot for this occasion, and she has been waiting….

25 @ cane:
    Suzie is a figment of the New Zealand imagination… she has no age limit to be effective…

Think her surname is Choke…

Delighted

Really looking forward to this, of course the All Blacks should be favorites, by it will still take something exceptional for them to win… With higher stakes than the RC, this game already looks like it will overshadow one of the ATG rugby test matches in 2013.

Suzy Choke! Happy-Grin
    Mooi man!Ek het al gehoor van Suzy Quatro en Suzy Chauke (ons binnemeisie destyds n Pretoria), maar Suzy Choke, LOL!

29 @ Pietman:
    Yeah… she will live on forever in the NZ minds…

1 2 3 18

Total 30 users including 0 member, 30 guests, 0 bot online