South AfricaWalesSpringboks (14) 31 / 30 (17) Wales (Final Score)

The South African Springboks and Wales did battle in their 2nd Test of the June Internationals at

Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit at 15:00 SA Time (14:00 BST, 13:00 GMT).

• Penalties – Morné Steyn (1)
  • Tries – Penalty Try (2), Cornal Hendricks (1), Willie le Roux (1)
  • Conversions – Morné Steyn (4)

Wales:

• Penalties – Dan Biggar (3)
  • Tries – Jamie Roberts (1), Alex Cuthbert (1), Ken Owens (1)
  • Conversions – Dan Biggar (3)

South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Victor Matfield (Captain), 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
Replacements: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Gurthrö Steenkamp, 18 Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Lodewyk de Jager, 20 Schalk Burger, 21 Ruan Pienaar, 22 Wynand Olivier, 23 Lwazi Mvovo.

Wales: 15 Liam Williams, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Mike Phillips, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Josh Turnbull, 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones (Captain), 4 Luke Charteris, 3 Samson Lee, 2 Ken Owens, 1 Gethin Jenkins
Replacements: 16 Matthew Rees, 17 Paul James, 18 Aaron Jarvis, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Dan Baker, 21 Gareth Davies, 22 James Hook, 23 Matthew Morgan.

Date: Saturday 21 June 2014
Venue: Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
Kick-Off: 15:00 SA Time, 14:00 BST, 13:00 GMT)
Expected weather: Sunny with a high of 23 C, dropping to 2 C.
Assistant Referees: Romain Poite (France), Francesco Pastrana (Argentina)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

736 Responses to June Internationals: South Africa vs Wales – Live Game Article

1 2 3 25

Goooooooooooooo Bokke, moer them sommer stukkend!

Gosh there is never a 3pm start, only on the day i work till 4 there is a 3pm kick off. @!#@$!%!@#!@

By Toutatis!

Ja Obelix!

I have now received full details of Janine Smith’s fundraising efforts for her Cochlear Implant.

The Foundation for children with a Hearing Loss in Southern Africa, a proper Non-profit Organization, with Registration Number: 1997/010956/08 is the Administrators of the Fund.

Janine is astounded by the help we at Rugby-Talk want to give.

Here is her E-Mail to me, numbers & Mail Addresses removed for blog purposes, but of course available to those who want to donate:

Hi Rudi
    Wow! Wow! Wow! What a lovely surprise!!! This was completely unexpected, and so welcome.

I have had so little contact with my father’s side of the family, especially since his death.

Thank you so very much for offering to assist. I really appreciate it, from the bottom of my heart! Never having done something like this before, Russ and I have been intimidated by the complexities of trying to raise funds.

We would so love it if you and your friends will be able to assist us in any way possible. I have attached a copy of the Donor’s Letter from the foundation. Please ask those with whom you share it to be careful of whom they share it with, as I would hate for it to be used as a tool for fraud.

You have my email address. Russ’ email address is xxxx@gmail.com or xxxx@xxxxx.co.za. You can also reach me (sms or Whatsapp only) on xxx xxx xxxx. Russ’ cell phone number is xxx xxx xxxx. Our home landline number is xxx xxx xxxx.

Should a fundraising event be organized, the fundraising executive, Suzette De Beer, will also attend in order to do a presentation on the work carried out by the foundation.

Once again – thank you for your support. We are really thankful.

Love
    Janine

They interviewed Ray Mordt, Jake White and Nick Mallett… and the person who sticks out as the sore thumb (read asshole) amongst the 3 is only one person… and it’s not Ray or Nick.

6 @ grootblousmile:You’ve got me there. Who is it then, if it’s not Ray or Nick?

@6 Interview on tv, where?
    And what does Jake have to say, when is he going to retire, write another book, coach Slovakia or what?

Just For Kicks wrote:

6 @ grootblousmile:You’ve got me there. Who is it then, if it’s not Ray or Nick?

bit of a trick question that…

8 @ Pietman:
    He opens his mouth to change feet, as per usual!

Talking about how easy it is to beat Wales, almost dismissing them…

He’s such a tool!

@10 Oh faark, not again….shades of Dublin Rd appearing over Nelspruit

Gosh there is never a 3pm start, only on the day i work till 4 there is a 3pm kick off. @!#@$!%!@#!@

Maybe time to change jobs then, go into politics or something, then you can walk in and out of the ‘house’ as you please…and get paid while watching the rugby!

He certainly has a touch of the PDivvies about him. 21 @ Pietman:Thank heavens he’s not still in charge, and his opinions, by and large, are treated with the contempt they deserve!!!!!

13 @ Just For Kicks:
    I’m starting to despise the man, big time.

14 @ grootblousmile:
    I hear you. I had the utmost respect for him, and have said so on this forum many times, until he walked out of the Brumbies. That for me was the last straw. I don’t know why anyone trusts him – especially the Sharks. The only way he will ever stay at the Sharks is if the rest of the rugby world wake up, and never offer him a job with them.

15 @ Just For Kicks:
    To him it’s only about himself…. a very loathsome quality.

16 @ grootblousmile: It’s very sad, as he has a brilliant rugby mind.

17 @ Just For Kicks:
    Yeah, a good coach, but fark him anyway…. hahaha

Just For Kicks wrote:

16 @ grootblousmile: It’s very sad, as he has a brilliant rugby mind.

He has a nice new wife and a beautiful home just below Sir Lowrys, as you know, why doesn’t he settle and go coach at the schools or somewhere, he has more than enough money?

@JFK and GBS
    Lucky for him he has found a home where his supporters understand and love him…….well, I’m guessing up to about the time the Sharks have their customary SR choke

20 @ nortierd: Or until he packs his bags again, then you will see a change, I guarantee it!

Wales out on the field, followed by Victor Matfield, who becomes the highest capped Springbok ever…. and then the rest of the Bokke

Anthems… Wales up first

19 @ Pietman: Can you imagine, he’d have so much to offer them, and he would be far enough away from the limelight to perhaps have a chance a get his foot out of his mouth

Stand up for the SA National Anthem!!

Just For Kicks wrote:

20 @ nortierd: Or until he packs his bags again, then you will see a change, I guarantee it!

Who will want him at this stage?
    The Aussies didn’t, and judging by Ewen’s track record lately, good decision, the English doing well with Lanchester, Boks won’t take him back, hell, even Eddie is doing Japan alone instead of calling him to “help”
    Maybe the French, that will be poetic justice, they sort of deserve each other

donner maar die walliese volkslied is mooi…..

Karlien Hougaard (Van Jaarsveld) is so maer, as sy haar arms oplig, sal sy deur haar eie gat val!

Schalk Brits is always smiling when with the Boks
    He must be loving this

26 @ nortierd:Now that his chom Eddie has upstaged him again, perhaps it will be Tonga. No, seriously, USA, you watch this space.

1 2 3 25

Total 55 users including 0 member, 55 guests, 0 bot online