HurricanesRedsHurricanes (10) 35 / 21 (14) Reds (Final Score)

The Hurricanes and Reds did battle in Super Rugby at

Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 17:35 AEST, 07:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Beauden Barrett (2)
  • Tries – Cory Jane (3), TJ Perenara (1), Ardie Savea (1)
  • Conversions – Beauden Barrett (2)

• Penalties – Quade Cooper (2)
  • Tries – Ben Lucas (1), James Hanson (1)
  • Conversions – Quade Cooper (1)

Hurricanes

Reds

26 April at 09:35
  • Team: 15. André Taylor, 14. Cory Jane, 13. Conrad Smith (Captain), 12. Alapati Leiua, 11. Julian Savea, 10. Beauden Barrett, 9. TJ Perenara, 8. Victor Vito, 7. Jack Lam, 6. Faifili Levave, 5. James Broadhurst, 4. Jeremy Thrush, 3. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2. Dane Coles, 1. Ben Franks
  • Replacements: 16. Motu Matu’u, 17. Chris Eves, 18. Reg Goodes, 19. Blade Thomson, 20. Ardie Savea, 21. Chris Smylie, 22. Tim Bateman, 23. Matt Proctor
  • Team: 15. Ben Lucas, 14. Chris Feauai-Sautia, 13. Ben Tapuai, 12. Mike Harris, 11. Jamie-Jerry Taulagi, 10. Quade Cooper, 9. Will Genia, 8. Jake Schatz, 7. Beau Robinson, 6. Ed Quirk, 5. James Horwill (Captain), 4. Rob Simmons, 3. James Slipper, 2. James Hanson, 1. Ben Daley
  • Replacements: 16. Saia Faingaa, 17. Greg Holmes, 18. Jono Owen, 19. Ed O`Donoghue, 20. Curtis Browning, 21. Nicholas Frisby, 22. Anthony Faingaa, 23. Rod Davies

Referee: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Shane McDermott (New Zealand)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)

162 Responses to Super Rugby: Hurricanes vs Reds – Live Game Article

1 2 3 6

if the Canes can win this they will go top of the NZ conf. Amazed
    Good luck Hurri and Cane.
    as an aside, will Frans Steyn be punished for trying to rip Smiths arm from out its socket? sickening violence from the man when things dont go his way, to be expected to be honest though….
    Must again congratulate the clan, winning at the Shark tank in front of 3 SA officials takes some beating, especially with the Peyper in charge.

This is for Fern

That school side you always punting as a great side, Sarel Cilliers from Glencoe, has been rumoured to have played 16 players of their 22 that was over age. It has been expected for a long time that they field over age players.

I hope the school get banned from rugby for a couple of years. That is not on.

@ Snoek:
    Glencoe?
    So, Fern’s hopefulls are actually a bunch of skelm old toppies!
    Disapproval
    Expel them to the Nkandla Penetentiary School for Serial Offenders, I say!

@ nga puhi:
    Kia… and all that bru, howzit!
    Yes, Canes are the in-team at the moment, I never miss any of their games, a pleasure to watch their brand of rugby… especially after having to sit through the rubbish our team dished up yesterday.

@Nga
    Congratulations on your Blues team as well.
    Very good win yesterday.
    JK alright for this week?
    Wink

Hellloooooooooooooooo

Goooooooooo Canes!

Go Canes, stick it to the Ozzies! Bully in other words, moer hulle!!

@6
    Morning, late as usual
    We chatting long time, but we sleep in PJ’s so no early morning temptations.

Kick-Off by the Reds!

8 @ nortierd:
    I was not late, was here before the game… did not miss a second!

I see you okes went on late last night!

Barrett and Perenara, Heyneke would donate blood to have had those two available, I’m sure…

@ Snoek:
    Many schools in northern natal do this I think. Mostly because the Sharks union doesnt really care about anything that happens north of PMB.

8 @ nortierd:
    I was not late, was here before the game… did not miss a second!
    I see you okes went on late last night!

Yep, was fun

Hello, btw the team Canes sheet above illegible, too yellow bru.

11 @ Pietman:
    I would donate blood for those 2 players too to play for the Bokke…. and that’s one thing I NE VER do, is to donate blood.

I hate needles!

Both these sides have run more in the first 5 minutes than our teams do in a full game

Try Ben Lucas, simple passing stuff!

yes haha but who reads the team sheets? 😐

Wonderful try by the Reds

Check #7 linking the backs for that try, magic!

14 @ Pietman:
    Is it better now?

Reds 5 / 0 Hurricanes

Try Ben Lucas, simple passing stuff!

If it’s so simple, why can’t our players do it?

yes haha but who reads the team sheets?

No man, I needed to check the spelling of Perenara, didn’t want to pull a Puma on the phone here, couldn’t make out fa…!

Goooooo Redddddddds…oops…sorry…let me retract that…I’m sure Cane won’t be impressed.

‘Canes by four.

Cheers

14 @ Pietman:
    Is it better now?

Soja, dankie.

yes haha but who reads the team sheets?
    No man, I needed to check the spelling of Perenara, didn’t want to pull a Puma on the phone here, couldn’t make out fa…!

Can you spell TJ?
    Wink

23 @ nortierd:
    They simply lack the simple passing skills and specially TIMING when to pass, to put the next oke in a better position than you were before passing!

@BB
    I went Canes by 4, but so did half the rest of the world it would seem

Better late than never… Just polishing the wife’s credit card for her…

Go Canes….

Kia Ora all the AB’s – en Goeie more everyone else…

1 2 3 6

Total 31 users including 0 member, 31 guests, 0 bot online