SamoaJapan-Rugby-LogoSamoa (0) 5 / 26 (20) Japan (Final Score)

Samoa and Japan did battle in the 2015 Rugby World Cup at

Staium MK, Milton Keynes, England at 15:30 SA Time (14:30 BST, 13:30 GMT, Sunday 03:30 Samoa Time, Sunday 02:30 Japan Time).

Samoa:

• Penalties – 0
  • Tries – Paul Perez (1)

Japan:

• Penalties – Ayumu Goromaru (4)
  • Tries – Penalty Try (1), Akihito Yamada (1)
  • Conversions – Ayumu Goromaru (2)

Samoa
Japan
3 October at 15:30 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Tim Nanai-Williams; 14 Ken Pisi, 13 Paul Perez, 12 Johnny Leota, 11 Alesana Tuilagi, 10 Tusi Pisi, 9 Kahn Fotuali’i, 8 Failfili Levave, 7 TJ Ioane, 6 Ofisa Treviranus (Captain), 5 Kane Thompson, 4 Teofilo Paulo, 3 Census Johnston, 2 Ole Avei, 1 Sakaria Taulafo
  • Replacements: 16 Motu Matu’u, 17 Viliamu Afatia, 18 Anthony Perenise, 19 Jack Lam, 20 Vavae Tuilagi, 21 Vavao Afemai, 22 Mike Stanley, 23 Rey Lee-Lo
  • Team: 15 Ayumu Goromaru, 14 Akihito Yamada, 13 Male Sau, 12 Harumichi Tatekawa, 11 Kotaro Matsushima, 10 Kosei Ono, 9 Fumiaki Tanaka, 8 Ryu Koliniasi Holani, 7 Michael Broadhurst, 6 Michael Leitch (Captain), 5 Hitoshi Ono, 4 Luke Thompson, 3 Kensuke Hatakeyama, 2 Shota Horie, 1 Keita Inagaki
  • Replacements: 16 Takeshi Kizu, 17 Masataka Mikami, 18  Hiroshi Yamashita, 19 Justin Ives, 20 Amanaki Mafi, 21 Hendrik Tui, 22 Atsushi Hiwasa, 23 Karne Hesketh

Expected weather: It looks to stay dry with light winds making it feel pleasant in any sunny spells. High of 13°C and a low of 8°C
Assistant Referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

123 Responses to Rugby World Cup 2015: Samoa vs Japan – Live Game Article

57 @ Just For Kicks:
    haha, no look, that was one of the worst displays of unforced errors in international rugby I can remember. Without all those errors NZ should have put 100 points on them, they dominated every aspect but did not know what to do… maybe their attack is too counter attack orientated.

I could have also gone to bed early, had to be on site at 6am, so watching the game was even more punishing.

Samoa were rubbish last week, odds were they would be rubbish this week.

MacroPolo wrote:

NZ were rubbish against Namibia last week, odds were they would be rubbish yesterday too 😆

Poor sharks supporters… first comprehensive performance of the year and the game is not televised. they will be sure to swear SARU, bulls supporters and the ref for missing the game.

nortie wrote:

MacroPolo wrote:

NZ were rubbish against Namibia last week, odds were they would be rubbish yesterday too

😥

nortie wrote:

Just For Kicks wrote:

MacroPolo wrote:

Samoa continuing their ludicrous display from last week.

They are even worse than the All blacks were last night… but doing it two weeks in a row.

You really weren’t happy with the AB performance, were you. Time to upgrade to unlimited broadband!

Well, for someone who picked Samoa for the win I’m also not a huge Japanese fan at the moment

Kry vir jou, seun. If you picked Samoa after Japans and Samoa’s showing against SA, then you deserve to be red carded from Bru with a lifelong ban at least

66 @ Just For Kicks:
    Geez nortie will bombard them with appeals

Nah, doing so shit so far, doesn’t make a difference.

Was hoping Samoa cut loose a bit and give those backs some good ball, not to be

MacroPolo wrote:

66 @ Just For Kicks:
    Geez nortie will bombard them with appeals

Yeah, and we know how corrupt the SA Cops are too

Japan are lucky that Samoa are getting penalised so much, because twice now, they have lost the ball at scrum time

Samoa continue in being their own worst enemies, and turning the crowd against them. Sad really

Japan penalty to goal…

Samoa 5m out… what can they do here?

1st decent play by Samoa, almost in too.

Samoa knock…

Genade maar Samoa is kak verby!

Just For Kicks wrote:

Samoa continue in being their own worst enemies, and turning the crowd against them. Sad really

Playing against the crowd is difficult, playing against the ref is impossible

Japan just smash Samoa in the scrum again… such awesome Japanese dicipline!

Samoa knock…

Genade maar Samoa is kak verby!

Seriously kak

The rest of the rugby playing nations can take some lessons from the Japanese scrum.

Tim Nanai-Williams at the back of Samoa has been almost a mere spectator, so little possession has come Samoa’s way!!

they were excellent against the boks, under pressure in the first half, but it did not matter because as soon as the ball went in it left the scrum…was brilliant.

nortie wrote:

Just For Kicks wrote:

I dont agree that Joubert is against the Samoans. I think he has had a pretty good game. When a side is playing such negative rugby, any ref is going to be on your case a bit more. Samoans are doing it to themselves. No sympathy from me.

No kort ek ‘n lekker dop… ‘n laaaang grotetjie!

84 @ Just For Kicks:
    My sentiments exactly!

Just For Kicks wrote:

nortie wrote:
    Just For Kicks wrote:

I dont agree that Joubert is against the Samoans. I think he has had a pretty good game. When a side is playing such negative rugby, any ref is going to be on your case a bit more. Samoans are doing it to themselves. No sympathy from me.

me too… last person the Samoans can blame is the ref.

Samoans stringing together some much better play now, but Japanese defence is simply awesome

Daar knock ‘n flokken dom Samoa stut weer…

Kommaan Japan, moer hulle!!

Samoa is lucky to have ZERO!!!

Total 29 users including 0 member, 29 guests, 0 bot online