LionsCell C SharksLions (6) 12 / 25 (6) Sharks (Final Score)

The Lions and Cell C Sharks did battle in Super Rugby at

Ellis Park, Johannesburg at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).

• Penalties – Marnitz Boshoff (4)

• Penalties – Fred Zeilinga (2), Francois Steyn (4)
  • Tries – Lwazi Mvovo (1)
  • Conversions – Francois Steyn (1)

Lions

Cell C Sharks

12 April at 19:10
  • Team: 15. Andries Coetzee, 14. Deon van Rensburg, 13. Lionel Mapoe, 12. Stefan Watermeyer, 11. Courtnall Skosan, 10. Marnitz Boshoff, 9. Francois de Klerk, 8. Warren Whiteley (Captain), 7. Willie Britz, 6. Derick Minnie, 5. Franco Mostert, 4. Martin Muller, 3. Julian Redelinghuys, 2. Willie Wepener, 1. Schalk (FS) van der Merwe
  • Replacements: 16. Robbie Coetzee, 17. Corne Fourie, 18. Ruan Dreyer, 19. Luvuyiso Lusaseni, 20. Jaco Kriel, 21. Ross Cronje, 22. Elton Jantjies, 23. Alwyn Hollenbach
  • Team: 15. Lwazi Mvovo, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Sibusiso Sithole, 12. Francois Steyn, 11. JP Pietersen, 10. Fred Zeilinga, 9. Charl McLeod, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Stephan Lewies, 4. Willem Alberts, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis (Captain), 1. Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Dale Chadwick, 18. Lourens Adriaanse, 19. Ettienne Oosthuizen, 20. Keegan Daniel, 21. Stefan Ungerer, 22. Paul Jordaan, 23. SP Marais

Referee: Craig Joubert
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen, Stefan Breytenbach
TMO: Marius Jonker

352 Responses to Super Rugby: Lions vs Cell C Sharks – Live Game Article

Thanks Sharks, got a 1,5 points on Bru
    Jannie still crying in Craig’s ears that it wasn’t a yellow card.
    What a wuss

Cheers all, enjoy the weekend further

Superbru spot on… talk about clouds and silver linings… Hehehe

At least my Bru pick is close on this one

Met hierdie wen is Sharks nou losvoor en behoort maklik die SA konferensie beker te wen. Sal goed wees as SA span in 5de of 6de plek eindig om teen hul iewers uit te speel en te laat choke.

So van nou af moet Sharks alles wen sodat van ons ander spanne tussen 4 en 6de op die log eindig.

Hoor hoe kerm Jannie en Bissie al weer met die ref, eish.

Now for the Sharks invasion… What happened to the Shark bloggers???

Just For Kicks wrote:

I’m still not impressed with the Sharks. I wonder if any SA team will get an overseas win this year in the Superrugby tournament

If they take their disrespectful attitude towards the ref with them they will run into trouble.
    In SA the refs are their friends and they can get away with acting worse than football players, over there they will pay for it

Thank you blue monster, nite all, it was lekka here, as always, see you around boys and girls…GOOI MIELIES!!!

Thanks Boet… that will move me into about 60th place – 😆

Gumboots wrote:

Superbru spot on… talk about clouds and silver linings… Hehehe

Lekker, man lekker
    Mooi so Maryna

309 @ Pietman:
    Tjorts Sandsultan!

310 @ Gumboots:

Fark, wonder where I am now!

Ja time clock out… just heard movement in the toilet… Outta here…

Lions gonna Klap the Stormers…

Fark.. even the utterly useless Cheetahs are ahead of the Stormers on the log…

Things will change soon though , i am (nearly) convinced of it.

Well, that was another fabulous day on Rugby-Talk.

Thanks chaps, it’s been good!

robzim wrote:

Geduld bru, geduld… Tafelberg staan nog, 😛 so daas hoop innie Kaap!

Nice to chat chaps

Have a great weekend one and all.

If I remain at the top of the log I will be insufferable….. Please bear with me….. 😀

Fark, it is great fun !!

Well done Sharks.

Glad for Puma.

Can I take you up on the ‘Gravatar’ assistance offer later? 😛

Commiserations for your loss, Stormers fans. Which one? Oh, what the heck, all of them.

robzim wrote:
    Geduld bru, geduld… Tafelberg staan nog, so daas hoop innie Kaap!

Dis omtrent al wat nog staan… moerse warm hierso vandag.. hopelik smelt die berg nie ..

next year will be the year of the Stormer 🙂

Daar vaar Mallet uit teenoor Joubert, justice.

I just love it when you talk the ‘Taal’ !! (Did I spell that right)? lol

Sure babes 🙂

OK, I am out!

Go well, behave yourselves!

Don’t drink and drive, rather stumble & crawl!

@ robzim: Laat my dink aan die storie –

Doc Jannie vra sy seun: wanneer kry julle rapporte my seun ?
    Klein Doccie met sy takhaartjies: more Pa.
    Doc Jannie: more my ou seuntjie !

@ 326

@ Ben:

Lol.. we have briliant doctors… clever doctors… average doctors….. and then we have Doc Jannie.

Well done Sharks… rumbling on like a locomotive down the track towards the Super Rugby trophy…!

Tough luck Lions… but don’t feel too bad…

You could be Stormers…!! :mrgreen:

Congrats to Carol for her impressive SuperBru form…! Showing all the gents how it’s done…!

Carol, maybe you can come and give Allister Coetzee some tips on rugby…!! 😉

robzim wrote:

@ 326
    @ Ben:
    Lol.. we have briliant doctors… clever doctors… average doctors….. and then we have Doc Jannie.

I’m just amazed that they allowed him to take his exams in Afrikaans in Cuba

Well done Sharks.

No time to blog with my neighbour here. Will catch up tomorrow.

Total 43 users including 0 member, 43 guests, 0 bot online