BrumbiesCell C SharksBrumbies (6) 16 / 9 (3) Sharks (Final Score)

The Brumbies and Cell C Sharks did battle in Super Rugby at

GIO Stadium, Canberra at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 AEST, 09:40 GMT).

Brumbies:

• Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (3)
  • Tries – Sam Carter (1)
  • Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (1)

• Penalties – Frans Steyn (3)

Brumbies

Cell C Sharks

10 May at 11:40
  • Team: 15. Jesse Mogg, 14. Joe Tomane, 13. Tevita Kuridrani, 12. Christian Lealiifano, 11. Robbie Coleman, 10. Matt Toomua, 9. Nic White, 8. Ben Mowen (Captain), 7. Jarrad Butler, 6. Fotu Auelua, 5. Sam Carter, 4. Scott Fardy, 3. Ben Alexander, 2. Stephen Moore, 1. Scott Sio
  • Replacements: 16. Josh Mann-Rea, 17. Ruan Smith, 18. Ruaidhri Murphy, 19. Jordan Smiler, 20. Tom McVerry, 21. Michael Dowsett, 22. Andrew Smith, 23. Pat McCabe
  • Team: 15. Lwazi Mvovo, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. S’bura Sithole, 12. Paul Jordaan, 11. JP Pietersen, 10. Frans Steyn, 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Keegan Daniel, 5. Stephan Lewies, 4. Willem Alberts, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis (Captain), 1. Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Dale Chadwick, 18. Lourens Adriaanse, 19. Etienne Oosthuizen, 20. Tera Mtembu, 21. Charl McLeod, 22. Heimar Williams, 23. SP Marais

Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Andrew Lees, James Leckie (Australia)

316 Responses to Super Rugby: Brumbies vs Cell C Sharks – Live Game Article

Just back from next door. We Shark supporters there are lost for words really. That was shocking by my team. At least we never got smashed this time by Brumbies like we done last year.

Actually felt for Steyn he has kept us in many games this year. If he had his kicking boots on we just may have won this game. Then Brumbies missed a few as well. Just shows how much Sharks are missing Lambie.

Our forwards just not playing well as we done under Plum for that matter our backline since we played Bulls at the start has been no where. In that game at least our backs won it for us. Now our forwards and backs are both shocking.

Fear for my team in the next two weeks. We play like this we gonna be thrashed totally.

One positive thing we come away with a bonus point….. 😎 Still after losing this game we top the log. How I have no idea really but we do. After next week we will not be top that is for sure.

I said when we got rid of Plum it was a mistake. Should have kept him as feel we played better rugby under Plum. Well definitely our forwards did and still remember those last 5 games we played in 2012 before the final we were brilliant. How I wish we could still be playing real Sharks rugby. We not this kick and chase team. I do understand we have injuries but even with the players we have we should be playing better. Sure the weather was not great today but we should be able to handle it with these players.

A game to forget for sure.

Come on Sharks we are better than this surely????

The brumbies completely avoided the rucks today, when they didnt they conceded kickable penalties, was a terrible game, but they did what they needed to to win.

@ Hondo:
    Rather Smal taking a more hands on approach, like JW, or Dobson. PdV should work with the youth teams.

Bulls by 15 at least

Well I would hope that was the reality…… But I think 15 is a bit ‘Wild’!! πŸ™‚

Frans did not impres. I still say Willie le roux should be given a chance at 10 for the Boks.

On a positive even if we lose both our next two games we will still top the SA conference when we get back. Not sure after we play Stormers might lose that one if we keep up playing this terrible game plan. If we have Fred back for that game then just maybe who knows. We get Lambie back for the game against the Cheetahs after June so that is a positive. He is a massive loss for us.

haha no I am joking, it does not look well for our team today to be fair, I think our loose forwards are going to get dominated today so we will not get a lot of quality ball, and at this stage with the form of Jan and JJ I dont think we will use the little ball we get effectively.

Stormers to “smash” us by 2 points.

245 @ dwarslat:

He would be great there but really who would take the kicks at goal then? Have you thought of that? Don’t think he can kick at goal. Well not yet anyway he could be taught to do that.

Commiserations Puma. A really bad performance by your team. Now off to NZ.

On a positive even if we lose both our next two games we will still top the SA conference when we get back. Not sure after we play Stormers might lose that one if we keep up playing this terrible game plan. If we have Fred back for that game then just maybe who knows. We get Lambie back for the game against the Cheetahs after June so that is a positive. He is a massive loss for us.

Do you honestly believe thats a positive Puma? to be better than the other bottom of the tablers?

Well lets ‘Brace’ ourselves !! 😐

Well to be fair I am not doing well on superbru Happy-Grin

Hi Puma, not so good from your Sharks today! Keep your chin up….. πŸ˜•

Back later….. Enjoy the rest of the games!!

Well to be fair I am not doing well on superbru

It can all change.!!

Lots of players still on course for a BP this weekend. The next 3 games, especially the Bulls/Stormers game, will be vital in that regard. Not toomany people give Stormers a chance, so if they surprise and win, there will be a lot of brus who will lose out on that BP.

249 @ Nama:
    Howzit boet. How you doing? Hope well.

Well in New Zealand we play like that we gonna get a huge hiding for sure. Not expecting us to win any games there or pick up a losing bonus point on that tour either. Think we will come home with 5 points from this tour.

Your team are starting to play like Sharks and us them of 2012…. 😯 πŸ˜† Hate this kick and chase rubbish. Hope we can change this rubbish game plan to how Sharks played before all the injuries last year in 2012.

@ Nama:
    Hows you bru been going Nama? bet you have backed the Stormers in every game πŸ˜›

253 @ Blue Bird:

Hello Carol,

My chin is always up… :mrgreen:

Yip we never played well, but expected us to get thrashed and not even pick up a bonus point. We actually could have won it but our kicking let us down and again our handling.

I’m good Puma. I believe you are too.

Are you saying that this is the beginning of the yearly slide by the Sharks where they lose 4/5 games in a row? Two against the NZ teams and then the Stormers to beat them as well. πŸ˜† You guys will have to support us today or you’ll have to keep looking over your shoulders. I think the Bulls might just haul you in at the end. πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

I did…to my detriment. Still in the top 30 though. Stormers are doing to my bru what the Highlanders did last year. πŸ™„

250 @ MacroBull:

Ag lighten up man, you take yourself toooooooooo serious. It is a small positive and was trying to be light hearted. Jeepers boet, stop being so picky on everything about my team, it gets tiresome and and boring to be honest and also quite frankly childish.

Once we back we have to play Stormers twice who are playing positive rugby right now. Not sure we will beat them at all. So after that no we will not be top of our conference more likely the Bulls.

259 @ Nama:

Too many injuries to key players. So yes, think this is our normal slide from here. πŸ™„

259 @ Nama:

Actually we played rubbish and to think playing that kak we could still have won it. Does not say too much about the Brumbies either. Think they gonna get beat in both their games on tour here.

Still say like I have said for a long time now think the Saders will top the overall log. They always start slow and now have many players back and will get even better. Chiefs could as well. Will probably be Saders or Chiefs to win this again. Doubt Waratahs will win the whole thing. They might eventually top the Oz conference as I doubt Brumbies will pick up any wins on tour here. Not if they played like they done today.

The NZ conference is very tight, so one can bank on the fact that the Crusaders and Blues will be going all out for a 4 try bonus point.
    That will either mean the Sharks will get hammered by large margins, or the flipside is they might prey on offensive errors and score some tries of their own and might win

The Kiwis teams will shred the Sharks to chaffs, just like the Highlanders did

No not at all Puma, me and lots of other people are calling like we see it. How boring would this website be if there is no banter at all and us Bulls have been on the receiving end for years, I think if me and most other people watching didnt have a lighthearted viewpoint, no one would have finished watching this game.

Hoe sal die kat nou ‘n voeltjie gaan vang en dan in die huis kom vreet. Kombuis is vol vere.

or the last few sharks games for that matter.

265 @ MacroBull:

Well I have watched boring Bulls and Stormers whole games for years….. πŸ˜› :mrgreen: Have also SUPPORTED them against overseas teams every game and still will.

No some of your comments are most definitely not light hearted or banter, more a bit bitter if I have to be honest. That is how it comes across. I can see the ones that banter, have not problems with banter and really enjoy it. Bitterness is just poor taste really. No need for that.

The difference between the Sharks and the Brumbies is that we know that the Brumbies can play attacking rugby, Puma. Their performance against the Chiefs proves that. We have not see anything from the Sharks to suggest that they can run their opponents to pieces. I think both coaches were ultra conservative today.

264 @ Hondo:

I know Hondo. We gonna take a huge hiding over there for sure. We playing rubbish game plan.

Well done to your Lions. I thought they got hard done by. Elton should have been able to take that last kick and goal over and he just may have won that game for the Lions.

Total 18 users including 0 member, 18 guests, 0 bot online