FIFA World Cup 2014 - BrazilThe FIFA Football World Cup 2014 is well underway in Brazil.

The Group Stages are already done and dusted, only 16 Teams remain!

In the knock-out stages, there are no 2nd chances, you lose and you go home. You win and you live to fight another day!

The Games start out with Brazil against Chile and after them it is Culombia vs Uruguay, both on Saturday 28 June.

On Sunday 29 June it is Netherlands vs Mexico and Costa Rica vs Greece.

All of the games are live on TV in SA on SS3 HD, SS3 & Maximo.

125 Responses to FIFA Football World Cup: Saturday & Sunday (28 & 29 June)

1 2 3 5

So, Brazil make it with a penalty shoot-out… by the skin of their teeth!

Brazil through!

Oh so we DO have a soccer thread! nice

2 @ Rage:
    Yip, Road Rage… you do!

I closed the Bokke / Scotland Thread temporarily for comments, to draw you guys over here, to this one!

Columbia is known for the flamboyant style… remember this crazy save by their legendary keeper Higuita.

GBS. whyd you close the springbok thread? lol

6 @ MacroBok:
    Just to draw the Soccer chaps over here… will open it in a few minutes again.

“nortierd on 28 June 2014 at 21:12 SAST

Jeez, the pictured from Brazil at the Copa Cabana beach looks like Durban beach over New Years

Only copa cabana beach is much much more dangerous…

“nortierd on 28 June 2014 at 21:12 SAST

Jeez, the pictured from Brazil at the Copa Cabana beach looks like Durban beach over New Years

Only copa cabana beach is much much more dangerous…

Durban beach that time of year, the only things white is the sand

7 @ grootblousmile:
    careful, helfte vani ouens gaan sien hulle kannie comment nie en dit net los om te gaan slaap

Love that save

I think the FIFA propaganda machine has been quite effective at this world cup too 😉

@ MacroBok:
    They will be pocketing Billions as per usual

Geez I knew people made a big deal about crime here in 2010, but Brazil must be terrifying, for real

I see Diego Forlam is in for Suarez… 4 years ago in Africa he was devastating but I am not so sure he can still do it at 35 years of age.

At least my wife is fairly happy now… she used to like his blue eyes nearly as much as Bakkies liked Mike Phillips’ 🙂

How’s this for a headline!

I hope he doesn’t bet with his own money, we all know how poor he is with predictions

Back Brumbies to beat Tahs
    26 Jun 2014 Follow mark_keohane More by mark_keohane

Ha ha
    If Vic can do it at 37, then Forlam is still a spring chicken

Geez I knew people made a big deal about crime here in 2010, but Brazil must be terrifying, for real

Just don’t venture one block beyond the beach front

And learn how to say ” please, take everything, but don’t hurt me” in Portuguese

I am out folks!

Have a good one and enjoy!

Cheers, lekker aand
    Lang dag van blog gewees

He he
    Colombia’s coach….Jose Pekerman

yes but even on the beach front they will take everything you have, though I am sure FIFA made brazil spend TONS f money for the duration, the cartels will be licking their lips post world cup

Lol… In Durban one cannot even venture outside your hotel room after dark never mind the beachfront.

20 years ago the place was still awesome… now only their rugby players are awesome 🙂

If it wasnt for the pretty ladies they might as well call it nigeria, gosh i have no interest of ever going there

@ robzim:24
    Awesome post

@ MacroBok:
    Prettier ladies at Clifton’s Fourth Beach….and if you are really lucky you might spot Grant10 in his speedo riding his scooter

gosh those south american woman over grant10 every day of the week

Soccer players amaze me.
    They can head a football that was kicked 50 odd meters without flinching or hurting their heads, but a defender just touches their heads with an arm and they fall like a ton of bricks

we aren’t all brokies 😉

1 2 3 5

Total 30 users including 0 member, 30 guests, 0 bot online