BullsBluesBulls (25) 38 / 22 (12) Blues (Final Score)

The Vodacom Bulls and Blues did battle in Super Rugby at

Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 04:05 Sunday NZ Time).

• Penalties – Jacques-Louis Potgieter (3)
  • Drop Goals – Jacques-Louis Potgieter (1)
  • Tries – Jacques-Louis Potgieter (1), Jono Ross (1), Jan Serfontein (1), Marcel van der Merwe (1)
  • Conversions – Jacques-Louis Potgieter (2), Handré Pollard (1)

• Penalties – Simon Hickey (5)
  • Tries – Pita Akhi (1)
  • Conversions – Simon Hickey (1)

Bulls: 15 Jurgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Jono Ross, 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Flip van der Merwe (Captain), 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 Dean Greyling
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Morné Mellett, 18 Marcel van der Merwe, 19 Paul Willemse, 20 Jacques Engelbrecht, 21 Piet van Zyl, 22 Handré Pollard, 23 Ulrich Beyers.

Blues: 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Frank Halai, 13 George Moala, 12 Jackson Willison, 11 Tevita Li, 10 Simon Hickey, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Peter Saili, 7 Luke Braid (Captain), 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Liaki Moli, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock
Replacements: 16 James Parsons, 17 Sam Prattley, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 Patrick Tuipulotu, 20 Brendon O’Connor, 21 Bryn Hall, 22 Chris Noakes, 23 Pita Ahki.

Referee: Andrew Lees (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Sieg van Staden (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

279 Responses to Super Rugby: Vodacom Bulls vs Blues – Live Game Article

1 2 3 10

Goooooooooooooo Bulls!

Make us proud!!!! BULLS!!

YES BOYS, DO IT!!!
    Stormers came close this morning, just make sure that you don’t come short also, please.
    GO THE BLOU!!!!!

Lets R&R before the weekends REAL rugby begins.
    Go Bulle

On the website of the Bulls they have Dewald Potgieter on the bench. The original announcement had Jacques Engelbrecht on the bench, when was the change?

The Bulls, a Team like no udder.

Blues by 35.

@ cane:
    We are loyal supporters , and proud about it. We experienced everything there is in Super Rugby, Wooden spoons and Cups.
    Bulls might just start clicking now. That can be worth a watch.
    Enjoy the game.

My money is on the Bulls today
    I hope it rains though, will help them grind a tough one out while the Blues will still want to run from all over with the weather against them

There is a huge storm on it’s way. Just started to rain. Hope my DSTV is on before the game.

Having watched the Crusaders / Stormers game, this match between the Bulls and Blues has a new perspective.

Crusaders was a poor team today against the Sormers… and one now understands why the Blues beat the Crusaders a week ago.

Blues however are not the best out there… and neither is the Bulls.

I went for a narrow Bulls win on Bru only because of home ground advantage… and because I somehow doubt that the Blues can string a second game together like they did last week.

Coupled to that the fact that the Bulls are slowly moving towards finding their real starting 15, I gave the pick to the Bulls.

Hope the balance is better in the Bulls loosies this week… should be.

Also hoping that Jacques-Louis Potgieter has another blinder.

Still worried about Bulls hooker and fullback and I would have moved JJ Engelbrecht one position out to No 14, Akona one out to No 15 and brought William Small-Smith in as only backline personnel change at No 13.

Jurgen Visser does not cut the mustard.

At hooker I just don’t know, Callie Visaie does nothing, apart from skew throws and overthrows in the lineouts… his general play is sub-standard and he does not tackle or act as extra fetcher like a good hooker should… stocks are bare at hooker though.

And the lightning just struck about 5 meters from me. Damn that was close.

They would have to convert the game to a swim gala.

@ leon:
    Hopefully you are not out on some golf course at Monument Park or somewhere on the east side, if so, get into your car on the double!!!

Not today, most of the sand bunkers is full of water and is out of bounds. All the sand washed away. We had some serious rain this week.

If this storm doesn’t pass before 5, I don’t think they’ll play. Its pouring.

@ leon:
    Yes, I believe it was chaos in Duncan St on Thursday, robots out and traffic backing up to city center, spoke to somebody at one of the embassies there at the time.
    I was a member of Wingate Park Club in the 90s, and lightning killed two caddies behind us while we were sprinting for the club house.
    Remember when Naas won the Currie Cup against Tvl in 1987, they nearly stopped the match due to lightning. Naas scored all 27 points, including 5 drop goals, what a player!

Just spoke to the Bulls Pro, Marquerite Prinsloo… and it’s not raining at Loftus…. yet.

I need to know whether it will be raining, and will phone her again at 14:55 again before I hit the road for Loftus.

I need to park somewhere near Loftus, run down, get my VIP Parking ticket and yearly accreditation swinger and shit.. then run back to the car, drive it to my VIP parking spot and go to the Press Box…

I’ll be damned if I am going to all of that in pouring rain and get to the Press Box soaked to the bone…

Ok, there’s a huge storm just 6km east of Loftus.

18 @ leon:
    6km East… that’s Menlyn, Lynnwood Ridge, Faerie Glen, Garsfontein area…

Take a overnight bag with extra clothes.
    Here we have people trapped behind raging rivers again

The biggest chaos was Monday. Most of the roads has a few extra pot holes. It’s like running a gauntlet when you drive on them.

Jip, but it seems like the worst is over now.

Cmon boys do the business.

Anyone here know a easy photo editing program that i can download from the internet. Not big or complicated , no layers needed , i simply want to add a object or 2 on a picture.

Everyone gone with GBS?

superBul wrote:

Everyone gone with GBS?

Just got the meat off the coals in time.
    Great braai timing, even if I must say so myself. Happy-Grin
    Waiting for the 6 Nations then will switch over to SR

NZINCHINA wrote:

Cmon boys do the business.

What boys and what business
    Wink
    How long you going to disappear for this time noodles?
    You know if there is one side you guys may not lose to, it’s Bakkies’ team.

lol, i’m only a part timer these days Norty so I might vanish for a while, is it raining in PTA?

24 @ superBul:GIMP is open source, it is a photoshop type programme, and it does have layers, etc, but ignore that, and is very easy to use

@ NZINCHINA:
    When the Blues lose?

1 2 3 10

Total 34 users including 0 member, 34 guests, 0 bot online