From us here at Rugby-Talk.com,

Have a very Merry Christmas!

Dang, it is not easy to look good on a SELFIE VIDEO!

Cheers

PS! Leave all your Christmas messages here and send all your gifts to me at Rugby-Talk Central!!

Regards,

Rudi Geldenhuys

(Webmaster grootblousmile)

43 Responses to Rugby-Talk.com Christmas Message 2014

Happy happy, everyone!

cool stuff GB…

you too bud…!

and everyone…!

Merry Christmas all

Merry Christmas may you all have a blessed time wherever you are in the world.

Hi there All
    A very happy Christmas to you GBS and all on the site.

And thanks to all who left the kind messages about my daughter
    Thank you

A blessed Christmas to all RTs and their loved ones, from CharlesM in Hermanus, through the GBS household in the Brakkenjanspan smallholdings to CoachPete and Victoriabok in N.America and back to the PumaNkandla in KZN!

Peace, my rugby brothers and sisters!!!! Woodstock

A Merry Christmas to all the RT guys (and girl) all over the world

May the Boks do us proud

Happy Festive Season to all.

Merry christmas to my online rugby family. Its always a pleasure to be in your company and to share the highs and the lows of emotion of watching rugby together.

A Merry Christmas to all you bloggers and their families.

Pietman the wind has been terrible last night but it’s still better here than at home !

A merry, merry Christmas to all on RT. May your day and the rest of your festive season be blessed.

Even yours BB.(As I take out my split to take another gulp from my papsak)

Before you complain about what gifts you received for Christmas, spare a thought for that poor shmuk out there who has just unwrapped a Bulls jersey!

It could have been worse, a Stormers shower cap with a season pass and a complementary box of Omo

It takes longer to pick up 😈

Happy Christmas to everyone on RT

Today it’s Christmas Lunch here… it always happens here at our house, the whole family decends on our place and we throw a lekker shindig!

It’s spitbraai, PUS normal braai and lots to eat and enjoy!

Of course the pool is nice and clean, so on a hot and stuffy day like today, there will be plenty time in the pool too!

Have a Merry Christmas EVERYONE!

That sounds lekker Gbs especially the spit braai and swimming part send our best wishes to all. Quite different here as I see the birds skating when they land on the frozen bit of the loch that am walking around on a beautiful crisp calm sunny winters day. Looking forward to a late lunch of lamb roast later

Baie geseende Kersfees aan almal,ek hoop julle is saam met die mense wat die meeste saak maak in julle lewens …..

Happy Christmas to each & every one of you & your familes…from New Zealand to Namaqualand!

We’re busy braaing & I’ll be back in the swimming pool later.

Enjoy all!
    Delighted

Posted this on the Sharks Prop Thread yesterday. So just copied some of it from there now that the Christmas Thread is up.

As I don’t blog anywhere any longer as this was the only site I wanted to blog on, but felt out of respect to all the great bloggers that I have blogged with for almost 7 years on keo and here now over the years need to wish everyone on at this special time of year. RT still the best site you guys have found a good home here so keep blogging.

To everyone on this great site have a great Christmas today and all the very, very best for the New Year most of all my it bring you good health.

Cane my good kiwi friend thanks for the Birthday Wish mine is 10 days before yours on the 16th Dec yours on the 26th and as I have always wished you happy birthday will log on once more on the 26th to wish you as I always have done over the years. We both 59 now boet and only one year away from the big 60 πŸ˜€

To Rye and Ufo and all the rest thanks for the nice messages you posted to me on the Sharks thread.

Rudi I see you turned 50 I knew you were 9 years younger than me just don’t know when your birthday was. So hope you had a good one. See you said you very busy in your business. Well that is a good thing being busy means more money coming in. Hard as it is to keep it up but always good to be busy.

Cane as it is your birthday tomorrow will post a birthday message to you on this Christmas thread tomorrow. I did see your message to me and thanks my kiwi brother.

So very hot here in Umlanga 40 degrees today, thank goodness for aircon and a swimming pool… 😎

Cheers everyone. Enjoy the rest of this special day.

Oh, forgot to ask whether you are enjoying the Chrismas Lights on the TOP of the Site and well as the muticoloured “snow” flakes and the little Christmas Farther running around on the screen?

Tomorrow there will be a Cricket Thread, for the 2nd 5-Day Test between the Proteas and West Indies too!

Heyt uncle Puma, Merry Xmas to you and your family!

Very Very cool, thanks for the great platform Webmonster

Jake se krismisboks, lyk asof hy dalk nog Franse nasionale afrigter kan word….Springbok/kangaroo/haai/hoender, wat nou nog….

Jake White set for Montpellier job

Paris – South Africa’s 2007 Rugby World Cup winning coach Jake White is set to be named manager of Top 14 side Montpellier according to L’Equipe on Thursday.

The 51-year-old – a two-time IRB World Coach of the Year – has signed a six month contract according to a well-informed source.

His appointment will place almost unbearable pressure on head coach Fabien Galthie as White will be the former France captain’s superior.

Galthie, who has been seen as a potential successor to present France coach Philippe Saint-Andre should he step down after next year’s World Cup, has seen his position at the club weakened with a seven match losing run dating back to October 11 which only ended in their game last Saturday with a narrow win over Toulouse.

They are presently in sixth place, the last position for the post-season play-offs, 11 points off leaders and defending champions Toulon.

“White is coming with a view to being in charge of the team completely,” the source told L’Equipe.

“He will be above Galthie. He will have the role of manager, that is what has been negotiated.”

However, a close friend claims that Galthie – who has guided the team from nowhere to becoming a regular contender for the French title taking them to the 2011 final – will feel the appointment has pushed him into a corner where he has no option but to resign.

Galthie, who also coached his first club Stade Francais to the 2005 French championship and European Cup finals, was allowed to stay on after Montpellier president Mohad Altrad held talks with the players before the Toulouse game but only if the 45-year-old could turn their fortunes around.

“Galthie has the feeling that they want to make him so disgusted that he leaves and therefore is less costly to them in terms of a pay out,” the friend told L’Equipe.

Since leaving the Springboks post in 2007 White has held coaching posts with Australia side Brumbies and then as director of rugby with South African outfit The Sharks but resigned in September this year and has been acting as a technical advisor to the Tongan national team.

Montpellier’s next game is an away trip to bottom side Castres on Sunday.

28 @ Pietman:
    Morning Pietman.
    I can’t see how taking a coaching job in the Top 14 can be better than what he had at the Sharks. Maybe the Euros are better?
    He had the run of the top SA franchise and somehow blew it.
    It will be interesting to see what the Sharks will do this coming year recruiting wise, I’m sure after the WC they will be losing the Du Plessis brothers, probably JP and some other big name players, so 2016 might be interesting.

Proteas lose their first wicket, 47/1

Total 39 users including 0 member, 39 guests, 0 bot online