DHL StormersBrumbiesStormers (6) 19 / 39 (24) Brumbies (Final Score)

The DHL Stormers and Brumbies did battle in a Top 6 Qualifying match of Super Rugby at

DHL Newlands, cape Town at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, Sunday 01:05 AEST).

• Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (4)
  • Tries – Cheslin Kolbe (1)
  • Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (1)

Brumbies:

• Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (1)
  • Tries – Joe Tomane (3), Ita Vaea (2), Jesse Mogg (1)
  • Conversions – Cristian Lealiifano (3)

DHL Stormers
Brumbies
20 June at 17:05 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Dillyn Leyds, 13 Juan de Jongh (Captain), 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Michael Rhodes, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Manuel Carizza, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Steven Kitshoff
  • Replacements: 16 Scarra Ntubeni, 17 Allistair Vermaak, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 Jean Kleyn, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Kurt Coleman, 23 Jaco Taute
  • Team: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Christian Lealiifano, 9 Nic White, 8 Ita Vaea, 7 David Pocock, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Blake Enever, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore (Captain), 1 Scott Sio
  • Replacements: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Allan Alaalatoa, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Jordan Smiler, 20 Jarrad Butler, 21 Michael Dowsett, 22 Nigel Ah Wong, 23 Robbie Coleman

Assistant Referees: Craig Joubert (South Africa), Jason Jaftha (South Africa)
TMO: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)

523 Responses to Super Rugby – Top 6 Qualifying Round: DHL Stormers vs Brumbies – Live Game Article

1 2 3 18

Ke nako!

“It’s time!”

Shout Shout

Moer hulle Shout Shout Slam-Dunk Slam-Dunk
    Vir Stephen en Nick…

While I am still calm & “relaxed” I would like to take this opportunity to wish ALL Stormers supporters (yes, that includes you, Nama!) the very best of luck for their team this evening…

Here’s to a great game!!!

Approve

Very sporting of you Bumby.

😯

Good luck to you too BB

Moer hulle!

Blaas hulle Peyper!
    Ek is gatvol vir hierdie lot wat gedurig hul streke op Nuweland kom uithaal en daarmee wegkom….twee jaar lank al!
    MOER HULLE STORMERS!!!
    Shout Shout Disapproval Shout

C’Mon Stormertjies…

Here is video of your typical Stormers’ fan,
    psyching himself up for the inevitable disappointment of the seasons end.

Actually………………………………………I think Home advantage will see the Stormers home.

Good luck Stormers in your game tonight. Only South African team in the play offs. Go make us all proud and win tonight.

All the best to all Stormer Supporters here. I wish your team all the very best.

10 @ cane:

Hello Cane my good Kiwi mate. How you doing? Hope well. You must be very proud of your team this year. They have played very well this year.

Keep well Cane. Catch up again soon.

Stormers fans as you watch your team spare a thought for the Crusaders fan for what might have been!!! What money can buy!!!

@ Wallabie:
    the reds from 2012 should know 😉

@ MacroPolo:

At least the Reds got in the top six!!

Wallabie wrote:

Stormers fans as you watch your team spare a thought for the Crusaders fan for what might have been!!! What money can buy!!!

Spare a thought to the Highlanders who theoretically should have been hosting a home semi final next week after having the week off, but they had to accommodate those Australians as well…

Phew glass houses. 🙄

Wallabie wrote:

@ MacroPolo:
    At least the Reds got in the top six!!

They still unfairly had a home playoff, something my Bulls should have had instead of going to Christchurch… face it, the conference system assists you just as much as us.

May the best team (on the day) win. And as I always say, let’s hope that it isn’t settled by a controversial reffing decision.

@ MacroPolo:

Changed the angle of your argument? At least the Reds qualified in the top 6 and also thanks to SARU insisting on the conference system (more importantly RSA always getting a finalist. SARU always knew this time would come!!

Imagine not qualifying for the finals and then getting a home playoff final!!

So Burger has officially been ruled out, it is unfortunate.

I think Rhodes may improve the Stormers defense at the breakdown though, but Schalk’s experience will be missed.

What about a controversial home playoff?

@ Wallabie:
    I don’t understand.

OK, Gaan die Stormers verloor of gaan die Brumbies wen?

@ Wallabie:
    I know and we deserve the right to make fun of the Stormers because of that fact… but you equally get advantages out of this bizarre system. I can only assume the conference system was introduced for all countries because inner derbies are more popular… it is more a financial decision.

How humiliating would it be if the Stormers won in Sydney? 😆

Reserve not deserve*

@ MacroPolo:

I don’t like the conference system at all! Should play each other once and make travelling fair. Each team plays off shore only four times

@ MacroPolo:

Very humiliating!!! 😉

Wallabie wrote:

@ MacroPolo:
    I don’t like the conference system at all! Should play each other once and make travelling fair. Each team plays off shore only four times

Sure that is your own personal opinion, and most of us fans would agree with that, but TV figures prove that conference derbies are more popular, especially in SA.

Helllooooooooooooo,

Just in time I am!

Weet nie wie om te ondersteun as twee ‘oorsese’ spanne speel nie ?

1 2 3 18

Total 33 users including 0 member, 33 guests, 0 bot online