NamibiaNew ZealandNamibia (6) 14 / 58 (34) All Blacks (Final Score)

Namibia and the New Zealand All Blacks did battle in the 2015 Rugby World Cup at

Olympic Park, London, England at 21:00 SA Time (21:00 NAM Time, 20:00 BST, 19:00 GMT, Friday 06:00 NZ Time).

Namibia:

• Penalties – Theuns Kotzé (3)
  • Tries – Johan Deysel (1)

• Penalties – Beauden Barrett (1)
  • Tries – Victor Vito (1), Nehe Milner-Skudder (2), Malakai Fekitoa (1), Beauden Barrett (1), Julian Savea (2), Ben Smith (1), Cody Taylor (1)
  • Conversions – Beauden Barrett (5)

Namibia
New Zealand All Blacks
24 September at 21:00 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Johan Tromp, 14 David Philander, 13 JC Greyling, 12 Johan Deysel, 11 Conrad Marais, 10 Theuns Kotzé, 9 Eugene Jantjies, 8 Leneve Damens, 7 Tinus du Plessis, 6 Jacques Burger (Captain), 5 Pieter-Jan van Lill, 4 Tjiuee Uanivi, 3 Johannes Coetzee, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Jaco Engels
  • Replacements: 16 Louis van der Westhuizen, 17 Casper Viviers, 18 Raoul Larson, 19 Renaldo Bothma, 20 Janco Venter, 21 Rohan Kitshoff, 22 Eneill Buitendag, 23 Chrysander Botha
  • Team: 15 Colin Slade, 14 Nehe Milner-Skudder, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Sam Cane (Captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Codie Taylor, 1 Ben Franks
  • Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Tony Woodcock, 19 Kieran Read, 20 Richie McCaw, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Ma’a Nonu, 23 Ben Smith

Expected weather: Partly cloudy with a chance of rain, a high of 17°C, dropping to 8°C
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant Referees: Craig Joubert (South Africa), Mathieu Raynal (France)

207 Responses to Rugby World Cup 2015: Namibia vs New Zealand – Live Game Article

All Blacks 34 / 6 Namibia

Oh, I am drinking Elderflower Cordial !! 😉 Before you ask…..

57 @ Blue Bird:
    HandBriekie & BonzaiHandbriekie are having a whole festival day today…

A Braai day PLUS a Colour Festival where they throw paint powder all over the place… hundreds of people there.

So, I was alone at home and decided to braai anyway, so envited a good friend over… and we burned some great meat… Rump Steaks, Boerewors, Lamb Chops… enough for at least 6 people… and we skoffed every last bit of it!!

Fark, we even had a salad… hahaha

I confess, I bought the salad, already prepared.

Cheers That is a great summing up !!

Men all over South Africa will have a smug self satisfied glow after this evening if that is the case!

Blue Bird wrote:

All Blacks 34 / 6 Namibia

Oh, I am drinking Elderflower Cordial !! 😉 Before you ask…..

Hi Blue Bird ha and I thought I was being soft with an Appletiser at the moment Happy how are you?

You may have a self satisfied glow and indigestion!!

Fark, that is a lot of meat! Distort

nortie wrote:

Blue Bird wrote:

48 @ Blue Bird:
    Yeah, it was National Braai Day… and we observe that feverishly!

It is a great tradition, any meal that is cooked by a bloke is a bonus!! 😉

Braai is the only type of cooking a true man will do. When a man decides to Braai, the following chain reaction kicks in motion;

1. The Woman goes to the shops and buys the meat and extras for the Braai.

2. The Woman makes the Salads, Braai broodjies, Pap any other extras.

3. The Woman spices the meat and puts all the Braai tongs and sauces together and takes it to the man who is next to the Fire (aka Braai Master who is busy watching the firing and drinking a “dop”/drink).

4. IMPORTANT: THE MAN PLACES THE MEAT ON THE BRAAI GRILL

5. The Woman prepares the plates, forks, knifes, sauces… well the whole table.

6. The Woman walks outside to remind the Braai Master about the meat as it’s busy burning. He thanks her and kindly asks her if she can bring him another another “dop” as he is too busy keeping things under control.

7. IMPORTANT: THE MAND REMOVES THE MEAT FROM THE BRAAI EN GIVES IT TO THE WOMAN

8. The Woman puts the meat on the table.

9. The woman clears the table and washes the dishes after.

10. Everybody thanks the man for the awesome Braai.

Later the man asks the woman if she enjoyed her “night off” from cooking…

Fark, that bloke is working far too hard. You can see who wears the pants in that relationship, and it’s not him!!!

The great thing about a man’s braai is the lack of dishes… we dirtied 2 plates (good crockery so unfortunately cannot throw them away)… 2 dirty steak knives, 2 dirty forks… and we are still using the same drinking glasses as early this afternoon.

Bargain all the way round!

Appletiser is very dangerous, just look at the sugar content!! lol Whistling

You are a maverick !!

Just now I will have pudding, a full tin of Caramel… all I need to dirty is a teaspoon!

Very funny !!

Should a perfect braai just have a guy cracking jokes as the family cook, feed and water him? 🙂

Just now I will have pudding, a full tin of Caramel… all I need to dirty is a teaspoon!

You still on that stuff? How is the waistline? 😉

Just not the same with no Dan Carter to admire! 🙁

72 @ Blue Bird:
    Still wearing the same size pants… for years and years now…

Can’t get fat, have not been on a diet for a day in my life!

Blue Bird wrote:

Very funny !!

Should a perfect braai just have a guy cracking jokes as the family cook, feed and water him?

I am surprised you need ask!

Nam penalty, Tinus du Plessis allover the ball… it is kickable, I think

Not often you see a mullet these days

All Blacks 34 / 9 Namibia

Oh dear don’t say that, oh well need a sugar boost after workout

I would need dentures if I ate that quantity of condensed milk.

Namibia are not giving up yet, good on them.

Blacks penalty… they will kick for the corner…. no they opt to scrum!

Renaldo Bothma on as sub, amongst 3 Nam subs.

At what point if at all do Namibia shun the penalty kicks at goal and go for kick to touch.

Bullscot wrote:

Oh dear don’t say that, oh well need a sugar boost after workout

I think you should go for protein after a workout these days!

All the sugar plays havoc with your insulin levels

All Blacks 41 / 9 Namibia

Colin Slade slices hos clearance kick

85 @ Blue Bird:
    Sugar is GOOOOOOD for you, all day long!

Gives you energy!

Nam penalty again… within easy range, but this time they go for the corner

Ahhh Namibia go for touch…

Total 94 users including 0 member, 94 guests, 0 bot online