CrusadersBrumbiesCrusaders (22) 40 / 20 (6) Brumbies (Final Score)

The Crusaders and Brumbies did battle in Super Rugby at

AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 06:35 SA Time (16:35 NZ Time, 14:35 AEST, 04:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Colin Slade (7)
  • Tries – Johnny McNicholl (1), Nemani Nadolo (1), Luke Whitelock (1)
  • Conversions – Colin Slade (1), Willi Heinz (1)

Brumbies:

• Penalties – Nic White (2)
  • Tries – Stephen Moore (1), Pat McCabe (1)
  • Conversions – Nic White (2)

Crusaders

Brumbies

03 May at 06:35
  • Team: 15. Israel Dagg, 14. Johnny McNicholl, 13. Kieron Fonotia, 12. Ryan Crotty (Captain), 11. Nemani Nadolo, 10. Colin Slade, 9. Andy Ellis, 8. Luke Whitelock, 7. Matt Todd, 6. Richie McCaw, 5. Sam Whitelock, 4. Dominic Bird, 3. Owen Franks, 2. Ben Funnell, 1. Wyatt Crockett
  • Replacements: 16. Corey Flynn, 17. Tim Perry, 18. Nepo Laulala, 19. Luke Romano, 20. Jordan Taufua, 21. Willi Heinz, 22. Tom Taylor, 23. Nafi Tuitavake
  • Team: 15. Jesse Mogg, 14. Joseph Tomane, 13. Tevita Kuridrani, 12. Christian Lealiifano, 11. Robbie Coleman, 10. Matt Toomua, 9. Nic White, 8. Ben Mowen (Captain), 7. Jarrad Butler, 6. Jordan Smiler, 5. Sam Carter, 4. Scott Fardy, 3. Ben Alexander, 2. Stephen Moore, 1. Scott Sio
  • Replacements: 16. Josh Mann-Rea, 17. Ruan-Henry Smith, 18. Jean-Pierre Smith, 19. Jack Whetton, 20. Tom McVerry, 21. Michael Dowsett, 22. Andrew Smith, 23. Pat McCabe

Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Ben O’Keefe (New Zealand)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)

128 Responses to Super Rugby: Crusaders vs Brumbies – Live Game Article

59 @ nortierd:
    Bwahahahahaha. Overjoy

57 @ grootblousmile:
    Just about done. Another two rooms in the house and and then one side of the outside. Should be another week because of all the public holidays. Phew! 🙄 builders, painters electricians, window guys the whole toot here for over 8 weeks has beenreally hectic to live around. Then oce finished carpets to be cleaned.in total it sould allbe done now in a week or the most two.

58 @ nga puhi:
    Oh, OK… always good to herald your ancestry.

must leave for work, damn game is shaping up to be exciting too.

will be back tonight to catch probably second half of Stormers game.

enjoy the rugby folks

ka kite ano

62 @ Puma:
    Our stuff is mostly done already, just some little titbits left for me to do… few light fittings, few bits & bobs of touch-up paint ect

Oce – once

Sould – should … 😈

Try Nadolo, Saders

nga puhi wrote:

must leave for work, damn game is shaping up to be exciting too.
    will be back tonight to catch probably second half of Stormers game.
    enjoy the rugby folks
    ka kite ano

Cheers
    Lucky for you that you can make it back to watch the best team in SR, the mighty Stormers

64 @ nga puhi:
    Cheers, gooi mieliessssssssss!

Crusaders 30 / 13 Brumbies

65 @ grootblousmile:

It really messes your life up for weeks with so many in and out your house. Had to be done. Pleased I had it done looks great nowbutfor now think never again! .. Hahaha Just so hectic. Mostlt because we alsohad the builders here as well. Can’t wait forit to all be done now and have our house to ourselves again… Lol.

Saders penalty and Slade for goal again…. he’s been good with the boot today.

This one is short

50 @ grootblousmile:

Howzit bud, got a lekker Gravatar to use once my new email addy’s sorted out.

Have two (maybe three?) other guys with access to my mails temporarily so don’t want to attract unnecessary attention at the moment…

71 @ Puma:
    Yeah, it messes with your life… in my case I was owner builder, just hired workers and managed the work myself, no contractors… which adds a lot of extra mayhem.

This is a very impressive display by the Crusaders and should send warning bells to the other sides.
    Most thought that this Crusaders side was the weakest in years, yet they are playing a side second on the combined log who are no mugs themselves

This time Slade does manage to slot a penalty again.

Crusaders 33 / 13 Brumbies

Heavy 20-point Saders lead now

Come on the Saders… 😎 hehenever thought I would be rooting for the Saders…. 😳 I sound like the CapeSaders now.. 😆

Actually said here a few weeks back . It was theSaders to watch as they always start slow but always somehow come back. They could win this whole thing yet.

73 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    If any of you okes want or need a Rugby-Talk Mail addie, just shout… I have unlimited Mail Addies I can generate and distribute.

For instance, you could be ponyboy@rugby-talk.com or BrumbiesBoy@rugby-talk.com
    Nortierd could be norty@rugby-talk.com of polisieman@rugby-talk.com

What is nice about the R-T Mail boxes is I can configure the sizes, eg. I can send and receive 50Mb size files, whilst any other mail provider gives you 5 to 10 Mb sizes.

Actually said here a few weeks back . It was theSaders to watch as they always start slow but always somehow come back. They could win this whole thing yet.

I remember one year where they lost three or four out of the first five games or so and still came back to win it.

75 @ nortierd:Not me Nortie. They had many injuries at the start now getting more players back. Said here a few weeks back it would be the Saders to watch as they were starting to win most of their games again and most of their last games at home are on their home turf. They must just soften these Brumbies for my Sharks….. Overjoy Tounge-Out

13 Minutes left in the game

79 @ grootblousmile: OK, thanks, I’ll probably give you a shout during the week.

Luke Romano cops a Yellow, Saders down to 14 men

80 @ BrumbiesBoy:

Yip they always a dangerous side.starting slow means nothing for them they always come back.

81 @ Puma: Don’t be surprised if your Director of Rugby sees a couple of Caveman s when he gets off the bus next week…

On second thoughts maybe he should stay in the bus. The-Incredible-Hulk Mad

83 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    R-T is a 1-stop shop… hehehe

I give IT advice and help to my friends too.. just ask a number of fellas here, even configured stuff for Kickers in Mud Island from here and for The Young Turk in Italy.

By the way, there is no charge for a Mail Box or my advice and IT help!

86 @ BrumbiesBoy:

Hahaha. Think he will be okay he has a HUGE Shark pack to protect him… Hehe.

Saders try?

Luke Whitelock

87 @ grootblousmile: Where is Turk? I miss his posts. Had a good sense ofhumour. He never missed match days. Send him amail to get back here.

Total 17 users including 0 member, 17 guests, 0 bot online