StormersLionsStormers (18) 18 / 3 (0) Lions (Final Score)

The Dhl Stormers and Lions did battle in Super Rugby at

Newlands, Cape Town at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT).

• Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (1), Peter Grant (1)
  • Tries – Damian de Allende (1), Nizaam Carr (1)
  • Conversions – Peter Grant (1)

• Penalties – Marnitz Boshoff (1)

DHL Stormers

Lions

19 April at 17:05
  • Team: 15. Peter Grant, 14. Damian de Allende, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11. Sailosi Tagicakibau, 10. Demetri Catrakilis, 9. Nick Groom, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Siya Kolisi, 6. Nizaam Carr, 5. Michael Rhodes, 4. Ruan Botha, 3. Frans Malherbe, 2. Deon Fourie, 1. Steven Kitshoff
  • Replacements: 16. Stephan Coetzee, 17. Pat Cilliers, 18. Brok Harris, 19. Jurie van Vuuren, 20. Sikhumbuszo Notshe, 21. Louis Schreuder, 22. Devon Williams, 23. Jaco Taute
  • Team: 15. Chrysander Botha , 14. Courtnall Skosan, 13. Lionel Mapoe, 12. Stefan Watermeyer, 11. Anthony Volmink, 10. Marnitz Boshoff, 9. Ross Cronjé, 8. Willie Britz, 7. Derick Minnie (Captain), 6. Jaco Kriel, 5. Franco Mostert, 4. MB Lusaseni, 3. Julian Redelinghuys, 2. Robbie Coetzee, 1. Schalk van der Merwe
  • Replacements: 16. Malcolm Marx, 17. Corné Fourie, 18. Ruan Dreyer, 19. Rudi Mathee, 20. Warwick Tecklenburg, 21. Faf de Klerk, 22. Elton Jantjies, 23. JW Jonker

Referee: Stuart Berry (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa) Quinton Immelman (South Africa)

372 Responses to Super Rugby: DHL Stormers vs Lions – Live Game Article

1 3 4 5 6 7 13

Sharks are the greatest!

@ nortierd:Well that didn’t bloody work. Should I try the Cheetahs next?

Well done with the win… Your team rocks, rolls and runs… We lurv them… Overjoy

117 @ Puma:
    Man, take the okes with a pinch of salt in stead of you and Tjarkie getting your knickers in a knot!

Relax, enjoy it with us and tell Norty to go play with himself, Oompie!

Come on, smile.. your team won despite playing badly!

Now get over it… hahaha

This site will be fine, it will continue to be fine… I’ll look after it… and after you lot of rugby friends.

Agree with you 100% Puma

Lions get a relieving penalty on their own line

BOOM!!!

@Puma
    Actually I did mention during the game that Kanko had a good run when he stole the ball.
    Also, that I wanted them to win by 16
    Fact is, I don’t support the Sharks so I don’t really see the reason I must gush and praise about them.
    You think HG is great, but he probably likes the Stormers less than I like the Sharks, yet that is acceptable and he is a nice blogger, because he supports the Sharks?
    Double standards.
    Read through the thread of the Shark match and see if it is just me having a go at the Sharks. There are plenty of others that also don’t like and support them.
    I am not going to start cheering for your side, not now, not ever, and it has nothing to do with jealousy, I’m just not a Shark fan.
    It’s nothing personal against the other Shark bloggers who like the Sharks, if I have a go, it’s against players, same as I even have a go against my own players if they deserve it.

BrumbiesBoy wrote:

BOOM!!!

The bomb has exploded… Tissue time… hehehe

Sharks is die beste super15 span ooit, baie beter as die Saders, Bulle, Blues, Chiefs en Brumbies wat almal al die super15 gewen het.

@Puma
    Actually I did mention during the game that Kanko had a good run when he stole the ball.
    Fact is, I don’t support the Sharks so I don’t really see the reason I must gush and praise about them.
    You think HG is great, but he probably likes the Stormers less than I like the Sharks, yet that is acceptable and he is a nice blogger, because he supports the Sharks?
    Double standards.
    Read through the thread of the Shark match and see if it is just me having a go at the Sharks. There are plenty of others that also don’t like and support them.
    I am not going to start cheering for your side, not now, not ever, and it has nothing to do with jealousy, I’m just not a Shark fan.
    It’s nothing personal against the other Shark bloggers who like the Sharks, if I have a go, it’s against players, same as I even have a go against my own players if they deserve it.

Stop it – I like it… 😆

Ben wrote:

Sharks is die beste super15 span ooit, baie beter as die Saders, Bulle, Blues, Chiefs en Brumbies wat almal al die super15 gewen het.

I personally think all the anti-sharks supporters are doose, but because I am a decent blogger I will not say it 🙂

128 @ nortierd:
    Norty, go play with yourself!

117 @ Puma:
    See how easy it is?

I want to enter this brawl, but I struggle to find the hang of it….dis kuk as man wil baklei en jy weet nie hoekom nie Shout

Snoek wrote:

I personally think all the anti-sharks supporters are doose, but because I am a decent blogger I will not say it

Every one who knows me will agree with you
    You sound like a great chap, pity you support such a kak side, but I guess nobody is perfect
    Wink

Ben wrote:

Nou klink jy net stupid……..

121 @ BrumbiesBoy: Overjoy Who-s-the-man

And we have Jake…. Happy-Grin

125 @ Snoek: stem saam

@ Snoek: stem saam

Man, did you guys see the Sharks today.
    Fantastic win against a terrific Cheetah side that, if it wasn’t for losing 7 games, would have been right up there on the log.
    The Sharks showed why they are going to win the SR, fantastic handling, despite the humidity, playing solid 15 man rugby.
    The cup is coming home to Durban for sure….goooooo Sharks

137 @ Snoek:
    Tell em Snoek. We need Heavens Game here. He would sort em all out pronto… Happy-Grin

Lions penalty, after some weird helter-skelter stuff from both sides

@ nortierd: stem saam

I want to enter this brawl, but I struggle to find the hang of it….dis kuk as man wil baklei en jy weet nie hoekom nie

Pietman, jy het al jou porsie fights gehad online, jy kan maar die een uitsit. 🙂

Berry just give a penalty try…

@Puma 144
    We will see your HG and raise you a Skop.

@Puma
    Double standards.

dammmmm en ek het gedink ek check nie die tjarks nie

1 3 4 5 6 7 13

Total 81 users including 0 member, 81 guests, 0 bot online