Rugby-TalkWe have a number of subscribers with serious music appreciation, even the WP Moffies form Cape Town, seem to know some cool music!

So, for a Tuesday evening’s pleasure, we will discuss music… and comedy!

Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan gathers…

Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!

Here’s how it works:

1. Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
  2. You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has an “m” in the beginnig of the URL somewhere).
  3. You Paste the URL into the Comment Box here and SUBMIT your comment.
  4. Your video will appear in the Comments section.
  5. If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
  6. Now you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
  7. Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
  8. Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!

Fire away!

Here’s my first Music Video:

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SSR6ZzjDZ94[/youtube]

Real good old ’80’s music!

362 Responses to PUB NIGHT: Blue Tuesday – Music & Comedy night!

1 3 4 5 6 7 13

117 @ Scrumdown:
    Thanks Scrumdown seeing as our resident Deejay doesn’t want to oblige Cry-Out Overjoy a brilliant song by a brilliant artist, think you could pick any number of his songs and they are top class.

I think this band just about defined the Yob’s that we were growing up.

These guys are quite talented

BTW

Jan Egeland (born 12 September 1957) is a Norwegian politician, formerly of the Labour party. He has been the Secretary General of the Norwegian Refugee Council since August 2013. He was previously the Deputy Director of Human Rights Watch and the Director of Human Rights Watch Europe. Egeland formerly served as director of the Norwegian Institute of International Affairs and Under-Secretary-General of the UN. Egeland also holds a post as Professor II at the University of Stavanger.

Oh well as I broke the rules seems I must say something bad about a team I support, here goes:
    Hak Hak die Bokke is K.. (oh man that was hard to do)

122 @ Scrumdown:
    Approve
    Love the Eddie Murphy version in Another 48 hours just as much 😆

geez scrum. That one’s got cobwebs on it. Damn PG looks like he hasn’t started shaving yet.

102 @ Scrumdown:
    beat me to it 😀

gents…

yip… it’s enough to make you go crazy…!!

125 @ nortierd:Jeeeez, that brings back memories….

Drive Inn memories too, where the octopus hands would be alllll over the young girl in the back of the jammie… hahaha

really crazy…

As a yob that grew up in England in a varked up time in history, who then came to Africa as a teenager, we REALLY got into some diverse music.

Me even more so having had classical music as a subject in my rather strange comprehensive school in Coventry.

This for example is one of the best songs I’ve ever heard. Perhaps not as uplifting as some opera I enjoy, but an absolute classic, sung here by one of the all time masters.

Did you guys EVER take a date to the Drive Inn, or was I the only naughty farking bugger amongst us all?

Here is my first contribution, a bit of a sombre one but one I love, there are various takes on it but The Verve’s Richard Ashcroft has said he wrote it about his late dad who was suffering a medical condition and the medication he was on didn’t help, the schedule of its release happened to be the day after Princess Diana died :

132 @ grootblousmile:
    Till today, still my all time favorite one hit wonder
    Classic

Probably the coolest video ever….and some awesome music as well

Computer is needed for a bit, here is an idea before I go GBS, maybe another team if its technically possible try set up a karaoke thread and you can have us all singing in the different parts of the world at the same time Pondering

I won’t indulge you with any of Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto’s but this is another great (living) vocalist who was in SA recently .

Nobody beats the heavy metal bands from Blompark, Gansbaai, check out old Hannes here…on his four string blik…

@ MacroBok:
    What a brilliant track MB.
    Lovely satire/piercing lyrics add to the magic

Evening All

I thought I would bring some Scouse humour to the party :-)https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N9yAJKcIVxk

fokket, daai prentjie lyk amper soos woody haroldson

134 @ Scrumdown:
    WOW Scrumdown that is eery I was listening to Morriston Orpheus Choir doing a version of this song barely an hour ago on CD and was thinking of putting a link up to.

Now what have I done wrong this time?

Did you guys EVER take a date to the Drive Inn, or was I the only naughty farking bugger amongst us all?

Yep, we still had the good old Goodwood Drive In back in the day 😀

1 3 4 5 6 7 13

Total 76 users including 0 member, 76 guests, 0 bot online