GeorgiaNew ZealandGeorgia (10) 10 / 43 (22) All Blacks (Final Score)

Georgia and the New Zealand All Blacks did battle in the 2015 Rugby World Cup at

Millennium Stadium, Cardiff at 21:00 SA Time (20:00 BST, 19:00 GMT, 23:00 Gerorgia Time, Saturday 08:00 NZ Time).

Georgia:

• Penalties – Lasha Malaguradze (1)
  • Tries – Beka Tsiklauri (1)
  • Conversions – Lasha Malaguradze (1)

• Penalties – 0
  • Tries – Waisake Naholo (1), Julian Savea (3), Dane Coles (1), Kieran Read (1), Malakai Fekitoa (1)
  • Conversions – Dan Carter (4)

Georgia
All Blacks
2 October at 20:00 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Beka Tsiklauri, 14 Giorgi Aptsiauri, 13 Davit Kacharava, 12 Tamaz Mchedlidze, 11 Alexandr Todua, 10 Lasha Malaguradze, 9 Giorgi Begadze, 8 Lasha Lomidze, 7 Mamuka Gorgodze (Captain), 6 Shalva Sutiashvili, 5 Giorgi Chkhaidze, 4 Levan Datunashvili, 3 Levan Chilachava, 2 Shalva Mamukashvili, 1 Karlen Asieshvili
  • Replacements: 16 Simon Maisuradze, 17 Mikhail Nariashvili, 18 Anton Peikrishvili, 19 Kote Mikautadze, 20 Viktor Kolelishvili, 21 Vasil Lobjanidze, 22 Merab Sharikadze, 23 Muraz Giorgadze
  • Team: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (Captain), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Wyatt Crockett
  • Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Tony Woodcock, 18 Owen Franks, 19 Victor Vito, 20 Sam Cane, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 TJ Perenara, 23 Malakai Fekitoa

Expected weather: Whether the roof is closed or not, it is irrelevant – partly cloudy with no rain and a high of 17°C, dropping to 7°C
Referee: Pascal Gauzère (France)
Assistant Referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Mathieu Raynal (France)

244 Responses to Rugby World Cup 2015: Georgia vs New Zealand – Live Game Article

Stopping the maul from a line out: the defending team get the shove on the attacking maul very quickly but this must be timed well or they could catch the jumper still in the air and get pinged. Or just stand back and don’t engage then it should be blown as obstruction BUT this can be risky close to your line and I saw Uruguay try this against Wales BUT the ref didn’t ping Wales as he should have so eventually had to go in and try shove back.

nortie wrote:

Did you have haggis or boerewors for breakfast today?

Hi nortie Hahaha no dammit forgot to get some boerewors 😀 hopefully will be able to get a lekker boerie roll with chutney in Newcastle. Go BOKKE!

#211- one tactic which could/will work much of the time is if one or two of the defenders ‘lose’ their footing and up like logs on the ground for the attackers to stumble over as they try rumble forward with the maul.

Right time to get going

Choo choo!

Enjoy the experience and hopefully it will be a good game with plenty of tries….and a Bokke win of course

Completely agree, the Argies look very good for a semi berth, good luck for today you should roll the Scots.

@ NZINCHINA:
    Thanks, hopefully the team doesn’t slip into their 2015 Jeckel an Hyde mode again

There’s plenty of ways to skin a cat and Abs can’t forget that…Hopefully handling errors will come right in the real pressure games…holding the last pass will be key to the Abs success or failure… their powder is still dry but need certain players to start stepping up to create that spark….Carter and Ben Smith…i reckon…

@ Te Rangatira:
    They do look uncharacteristically out of sorts at the moment.

Out of sorts…Nortie…possibly….but that won’t be proved until they play either France or Ireland… A lift is needed in those games for sure..but we know the top teams are capable of that…

On current form that is a possibility you have to prepare yourself for Norty, Meyer to apologize to the nation again….. 😉

@ Te Rangatira:

Clearly they are holding back some part of their game plan but doesn’t explain the sloppy handling etc

After wasting my internet bandwidth watxhing this BS last night i hope nz dont win this world cup. F them man.

Te Rangatira wrote:

Out of sorts…Nortie…possibly….but that won’t be proved until they play either France or Ireland… A lift is needed in those games for sure..but we know the top teams are capable of that…

They should definitely be better against the top teams TR, they seem to struggle with their game plan against these so called minnow teams who don’t play to win, but p,ay to lose by as little as possible.

NZINCHINA wrote:

On current form that is a possibility you have to prepare yourself for Norty, Meyer to apologize to the nation again….. 😉

Please noooo!!!

Not ANOTHER apology

MacroPolo wrote:

After wasting my internet bandwidth watxhing this BS last night i hope nz dont win this world cup. F them man.

Your All Black fantasy league players drop you badly?

Keep with them, my pick for the four semi finals teams will be NZ v SA and Aus v Arg

No NH team to make it further than the QF

I was third in the world till the rubbish last night. Unless Duane scored 5 tries today im fked.

Caravans and Tents. Shovels and Brai’s.

You pack of girls.

I went around the world with only a pocket knife, a fish hook, a piece of string and US$5.00.

@ MacroPolo:
    That sucks, will be great if Duane does score 5 tries though

@ cane:
    $5 will get you all around South Africa at the moment 😆

I’m not sure how these Georgians have managed to improve so much over the last 4 or 5 years.
    Today they were tough, combative and focused. Very professional.
    They must have a hard core of players playing Professionally someplace?

Anyway……………….. last time Georgia played Japan they won 35/24.
    i.e. they were a 50% better Team than Japan.

You Mothers are lucky you were not in a Pool containing both Japan and Georgia.

😎

I still think that “if” SA put their best 15 on the Park,
    they are one of the Teams to beat.

Most definitely Title contenders.
    And they are still The Team I would most like NZ to avoid in the play-off stages.

cane wrote:

Safely.?

Well, maybe bring an extra $2 with, could rent you Zuma’s protection detail for the duration of your stay, including travelling around the country in a blue light brigade

233 @ cane:
    Well, HM has definitely picked his best possible XV from those available to him, but once again, it’s not due to his planning, but enforced upon him due to injuries.

Maybe Jannie and Beast could feel very fortunate to be in the starting line up, but the other 13 players are definitely first choice at this stage

As for Georgia,
    Well thank goodness for the RWC.

Otherwise we (SA, NZ, Oz, etc.) would never play Teams like them.

It might have been a scrappy game, but scrap they did. Every man among them.

Then you will win by 20 +

With a bonus point for 4 tries.

But I hope not……………………………………………I’d like to see your Okes on an early SAA flight home.

@ cane:
    I’m thinking we should win by 20+, but then again I thought we would beat Japan by 40+

cane wrote:

But I hope not……………………………………………I’d like to see your Okes on an early SAA flight home.

Still a very distinct possibility….I do seem to recall a black Boeing with a decal consisting of various rugby players’ faces painted on taking an early flight home as well some 8 years ago 😀

Oh yeah …………………………………..when the shit hits the fan, there is no hiding behind PR / Propaganda or Rhetoric.
    It bares the soul.
    The knives come out. And surgery is done………………………………………..with a rusty blade.

So far, the Team I am impressed with most, is Ireland.
    Particularly their backs.

Total 42 users including 0 member, 42 guests, 0 bot online