HurricanesHighlandersHurricanes (13) 16 / 18 (9) Highlanders (Final Score)

The Hurricanes and Highlanders did battle in Super Rugby at

Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Beauden Barrett (2), Andre Taylor (1)
  • Tries – TJ Perenara (1)
  • Conversions – Andre Taylor (1)

• Penalties – Hayden Parker (5)
  • Drop Goals – Hayden Parker (1)

Hurricanes

Highlanders

16 May at 09:35
  • Team: 15. AndrĂ© Taylor, 14. Cory Jane, 13. Conrad Smith (Captain), 12. Tim Bateman, 11. Julian Savea, 10. Beauden Barrett, 9. TJ Perenara, 8. Victor Vito, 7. Jack Lam, 6. Faifili Levave, 5. James Broadhurst, 4. Jeremy Thrush, 3. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2. Motu Matu’u, 1. Ben Franks
  • Replacements: 16. Ash Dixon, 17. Chris Eves, 18. Reg Goodes, 19. Blade Thomson, 20. Ardie Savea, 21. Brad Shields, 22. Chris Smylie, 23. Alapati Leiua
  • Team: 15. Ben R Smith, 14. Richard Buckman, 13. Malakai Fekitoa, 12. Shaun Treeby, 11. Jason Emery, 10. Hayden Parker, 9. Aaron Smith, 8. Nasi Manu (Captain), 7. Shane Christie, 6. Elliot Dixon, 5. Joe Wheeler, 4. Jarrad Hoeata, 3. Ma’afu Fia, 2. Liam Coltman, 1. Kane Hames
  • Replacements: 16. Ged Robinson, 17. Matias Diaz, 18. Aki Seiuli, 19. Tom Franklin, 20. Gareth Evans / TJ Ioane, 21. Fumiaki Tanaka, 22. Trent Renata, 23. Phil Burleigh

Assistant referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Aaron Peterson (New Zealand)

161 Responses to Super Rugby: Hurricanes vs Highlanders – Live Game Article

1 2 3 6

And the superBru race continues……

Who will topple me this week? đŸ˜¯

You understand the game now. Go girl, show the men.
    I am not giving any real thought to the picking,…. and it shows.

back to the rugby, cant see the landers winning this, what with their injury concerns and the class that is the Canes backline.
    should be a cracking game, but yet another I wont get the opportunity of watching live.
    I think NZ should have a sixth team also, seeing as our conference is so tough the other two get an unfair advantage by having teams giving maximum points bonus, why SA will have 3 teams helping the one or two competitive ones shortly. thank goodness SA bring in the money, otherwise why even have Saffa teams in the comp – for their rugby? hahaha yeah right Whistling
    Maybe Bakkies was right about conspiracies, it seems NZ is definitely afflicted by the conference disadvantage.

Teacher asked the children what their fathers did. Typical answers came up;-Fireman, salesman etc. Brucie was quiet so the teacher asked him about his father.
    “My father’s an exotic dancer in a gay club and takes off all his clothes in front of other men. If the offer’s really good, he will let them shag him.”Teacher: “Is that true?” Brucie: “No, my father is Craig Joubert, but I was just too embarrassed to say”

Got the Hurricanes by five but don’t tell Cane please; he’ll get that inflated ego again…

Pleasure

Players out on the pitch already!

Kick-Off by the Highlanders!

8 @ Pietman:
    Hello Sandsultan.

Het jy lekker Vrydag naweek vandag?

Hoert julle RT hiere!

Canes hard on attack inside the Landers 22…

Canes kickable penalty, just outside the 22, easy shot for Barrett.

Hurricanes 3 / 0 Highlanders

Faark, pas by die een huis aangekom, het nou ander een in Riyadh ook moes kry by nuwe projek, werk my ou mielie nog krommer….

nga puhi wrote:

back to the rugby, cant see the landers winning this, what with their injury concerns and the class that is the Canes backline.
    should be a cracking game, but yet another I wont get the opportunity of watching live.
    I think NZ should have a sixth team also, seeing as our conference is so tough the other two get an unfair advantage by having teams giving maximum points bonus, why SA will have 3 teams helping the one or two competitive ones shortly. thank goodness SA bring in the money, otherwise why even have Saffa teams in the comp – for their rugby? hahaha yeah right
    Maybe Bakkies was right about conspiracies, it seems NZ is definitely afflicted by the conference disadvantage.

Had things been reversed and your teams had to travel for 4-5 weeks and visit two countries the song would have had a completely different tune.
    Maybe just speculation, but think on it a bit

is toetie al ge-sack?
    more almal!!

Landers penalty, on about halfway.

Landers 2m out… close now!

15 @ Ashley:
    Helloooooooooooo Asbakkie.

Toetie is heeltemal veilig man, hy gaan nĂªrens heen nie.

Landers over… TMO

This one looks short to me…

Morning all, finally I have a weekend off – perhaps I can relax and watch some rugby for a change! Absolutely awesome weather up here in the wastelands of mud island, beer and braai from now till Monday! Hope Bully has a chance to do the same.

No try, ruled it was short!

They go back for an easy Landers penalty, in front on the 22

Hurricanes 3 / 3 Highlanders

21 @ Just For Kicks:
    Hello Kickers,

Not bad weather here either.

We can’t complain about any real winter yet here, cold at night but brilliant days still.

Hoesit, hoesit…..soos n vlieg op n vark se ………sit
    Luckily the Walka gets reception here where I am for the next 2 weeks, have to leave my makeshift office and plak in one of the lounges to get signal, but better than nothing

@ Ashley: Not only have they given Toetie the ‘Freedom of the City’, made him the new Mayor and moved him into the Tuinhuis, they have also given him a new contract to make sure, for romantic sentimental reasons, that he will still be sitting in the box for his 250th game in charge…..It’s only right.

Landers penalty on the halfway spot.. shot at goal

Good kick

Highlanders 6 / 3 Hurricanes

1 2 3 6

Total 52 users including 0 member, 52 guests, 0 bot online