WaratahsHighlandersWaratahs (11) 44 / 16 (9) Highlanders (Final Score)

The Waratahs and Highlanders did battle in Super Rugby at

Allianz Stadium, Sydney at 08:05 SA Time (16:05 AEST, 18:05 NZ Time, 06:05 GMT).

• Penalties – Bernard Foley (2)
  • Tries – Rob Horne (1), Israel Folau (1), Sekope Kepu (1), Nick Phipps (1), Ja ques Potgieter (1), Teqele Naiyaravoro (1)
  • Conversions – Bernard Foley (4)

• Penalties – Lima Sapoaga (3)
  • Tries – Phil Burleigh (1)
  • Conversions – Hayden Parker (1)

Waratahs

Highlanders

06 July at 08:05
  • Team: 15. Israel Folau, 14. Alofa Alofa, 13. Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12. Kurtley Beale, 11. Rob Horne, 10. Bernard Foley, 9. Nick Phipps, 8. Wycliff Palu, 7. Michael Hooper (Captain), 6. Stephen Hoiles, 5. Kane Douglas, 4. Jacques Potgieter, 3. Sekope Kepu, 2. Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1. Benn Robinson
  • Replacements: 16. Tola Latu, 17. Jeremy Tilse, 18. Paddy Ryan, 19. Will Skelton, 20. Patrick McCutcheon, 21. Brendan McKibbin, 22. Jonathan Lance, 23. Teqele Naiyaravoro
  • Team: 15. Ben R Smith, 14. Richard Buckman, 13. Malakai Fekitoa, 12. Shaun Treeby, 11. Patrick Osborne, 10. Lima Sopoaga, 9. Aaron Smith, 8. Nasi Manu (Captain), 7. Shane Christie, 6. Elliot Dixon, 5. Joe Wheeler, 4. Tom Franklin, 3. Ma’afu Fia, 2. Brayden Mitchell, 1. Kane Hames
  • Replacements: 16. Ged Robinson, 17. Matias Diaz, 18. Chris King, 19. Josh Bekhuis, 20. Lee Allan, 21. Fumiaki Tanaka, 22. Hayden Parker, 23. Phil Burleigh

Referee: Steve Walsh
Assistant Referees: Andrew Lees, Ed Martin
TMO: George Ayoub

201 Responses to Super Rugby: Waratahs vs Highlanders – Live Game Article

I hope Heyneke looks at Jacque Potgieter

Sure but that was a hiding, maybe the Crusaders could take them at home I doubt the other contenders will be able to.

Cheers all

Enjoy your Sunday – good wins for Lions, Stormers and Cheets…

@ NZINCHINA:

It was – but some teams choke…

Saders always a good bet…

Outta here…

Good catch

Cheers boet.

Farkit… now the Ama-Blomme are again choking worse than the Sharks or the Bulls did yesterday!

http://thebulls.co.za/the-team/history.html

Ek het die verloor gister gevat, maar as ek nou hierdie fotos sien word my moermeter tot in sy hoogste vlak gedruk.

As daar een Blou Bul ondersteuner dink ons gaan weer hierdie soort glorie sien met ons huidige opset is hy erg delusional.

Finally another Wicket, Jayawardene gone.

Sri-Lanka 122 / 3 after 22.1 overs

After Nigeria was eliminated from the world cup the Nigerian captain personally offered to refund all the expenses of fans that traveled to Brazil.

He said he just needs their bank details and pin numbers to complete the transaction.

After the final Round next week, the table should look something like this:
    Tahs 58.
    Saders 50. (2nd by points differential)
    Sharks 50.
    Chiefs 44.
    Landers 42.
    Canes 41.
    Force 40.
    Blues 37.

Then again ……………………………………….it might not.

Zimbabwe playing vs Kenya.

Keyna 10 – Zimbabwe 13

Kenya needs to win to qualify for the 2015 world cup.

163 @ cane:
    Can’t be… one of either the Force or Brumbies will move into the Top 6.. they play each other and are both on 40 already… so 1 will move to 44 or 45 and the other might get 1 or 2 Log points.

So, there should be 3 NZ Teams in the Top 6, the Waratahs Top of the Log PLUS 1 other Aussie side and of course the Sharks from the Independent Banana Republic of Kwa-Zulu Natal… and no South African side whatsoever.

Ooops, looks like my canes are down the gurgler then.

😥

26 Overs gone.

Sri-Lanka 149 / 4, needing 6.5 per over from hereon in

166 @ cane:
    It appears that either the Chiefs OR the Canes will make it… winner there to enter the play-off’s.

Scrap that… did not look carefully..

The Canes are done with their Open Rounds games, they have a bye…

A well poised game Groot.
    But advantage SA, I would think.

A Bye in the last Round.
    How cruel is that.

Goodnight all,
    And you Okes should ALL be getting behind the Sharks.
    No exceptions.

169 @ cane:
    Sri-Lanka should take it..

One can almost double the score at 30 overs, unless it is a very high scoring cricket game.

At 29 overs, Sri-Lanka already way over the halfway mark.

The Ama-Blomme would have to bowl very well and economically (which is not the case at present) or take the Sri-Lankans all out.

171 @ cane:
    No Shark support from me… ZERO.

Let’s call it a personal preference…

Wicket!

Sri-Lanka 164 / 5 after 29.1 overs

Would you really like a Anzacistan Team to win Groot?

That’s just not natural.

Two more wickets in the next 6 overs and …………………………………the worm will have well and truly turned.

Still advantage SA.

175 @ cane:
    Over the Sharks??

I would not have said so earlier this year, but now definately, yes! You see, it is a simple matter of principle for me now…. a matter of loyalty or the lack thereof by some.
    I have nothing against Ryecatcher or Kasioek or Snoek or Charo and some others, but there are those who have showed their lack of SA allegiances quite clearly when it still mattered for my Bulls and then again for the Springboks. The wheel turns though and I believe in returning the favour!
    Of course they are free to support and to have supported who they want, but the other side of the coin is I am free to do so now too.

Hell, I have even loaded and fixed computers for some, for free… and then got stabbed squarely in the back by those same people… both on the blogger front and people not even associated with R-T.

Now regarding which Anzacistan sides I would pefer to win, the following:
    Can’t support Cheika at the Tahs!
    Can’t support the Brumbies!
    Can maybe back a fairy tale for the Force!
    Would I support the Crusaders, definately no!
    Would I mind if the Highlanders take it, maybe not!
    Would I want the Chiefs to get a three-peat, no!

I admit I am slightly screwed in my choices going forward… so the eventual result is purely academic for me from now on.

Wicket again!

Sri-Lanka 216 / 6, after 37.1

Another Wickettttttttt!

Sri-Lanka 217 / 7 after 37.3 overs

Boooommmmmmm!

Wicket!

Sri-Lanka 223 / 8 after 38.2 overs

Total 98 users including 0 member, 98 guests, 0 bot online