DHL WPVodacom Blue BullsWP (19) 41 / 17 (6) Blue Bulls (Final Score)

DHL Western Province and the Vodacom Blue Bulls did battle in the ABSA Currie Cup Premier Division at

Newlands, Cape Town at 14:00 SA Time (12:00 GMT).

WP:

• Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (1)
  • Tries – Seabelo Senatla (2), Pat Cilliers (1), Nizaam Carr (1), Michael Rhodes (1), Juan de Jongh (1)
  • Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (4)

Blue Bulls:

• Penalties – Jacques-Louis  Potgieter (4)
  • Tries – Bongi Mbonambi (1)

Western Province: 15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Juan de Jongh (Captain), 12 Michael van der Spuy, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Michael Rhodes, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Manuel Carizza, 4 Jean Kleyn, 3 Pat Cilliers, 2 Stephan Coetzee, 1 Alistair Vermaak
Replacements: 16 Neil Rautenbach, 17 Brok Harris, 18 Ruan Botha, 19 Rynhardt Elstadt, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Kurt Coleman, 22 Jaco Taute.

Blue Bulls: 15 Jurgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Burger Odendaal, 11 Sampie Mastriet, 10 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Jono Ross, 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Deon Stegmann (Captain), 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 Marcel van der Merwe
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Hencus van Wyk, 18 Nicolaas Janse van Rensburg, 19 Jacques Engelbrecht, 20 Rudy Paige, 21 Tony Jantjies, 22 Jesse Kriel.

Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen, Quinton Immelman
TMO: Jason Jaftha

364 Responses to Currie Cup: DHL Western Province vs Vodacom Blue Bulls – Live Game Article

Well done WP, sad here will get over the disappoinment… eventually Cry

Well done PW, deserved winners, Bulls had no plan to beat the defense. Ended up as one off runners from the scrumhalf.

The counter attack kicked us hard in the balls today.

bdb wrote:

297: sien 296, het teruggetrek.

All good…

Going to be a long season for the Bulls. Game plan not good. I have always said when the Bulls keep the ball in hand they look good, but they always leave that to when they are far behind.

Well done Province…. NOW GO BOKKE

Chances are they will have their hair rubbed and say its not their fault, it is just the execution.

Bulls handling has been awefull all year, all the same players stay out of form… yet they keep on getting picked to start.

There is no plan and no structure on attack, no patience, nobody looking for clear space to attack through.

The scrums sukkel… everything is now a total shambles.

This is a team, very badly coached!!

Lions 53 – 19 Eastern Province Kings

bdb wrote:

Geluk PW met ‘n goeie wen, moes eintlik 50 gewees het.
    Volgende week moet Kings ook op ‘n leë Loftus wen, totdat ons bevry is van Ludeke.

So, on Monday evening the Bulls U/19, 21 and senior team will be called in for a tongue lashing?

Ek dink al wat hulle maandag gaan bespreek is die reelings vir busdiens om die ouers aan te ry Loftus toe.

Snoek wrote:

Eina!

Cheetahs 15- Griq 10

Blue Bulls 36/14 Gloucester in the Club 7’s

303 @ MacroBok:
    316 @ Just For Kicks:
    Good to hear that even if we were on the receiving end, looked to be a class player at the Commonwealth 7s, was just wondering if WP would work a plan to get the ball out to him to show this in the 15s

2 Shocking Blue Bulls weeks in a row… but it was heading that way, we saw it coming, we feared for it…

Someone needs to get seriously angry there at Loftus, but we all know nothing is going to happen and we’ll see more and more repeats of this type of shit!

Snoek wrote:

Grey College 46 Maritzburg 20
    Is that good or bad?

Volgende week Woensdag op Loftus: presies dieselfde span met dieselfde wedstrydplan met dieselfde afrigters.

Hopelik wat sal begin verander is die pawiljoene wat nog meer leeg gaan word.

Kings beter net op hul beste wees volgende Saterdag wees.

Bulls will have to find a proper loose trio, for starters. Since Arno and JC Stander they had nothing worthwhile in that department.

340: eindtelling ?

341 @ Just For Kicks:
    Cheers for that JFK, where did you get that? I see the coverage on BT sport started at 3 so will try and catch some of it later. The official sites for this 7s both Limerick and London not that hot on updating scores, basically seems to just be feeds to twitter with the odd score at times

Bulls supporters now sounding like Stormers supporters.

The more things change, the more they stay the same.

Well so far it looks good, he is a very promusing player

Snoek wrote:

Is that good or bad?

Depends who you support.

Expected though

@ bdb:
    Halftyd ek dink, game het 3h afgeskop

Snoek wrote:

Is that good or bad?
    Depends who you support.
    Expected though

Sharks trials isn’t it?

Cardiff 31 Gloucester 0 (half time)
    Bulls up next.

Snoek wrote:

Is that good or bad?
    Depends who you support.
    Expected though

Sharks trials isn’t it?

Ha ha, yes I presume you are right. Overjoy

@ Snoek:
    I picked Grey, but made all my picks in April right through, don’t care about that comp on Bru
    I guess Maritzburg is the KZN school?
    So you would have preferred them to win?

Cheetahs 22 – 10 Griquas

Bullscot wrote:

341 @ Just For Kicks:
    Cheers for that JFK, where did you get that? I see the coverage on BT sport started at 3 so will try and catch some of it later. The official sites for this 7s both Limerick and London not that hot on updating scores, basically seems to just be feeds to twitter with the odd score at times

WP also won 38/19 against Harlequins

348 @ Bullscot:Yes, BT Sport

@ Snoek:
    I picked Grey, but made all my picks in April right through, don’t care about that comp on Bru
    I guess Maritzburg is the KZN school?
    So you would have preferred them to win?

Yes would have preffered a Natal team winning, but don’t have that much interest in school rugby.

Total 88 users including 0 member, 88 guests, 0 bot online