BullsHurricanesBulls (10) 13 / 17 (9) Hurricanes (Final Score)

The Vodacom Bulls and Hurricanes did battle in Super Rugby at

Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT, Saturday 06:10 NZ Time).

• Penalties – Handré Pollard (2)
  • Tries – Handré Pollard (1)
  • Conversions – Handré Pollard (1)

• Penalties – Beauden Barrett (4)
  • Tries – Julian Savea (1)

Bulls after match Press Conference:

Hurricanes after match Press Conference:

Vodacom Bulls
Hurricanes
20 February at 19:10 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Jesse Kriel, 14 Bjorn Basson, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Pierre Spies (Captain), 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Jacques du Plessis, 3 Trevor Nyakane, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Morné Mellett
  • Replacements: 16 Callie Visagie, 17 Dean Greyling, 18 Dayan van der Westhuizen, 19 Grant Hattingh, 20 Hanro Liebenberg, 21 Rudy Paige, 22 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 23 Jurgen Visser
  • Team: 15 Jason Woodward, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith Captain), 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Blade Thomson, 7 Callum Gibbins, 6 Brad Shields, 5 James Broadhurst, 4 Mark Abbott, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Reggie Goodes
  • Replacements: 16 Brayden Mitchell, 17 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 18 Chris Eves, 19 Ardie Savea, 20 Victor Vito, 21 Chris Smylie, 22 James Marshall, 23 Matt Proctor

Referee: Andrew Lees (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia), Jaco van Heerden (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

247 Responses to Super Rugby: Vodacom Bulls vs Hurricanes – Live Game Article (After Match Press Conference Audio Added)

From*

OK, shall I or shan’t I wait for the Presser?

Ludeke’s going to say they did not execute well… I know it, you know it, we all know it.

Darem is ons nog bo die lions

Bad luck, Bulls, bit of unfortunate riffing, but eish, you boys have a weak midfield. I thought Kriel, Pollard and Hougaard were very good. Basson was good too, but as for the centres, the less said the better. Forwards up and down, but this was definitely a match where the Bulls can feel a bit short changed. Well done Hurricanes. 2 on the road, they must be very pleased.

riffing = reffing

Well, I feel deflated, maybe I should inflate myself again with a couple of fishies… flying ones…

Janneman and jj. Ot looking threatening at all even with nonu in die mid field catching butterflies

GBS@206

Why you say that?

Looked like the right decision on my tv.

Some of the Bulls were terribly disapointing.

2 Home losses puts massive pressure on them now.

So gehoop die Canes kon nog een drie aan die einde kry, het hulle gepick met 11

OK, shall I or shan’t I wait for the Presser?

Ludeke’s going to say they did not execute well… I know it, you know it, we all know it.

Please tell me what he said?

OK, let me look at it this way…

Spies is a passenger
    Jacques du Plessis is a passenger
    JJ Engelbrecht is a paraplegic passenger

Scrums looked better

Callie Visagie’s lineout throwing still sucks

Kriel is 135 times better than Jurgen Visser

Didn’t need his left hand for support while trying to score.
    Should’ve lifted his arm. Inexperience.

At least my Bru pick was a decent one….

220 @ Victoriabok:
    Press Conference is only in about half an hour…

Breakdowns were shyte, and do were the line- outs…traditionally Bulls’ strong points.

@ Jeraldjay:
    Schoolboy error, both hands on the ball when you dive for the line!

OK I am packing up… check you tomorrow, bright and breezy

@ Jeraldjay:

Ball was under the wrong arm, it must be under the arm farthest away from the direction the defender is coming from

226 @ Pietman:

Early days but moments like those changes the destiny of your season.

Ai flok boys ek het rerig gehoop die bulls kon die een deurtrek

nortie wrote:

@ Jeraldjay:

Ball was under the wrong arm, it must be under the arm farthest away from the direction the defender is coming from

That as well, IF you go for the line one-handed under-arm.

Wasted opportunity, should have scored tries against the poor Canes back-line defence. And Spies is not a captain.

Yep, dis waar. Mens sien nie meer daai 2 hande op die bal oorduik soos die ouens wat gespeel het toe dit nog in wit en swart uitgesaai was nie.
    Dink die laaities se hande is deesdae so groot dat hulle sommer die ding vashou soos n tennis bal

Shame…..

Attachment:

Why so blue?
    These 2 sides were on par tonight – and last week Nortie anointed the Canes a “quality team” which by implication makes the Bulls a quality team … ook.

Vir die Bulls was daar net ‘n voorveldikte tussen wen & verloor.

Tough luck Bulls.

PS:
    1. At least the Bulls tonight properly blooded a talented lad brimful of future Springbok potential (wish he & his twin had remained in KZN).
    2. Lappies does not fit the Bulls (& therefore the Bok) blueprint of a #7 flank – imo both he & the Bulls are wasting their time in this “marriage” – they’re incompatible.

G’nite

@ Angostura:
    Any touring side that can come to SA and win both games, and at altitude is, in my opinion a quality team.
    You obviously have much higher standards before you will acknowledge that a team is “quality”
    Perhaps 2 wins on tour with 4 try bonus points and a margin of at least 50 points?
    Last year the Chiefs could manage 2 draws on their SA leg.

He is just trolling

Lappies was the top tackler. Its the other guys that needs to lift their socks. Lappies is the only starting forward that can really hold his head high… But he is the player imcompatible with Bulls (& therefore the Bok) blueprint… Some lube with that toss?

Irritated with grant hattingh for stuffing up that try, but cant feel to angry with him because he did more in those few minutes than matfield and dolf lundgren combined the whole game. Matfield made a lot of tackles but regularly still let the player get over the advantage line.

dolf lundgren

Attachment:

Total 93 users including 0 member, 93 guests, 0 bot online