HurricanesDHL StormersHurricanes (25) 25 / 20 (3) Stormers (Final Score)

The Hurricanes and DHL Stormers did battle in Super Rugby at

Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 08:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 06:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Beauden Barrett (2)
  • Tries – Nehe Milner-Skudder (1), Julian Savea (1), Beauden Barrett (1)
  • Conversions – Beauden Barrett (2)

• Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (1), Kurt Coleman (1)
  • Tries – Penalty Try (1), Huw Jones (1)
  • Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (2)

Hurricanes
DHL Stormers
3 April at 08:35 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Nehe Milner-Skudder, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith (Captain), 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Callum Gibbins, 6 Brad Shields, 5 James Broadhurst, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Motu Matu’u, 1 Reggie Goodes
  • Replacements: 16 Brayden Mitchell, 17 Ben May, 18 Chris Eves, 19 Mark Abbott, 20 Adam Hill, 21 Chris Smylie, 22 Rey Lee-Lo, 23 James Marshall
  • Team: 15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Dillyn Leyds, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Duane Vermeulen (Captain), 7 Schalk Burger, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Manuel Carizza, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Vincent Koch, 2 Siyabonga Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff
  • Replacements: 16 Mbongeni Mbonambi, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Ruan Botha, 20 Michael Rhodes, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Kurt Coleman, 23 Huw Jones

Referee: Rohan Hoffmann
Assistant Referees: Kane McBride, Mike Lash
TMO: Chris Wratt

197 Responses to Super Rugby: Hurricanes vs DHL Stormers – Live Game Article

Canes penalty, holding on

Stormers passing eishhh!!!! De Allende the main culprit….

Final Score: Hurricanes (25) 25 / 20 (3) DHL Stormers

Guts effort from the Stormers this Hurricane side reminds me of the Chiefs a few years ago all backs and no forwards.

Commiserations to the Storm Boys.

(catch you all later).

Nouja… now I need a coffee… or a hot Milo…

Well done Cane.
    Very good second half effort, but to be 22 points down at half time does your cause no good.
    At least we got a bonus point, but too many what-if’s after that first half performance

You can’t say that Robzim will have a fit.

Well an exciting end, and a much better second half by them, but after that 1st half, they never deserved to win. Well done Canes. If the Stormers could just learn to offload in the tackle, find a better flyhalf, and a couple of bigger backs, and who knows. Oh yes, and learn to think.

Oh well, great second half by the Stormers but well done to the Canes who probably deserved the victory

The most incompetent display from a referee for a very, very long time.

In the end (2nd half) the Stormers show how to beat the Canes – with forward domination, percentage rugby & solid defence.

De Allende is our best centre by a country mile at the moment

Scarra is on his way to becoming the top hooker in SA.

Jones also had a pretty good game

gunther wrote:

You can’t say that Robzim will have a fit.

I know, he has a soft spot for the Ysterplaat/Milnerton area…I guess he longs for the days before he moved across the Tyger to the ‘Ville

…and all the forwards and replacement forwards deserve a big mention

yip, both scarra & de allende worthy bokke

@ Charo:
    Good morning pal.Am maintaining a diplomatic silence this week end.Nevertheless,well played Stormers.Just too many mistakes.

Regards.Rye

Stormers done in by bad tackling in the 1st half and playing against a one-eyed ref!!!

Hey, laat ek waai voor Ribzim vir my en Gunther moer!
    Cheers all.

Must be that.

Just For Kicks wrote:

De Allende is our best centre by a country mile at the moment

Agreed. Only his passing needs to be fine tuned a bit.

What makes the Stormers backline so impotent, is the Scrumhalf & Flyhalf play… absolutely no impetus on attack.

That causes the little okes on the edges, Dillyn Leyds & Cheslin Kolbe no free space to weave their magic in…

De Allende is good on attack, but he also rarely passes… and when he does, the pass is often not absolutely accurate…

Thanks for your kind words nortie.

Stormers never gave up.
    Backs had enough possession to win this………………….. surely.
    Forwards were great.

Next game for us the Tahs,
    so things don’t get any easier.

Wow by a country mile lol!

@ ryecatcher:
    Charo
    Norts

I believe Schalk complained.Not good form

Anyway all,have a great weekend.
    And as todays self appointed spokesperson for
    “we few,we happy few,we band of brothers.”
    “GO SHARKS”

170 @ Willekrugertuin:
    Willetuin,

Stormers tackling 1st half was diabollically bad…

I do not think the ref had such a terrible game… definately a few mistakes for sure, but at least he was consistent and not favouring either side…

Hey, laat ek waai voor Ribzim vir my en Gunther moer!
    Cheers all.

Delighted

Enjoy the Southern Cape.. best place in the country by a mile imo ( although Riversdal only just qualify as SC)

177 @ ryecatcher:
    I like neither team… but today I would not mind if the Crusaders won.

Total 55 users including 0 member, 55 guests, 0 bot online